Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm loving Piers Morgan

• 12-09-2013 1:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭

Much as we all know that he's a tool, I think he's battering that woman who "swam" the Florida straights.
    Did she fcuk!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

MonaPizza wrote: »
    Much as we all know that he's a tool, I think he's battering that woman who "swam" the Florida straights.
    Did she fcuk!!!!

Flour or breadcrumbs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Maverick UK Right-winger rabid media whore becomes US Pansy-ass Liberal media-whore.

Funny old world innit...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Hey OP! I went and saw the end of the the show and he was paying tribute to her. What were you drinking?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Caonima

I was never a fan of the man, but his autobiography, The Insider, is a fantastic read. I must for any journalism students.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,819 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

MadsL wrote: »
    Maverick UK Right-winger rabid media whore becomes US Pansy-ass Liberal media-whore.

Funny old world innit...

How was he a right-winger in the UK? The Mirror was steadfast against the Iraq War while he was editor.

Also, please describe to me what a 'media-whore' is? Someone who works in the media? Has a TV show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Who could ever forget this clanger of a tweet he.made after Maggie's death lol.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=84061037&postcount=7131

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,118 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I'd rather admit to liking Jimmy Saville than Piers Morgan. A slimy cuntbag of the highest order

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Call me old school but I'm an intellectual and aesthetic totalitarian.

I don't get this student malarkey of thinking something or somebody is so bad, it's good.

A cunt is a cunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Alex Jones pwned him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

"I'm loving" (ugh) and "Piers Morgan" (argh) in one sentence. I officially pronounce this my least favourite sentence of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Alex Jones pwned him...

One of the few men on the planet to outcvnt Piers Morgan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Cienciano wrote: »
    I'd rather admit to liking Jimmy Saville than Piers Morgan. A slimy cuntbag of the highest order

Ah now, comparing a pedophile to a twat?

I know which one of the two I'd prefer to let stay with me for a night, considering I've smallkids the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

All Alex Jones did was shout over Morgan.

Cienciano wrote: »
    I'd rather admit to liking Jimmy Saville than Piers Morgan.

Now then, now then :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Grayditch wrote: »
    All Alex Jones did was shout over Morgan.

And that's bad why?

You're obviously well seasoned in the art of debate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I can't make my mind up on him. I like his interviews, I think he's quite good at that sort of semi informal chatting style of interviewing people, kinda like Parkinson but not as good (but then, parky is the king!) But the guy himself seems like a total **** bag.

Just to introduce someone who's not a reprehensible excuse for a human being into the thread, here's Penn Jillette (of Penn & Teller) schooling Morgan (who thinks he's a Catholic) on the papacy and Catholic doctrine. The interesting thing is that Penn is an avowed atheist

And that's bad why?

Because he didn't really make him look like the idiot he is. Can't give Alex Jones credit for "pwning" him. One of the things Morgan actual got out of his mouth was to correct Jones' wild accusation of hundreds of gun murders in England. They both looked bad, of you ask me, and I've nothing much against Jones and a lot against Morgan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

He's a knob, so is Jeremy Clarkson, but the day he gave Piers a slap he was a legend.

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    He's a knob, so is Jeremy Clarkson, but the day he gave Piers a slap he was a legend.

Hey, hands off Clarkson - he's a ledge' :D

meoklmrk91 wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Grayditch wrote: »
    Because he didn't really make him look like the idiot he is. Can't give Alex Jones credit for "pwning" him. One of the things Morgan actual got out of his mouth was to correct Jones' wild accusation of hundreds of gun murders in England. They both looked bad, of you ask me, and I've nothing much against Jones and a lot against Morgan.

I actually seen that "interview" if you could call it that. I thought Morgan came off far better than Jones, who basically came across as a your typical I loves my guns American hillbilly asshole (Not much of a stretch for him in all honesty). Morgan on the other hand was the voice of reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Alex Jones pwned him...

I'd forgotten about that. It was very enjoyable, Jones rightly has no time for Pierzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Just to introduce someone who's not a reprehensible excuse for a human being into the thread, here's Penn Jillette (of Penn & Teller) schooling Morgan (who thinks he's a Catholic) on the papacy and Catholic doctrine. The interesting thing is that Penn is an avowed atheist

Pen Jillette is one of those few celebrities that I genuinely can admire. Piers Morgan, however, is an absolute tool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

"I'm loving" (ugh) and "Piers Morgan" (argh) in one sentence. I officially pronounce this my least favourite sentence of the day.

