Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

when the recession is gone what will we talk about ......

• 09-09-2013 8:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭

What will people talk about? It's been a favourite subject for the last few years and even the news seems to have headlines about the economy every single day.

I reckon once it's gone we'll be stuck for somthing to complain and talk about :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Drink!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

carzony wrote: »
    What will people talk about? It's been a favourite subject for the last few years and even the news seems to have headlines about the economy every single day.

I reckon once it's gone we'll be stuck for somthing to complain and talk about :cool:

you must be new here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Paulzx

How to get back on the property ladder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Sadly probably house prices

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

We will have increased numbers of non-Irish nationals, that will give some people a reason to complain.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I feel complaining about the weather has taken a hit recently with all the recession talk.

We might just revert to complaining about that non stop again..

Oh dear god..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

House prices are only going up and if you say otherwise you are a hater or jealous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

We won't have time to talk about anything. We'll be too busy partying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

How are we handling the boom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

House prices are only going up and if you say otherwise you are a hater or jealous.

Wait until all the repossessions start.

The country s banjaxed. Will be a couple of years yet before it leaves recession.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Price of the pint :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

the evenings are drawing in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭Spring Onion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

We'll just talk about the craic we had during the recession and how now that we have money again the soul of Ireland has been lost.

Also.... the weather.... the GAA...... and Mary that you went to school with is pregnant.... again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Elbaston

Christ I cant wait for that day.
    Id say it will feel something like coming out from a death metal gig you didn't want to be at.

Just to turn on the radio and not hear the words crisis or recession or troika or bailout.
    ahhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Claregirl

Buying off plans - flipping and making a million squid - holidays in Cancun and 110% mortgages:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Rho b

The Last Recession :cool:

But, just look at all the money the banksters are going to make from the repayments.

:mad: (where's the throwing up icon)

We'll be talking about the high & numerous taxes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Caonima

Dredge up the old favourites - pedophile priests, grocery prices, knackers, bleedin' immigrants...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Price of the pint :mad:

You mean the price of 500ml of European standard p!ss lager when the Germans really put the squeeze on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

I'll be too drenched in champagne to come on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Parents, when talking to their kids will be like uncle Albert in Only Fools and Horses. They will start every sentence with: 'During the war recession.................':pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

We will talk about how eastern European girls don't have hairy bums like Irish girls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

People working in delis only buttering half your roll at lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Wait until all the repossessions start.

The country s banjaxed. Will be a couple of years yet before it leaves recession.

We cant have repossessions, the streets would be littered with all the homeless children.