Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boys gift idea, night vision goggles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Great deal OP, I've ordered a pair for the young lad (of course I get to try them out first ;)).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

These actually work surprisingly well, particularly indoors. Great fun as an adult, would be an awesome present for a kid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

wow that is some price difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭Trancechick

Thanks OP, I've just ordered a pair for the wee man for Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 987 ✭✭✭psicic

I've ordered one for.... eh... yeah... a kid... that's right... some kid....
    no...
    wait... ummm....
    yeah... MY kid.

Sure, why not. That's normal.

I got these and the paint gets scratched very easily from bushes and foliage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Is it not jumping up by about .80p for anyone else?
    I clicked two for my nephews and it changes in price on the final payment screen

By the way, anyone remember the looney tunes box set someone posted on amazon about 2 months ago, it was in my basket still, gone up to £38 now, that was some deal for those who got it!

Is it not jumping up by about .80p for anyone else?
    I clicked two for my nephews and it changes in price on the final payment screen

By the way, anyone remember the looney tunes box set someone posted on amazon about 2 months ago, it was in my basket still, gone up to £38 now, that was some deal for those who got it!

Irish VAT adjustment

Also no one got that boxset as it was a misprice.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Peeping tom or stalker? :eek:

Tabnabs wrote: »

I think he was having the craic with that remark :-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭oneweb

Records video and photos too (SD card not included), jaysus that's pretty nifty!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3LGbYtRAuv8

60 dollars on Toys'R'Us US site so quite likely a (great) misprice!

It is what it's.

oneweb wrote: »
    60 dollars on Toys'R'Us US site so quite likely a (great) misprice!

I doubt it's a misprice as it's been at this price for over a month. I'm sure you'll all get it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Tabnabs wrote: »

Buffalo Bill.

Jumped in and bought two after that SD comment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Dutchy

Thanks OP! Bought 3 for the 3 nephews. Christmas sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭ifeelstupid

Thanks OP, just ordered couple pairs.....can't believe I've made a start on the Christmas shopping:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I imagine Amazon will honour the price once they are back in stock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭P.o.p.p.y

Ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

"Boys" gift?

Please. I am 23 years old and this sounds amazing.

Records onto an SD card? My one-woman neighbourhood watch is about to get a lot more high-tech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

ordered one for the nephew!

Might order a second for me!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭Ceist_Beag

Nice one OP, great spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

Out of Stock :(

oops:
    temporarily out of stock but can still be ordered and will be delivered when back in stock

Didn't know it worked like that. Good to know!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Despite the OH's dubiousness I've ordered one for our 4 year old son.

He'll be told that he'll have to share it with his Dad, I mean sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

normally the cheap kids ones are rubbish but this is well enthused about it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3LGbYtRAuv8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

im 27 lol feck the kids these are mine :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭gelsthe

Many thanks to OP for posting - :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭cordni

Great bargain alert. Thanks OP. ordered for my nephew. Xmas shopping well and truly underway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭iPhone.

Can't believe how many unashamedly immature boardsies their are!

.......................... hope they get stock back in soon :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭MRTULES

So with the P&P its just over £20

Is parcel motel something I can use????
    Any info and reducing shipping charges would be much appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

MRTULES wrote: »
    So with the P&P its just over £20

Is parcel motel something I can use????
    Any info and reducing shipping charges would be much appreciated

If you order another item from Amazon and bring your order up to £25 then you will get free shipping. (it doesn't strictly have to be £25, i've put orders through for a little less and still got free shipping)

They will usually send the other item now and then when the goggles are available they will send them to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭MRTULES

Dam, missed it. seems to be gone now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭2013Lara

Just got an email, estimated delivery date between august 30th and Sep 6th, happy days. Also, seems to be gone back up to £56

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

2013Lara wrote: »
    Just got an email, estimated delivery date between august 30th and Sep 6th, happy days. Also, seems to be gone back up to £56
    Nah, just out of stock on amazon, so you are directed to the next cheapest seller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,916 ✭✭✭podgeandrodge

dodzy wrote: »
    Nah, just out of stock on amazon, so you are directed to the next cheapest seller.

Not sure about that. Originally when it was out of stock on Amazon it offered you to purchase (as most of us did) the product and they would let us know when it was back in stock.

Now it isn't appearing for sale by Amazon themselves at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Yeah, I think it's gone completely, at least for the forseeable future. Pity.

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    Yeah, I think it's gone completely, at least for the forseeable future. Pity.

question is whether Amazon will honour the orders already placed or whether we will be getting an apology email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭sok2005

Did everyone get expected delivery dates from Amazon? I got mine this morning for end of Aug - start of Sept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

^^^
    Just coming up as not yet dispatched, though in fairness I only ordered them last night.
    "We've received your order but we haven't started preparing it for dispatch yet. The amount of time your order spends in this status can vary based on the availability of the item/s and the selected delivery option."

So, we'll see, I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Plascebo

sok2005 wrote: »
    Did everyone get expected delivery dates from Amazon? I got mine this morning for end of Aug - start of Sept.

August 19th for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭Ceist_Beag

Got an email this morning confirming the first week in September as the new expected delivery date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭catgalway

My estimated arrival date: August 30 2013 - September 06 2013...and now we wait :)

catgalway wrote: »
    My estimated arrival date: August 30 2013 - September 06 2013...and now we wait :)

August 31st-Sept 9th.

Looks like they are being fulfilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭jc77

Think I saw something similar in Army surplus store (Midleton) when in for bits to service lawn-mower recently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭dozy doctor

I ordered three of them as well, but it states on the confirmation email that

"Estimated arrival date: August 31 2013 - September 09 2013

You have not yet been charged for this item. We do not debit money from your payment card until just before your items are dispatched. We will send you a dispatch confirmation email on the date of dispatch
    ."

So lets see if they honor the price they sold it to us for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭jmorrisey

I ordered three of them as well, but it states on the confirmation email that

"Estimated arrival date: August 31 2013 - September 09 2013

You have not yet been charged for this item. We do not debit money from your payment card until just before your items are dispatched. We will send you a dispatch confirmation email on the date of dispatch
    ."

So lets see if they honor the price they sold it to us for?

They do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

Mine were dispatched today, I ordered on the 4th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭tigershould

Back in stock

£49.99 !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭cordni

Yippee. That was a great bargain. My delivery estimate has been moved forward to 16th aug - 7th sept. I would say they will be honouring them

Back in stock

£49.99 !

always feels better when the price goes back up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭tigershould

always feels better when the price goes back up :D

Not when you didn't get one :-(