+1,000,000,000,000 because a million isn't enough.

"Friends" speak just twists my melon man. Piers Morgan - the man who suddenly decided Luis Suarez was the answer to Arsenals problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

MonaPizza wrote: »
    Did she fcuk!!!!

are you talking about this??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Alex Jones pwned him...

He did whip him pretty badly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

pwned him?? alex jones came across as a looney during that interview

People must have watched a different Morgan/Jones interview than me. I watched one with lots of shouting, no conclusions and nobody came out looking like they had "pwned" anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

You must be the only person on the face of this earth that 'loves' Piers Morgan OP,

Atrocious human being.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Elbaston

I have no pronounced views on Morgan, I know little about him, other than a lot of people think him somewhat the prick and that he was in the greasy tabloid business.

However, two things I have to say. First - If Clarkson suckerpunched him then he's effectively no more than a skanger. (fair warning or you're a puzzy).

Second - Jones won nothing, all he did was a disturbing late 40's/early 50's man version of nah nah nah I cant hear you I cant hear you. It was strong fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,118 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

How was he a right-winger in the UK? The Mirror was steadfast against the Iraq War while he was editor.

I don't think ones position on that war can necessarily be used to determine which side of the political spectrum they are on.

There were loads of 'right-wing' people opposed to that. Non-interventionism is a pretty important thing for many people on the right.

There were also a lot of liberals and other lefties who supported the war in Iraq, and who in general favour military intervention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

The implied present tense of the thread title is also somewhat disturbing as it suggests you are in flagrante with the oleaginous halfwit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Elbaston

anncoates wrote: »
    The implied present tense of the thread title is also somewhat disturbing as it suggests you are in flagrante with the oleaginous halfwit.

My cats name is mittens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

Didn't Piers Morgan tweet about meeting Jimmy Savile once and when Jimmy was uncovered as a massive paedophile Piers said he never met him. Made a right tool of himself. I try not to pay any attention to the **** but I watched his interview with Ricky Gervais, being a Ricky fan. He comes across as a sad little man. Such a try hard, attention seeking idiot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

"I'm loving"= American McDonalds speak for "I love".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,301 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Apparently Jeremy Clarkson met him on an airplane and punched him in the face. Another reason why I like Clarkson.

lahalane wrote: »
    He comes across as a sad little man. Such a try hard, attention seeking idiot.

A sad little attention whore with a $6,000,000 per year salary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

wait a sec. what the fook is 'pwned'?

• Site Banned Posts: 9 Orangebags

How's that relevant

6 million a year won't buy him respect.

If he can garner that sort of wage and demand a prime-time spot on one of the US's biggest channels then I think it's safe to assume that he a sufficient amount of 'respect'.. whatever that means in his line of work.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

If he can garner that sort of wage and demand a prime-time spot on one of the US's biggest channels then I think it's safe to assume that he a sufficient amount of 'respect'.. whatever that means in his line of work.

He's not concerned about "respect"..he spends 3 k on a suit,has a driver and a bodyguard and eats for free across the US...he's an utter tool but money can make people forget that fact.

I'm sure, by that rational, the people in Jersey Shore have a lot of 'respect' too but I'd rather be plain old me.

Clarkson is as pompous as Morgan can be sometimes, but the fact that the former punched the latter has brought him up a few pegs in my eyes.

I'm sure, by that rational, the people in Jersey Shore have a lot of 'respect' too but I'd rather be plain old me.

Well obviously they do. There's retards all over the world who try to emulate them!

Respect isn't something that's exclusive to those you personally happen to admire. I hate Morgan, but I wouldn't say he's someone who nobody respects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Alex Jones pwned him...

Alex Jones showed himself up for the pure fucking eejit that he is.

Well obviously they do. There's retards all over the world who try to emulate them!

Respect isn't something that's exclusive to those you personally happen to admire. I hate Morgan, but I wouldn't say he's someone who nobody respects.

That's true. I like to think that the people that respect either Jersey Shore and Piers Morgan is a very small number...I like to think that :(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,554 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

wait a sec. what the fook is 'pwned'?

Jeez dude, you're such a noob.