Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A question for ye dubliners..

• 02-09-2013 7:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭

Do you actually think Dublin is the centre of the universe? I heard people say it before but I didn't believe it until a chap(from Dublin) had asked me:

"Do you get good internet down there in Waterford.."

"Being out in the country and all"

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,381 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

dazftw wrote: »
    Do you actually think Dublin is the centre of the universe?

Dublin isn't on this list, so no...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Must...resist..ban...looming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Ah here leave it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

dazftw wrote: »
    Do you actually think Dublin is the centre of the universe? I heard people say it before but I didn't believe it until a chap(from Dublin) had asked me:

"Do you get good internet down there in Waterford.."

"Being out in the country and all"

Well, do ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

Is that Dublin, Ohio you're talking about,?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Yes, of course it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Centre of universe ......no
    We're just better than everywhere else.

....waits for the culchie slaggings starting off with being a jackeen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

You should have told him ye get decent enough internet during the spring and summer; but it goes to fcuk once the short evenings close in during the winter months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

That's a legitimate question. I know plenty of people from the sticks in an area where broadband isn't available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

To be fair, Dublin is one of the few cities in Ireland (Galway, Kilkenny, Waterford don't count), and it's quite big. As smelly and junkie-riddled as it is, if I had to live in Ireland again I'd live there. I can't abide towns, villages and the countryside. City life FTW.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 RARDublin

All 1.3 million of us dont think or act the same you know.

There's a dublin forum for asking dublin people things and stuff.

I wouldn't post that there though.

Hope it didn't take long to post that on your dial up connection OP - such a waste :(