Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fiat 160-90

• 12-08-2013 7:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭

Lads was looking at a 160-90 on dd http://www.donedeal.ie/tractors-for-sale/fiat-160-90/5485657
    Anyways i need the horsepower and weight spreading slurry, shes obviously been resprayed has 11000 hrs and is an 88. My friend has a few of the bigger ones and theyre a great tractor. What do ye think?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭f140

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Lads was looking at a 160-90 on dd http://www.donedeal.ie/tractors-for-sale/fiat-160-90/5485657
    Anyways i need the horsepower and weight spreading slurry, shes obviously been resprayed has 11000 hrs and is an 88. My friend has a few of the bigger ones and theyre a great tractor. What do ye think?

shes a beauty. they have no faults as such but obviously things will be starting to go now at that hours. has the engine ever been reconed at those hours? hows the gearbox. anyway great buy for the hp. will have some serious traction also. drove one for years. it can be slightly awkard as she is so big if you want to draw bales etc through a tight gap.cab is very tight if you want a passenger. make sure to keep it always sprayed in oil so it doesn't rust as that one looks immaculate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Tidy spraying job done on that one.

Do you really need all that weight though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭grazeaway

nashmach wrote: »
    Tidy spraying job done on that one.

Do you really need all that weight though?

yeah she looks well alright, didnt see any arms on it though. might have been pulling dumps trailers and low loaders so check the brakes and gearbox. they are a fair yoke alright and unlike the cars fiat tractors were almost bullet proof.

you said you need it for slurry so i assume you have 2500 gallon or bigger tank. she wont get bullied but if it is hilly tha'll be a fair amount of weight to have around the place.

what other work would you have for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

That gearchange looks interesting too :D

I'd say they would be some bus on a forage harvester :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

theyre a beast of a tractor, gona leave it for another yr, but theyres not many left in the country at this stage:(