Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

THE BIG BIG AH MOVIE NIGHT - 10pm - see post #85

• 02-08-2013 8:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭

Let's all watch a movie together, shall we?

Here's a chatroom where I can embed a youtube movie, and play it and pause it for everyone.

Let's say 9.30 as the time when the showing starts. We can all have a chat either on there on here during the showing.

Tonight's options are:

Bloody Sunday (2002)
    Decay (2012) Zombie flick
    Into the West (1992) Let's go riding way out west! Tayto!
    Sex Drive (2008) Road trip. America. Meh.

Unless there's a poll thrown up by a mod it'll be whoever shouts the loudest. ;)

SCREENING START AT 9.30 SHARP. NO FEET ON SEATS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Dean0088 wrote: »
    Let's all watch a movie together, shall we?

Here's a chatroom where I can embed a youtube movie, and play it and pause it for everyone.

Let's say 9.30 as the time when the showing starts. We can all have a chat either on there on here during the showing.

Tonight's options are:

Bloody Sunday (2002)
    Decay (2012) Zombie flick
    Into the West (1992) Let's go riding way out west! Tayto!
    Sex Drive (2008) Road trip. America. Meh.

Unless there's a poll thrown up by a mod it'll be whoever shouts the loudest. ;)

SCREENING START AT 9.30 SHARP. NO FEET ON SEATS.

Nah your grand there Billy....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭pat_cork

That's probably the saddest thing I've ever read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

I like this idea :)

Id like to see Bloody Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Jeeze. Bit of community spirit!

Ya you came to the right place for that.........

Come on! How bad can it be? Be brave!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

pat_cork wrote: »
    That's probably the saddest thing I've ever read.

You mustn't have been reading AH for the last couple of weeks then. A lot more tragic OP's than this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

A cross between Bloody Sunday and Decay would make a pretty good movie... fcuk it, throw Into the West in there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Bro, are you mental?

Seriously bad choice of movies too by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

The Pikey Film Please

Bro, are you mental?

Seriously bad choice of movies too by the way.

Feel free to suggest one!

Chucken wrote: »
    Come on! How bad can it be? Be brave!!

If i want to watch a film ill pick a decent one for starters and i wont sit in a chat room and watch it with a load of randomers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Call me when ye doing crying game

Feel free to suggest one!

Tresa takes 10inches?!!

If i want to watch a film ill pick a decent one for starters and i wont sit in a chat room and watch it with a load of randomers :)

But arent we all randomers here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I would like the movie that shows the woman's diddies please

Chucken wrote: »
    But arent we all randomers here?

And... ? :pac:

Sometimes you can convince yourself you're not a sad lonely bast@rd for posting on boards, but threads like this make it difficult

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

The film Sex Drive, a fate worse than death.

Sex Drive 2012 selected.

Playing now in 1080p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Pause it will ya I need a piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

He dies at the end.

efb wrote: »
    Sometimes you can convince yourself you're not a sad lonely bast@rd for posting on boards, but threads like this make it difficult

Nearly in tears laughing at this

Who dies?

Lads yis are missing out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Who dies?

Leonardo dicaprio.

Sex Drive 2012
    It's that what you call your formatted 2GB External drive full of porn?

The only thing worse than looking at a film together on boards, is talking about people looking at a film together on boards

Sex Drive 2012
    It's that what you call your formatted 2GB External drive full of porn?

Who downloads porn?

Who'll be laughing when the broadband's down?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Shìte, doesn't work for me on mobile! :(

Who'll be laughing when the broadband's down?

A good point, well made.

You're all missing the bewbies!

and plenty of male genitalia.

A little too much :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

You're all missing the bewbies!

What was the link again :)

Never mind :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

lol good craic in there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

You could have just watched this on youtube.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

mike65 wrote: »
    You could have just watched this on youtube.
    Psh. And bullshít in the comments? Not all that practical.

chat roommakes the movie haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

No, comment on a thread here but watch on youtube. Much greater range of films to watch as well.

mike65 wrote: »
    No, comment on a thread here but watch on youtube. Much greater range of films to watch as well.

The boys wouldnt be able to say Booobsss as much in here ;)

Then you wouldn't have the strange gifs.

And we wouldn't have made new friends who were banned from the carcrash channel

The seal joke banning was an interesting development.

And we're interacting with each other <3 :pac:

The Chemical Brothers are on Sky Orts.

Round of applause Dean. Definitely this should be a regular.

I enjoyed that dean, I was AfterHours since the forum wouldnt attend

Idea of the week award goes to Dean :)