Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the state of Steve Tyler

• 31-07-2013 9:32am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭

Did you see the state of Steve Tyler on Topgear??

He'd want to cop on to himself don't you think he's 65 ffs, thats granddaddy age and he looks like a teenage transvestite hooker.

I just wish rock stars would retire gracefully instead of making holy shows of themselves by trying to look cool & hip....it ain't cool its embarrassing:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

I dont think he is trying to look cool or hip...I think he is just acting and dressing like Steve Tyler tbh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

I'd say he can fit a whole pineapple in his mouth. Freaky looking fella, fine daughter though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I'm pretty sure Steve Tyler doesn't give a crap what you think. He has his own style, he always has. Do you think cos he's in his 60s he should start wearing slacks and flannel shirts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

hes a hell of a lot cooler than the 40+ year old wannabe teens that present the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Steve tyler is as cool as fúck!

MJ23 wrote: »
    I'd say he can fit a whole pineapple in his mouth. Freaky looking fella, fine daughters though.
    FYP

Liv's sister Chelsea is hotter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

philstar wrote: »

He'd want to cop on to himself don't you think he's 65 ffs, thats granddaddy age and he looks like a teenage transvestite hooker.

He's a multi-millionaire rock legend. Did you see the state of his 25 year old Miss America girlfriend?

You'd want to cop on to yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

I would agree if it wasn't for the fact that this is how he has always dressed.

Now madonna on the other hand.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Steve Tyler:

Did you see the state of philstar on Boards.ie? Neither did I because people actually know me. :rolleyes:

That's the way the man is and always has been. Why would you wish slippers and cardigan onto somebody who doesn't work that way?

That's like saying there's an age limit on Goths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

I just wish rock stars would retire gracefully instead of making holy shows of themselves by trying to look cool & hip....it ain't cool its embarrassing:cool:

Do you think all people should fall in line like good sheep?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I think he looks amazing. Very few people can pull off that look and he does it well. He seems like a really cool guy too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

That's a man? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

what a stupid thing to say. i would be chuffed if i look like him when i am 65. toned muscly 6 pack. yeah he looks sh1te! pffff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

And what happens when people like Tyler and his ilk are gone,what are we left with?

bland sanitised rubbish music

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

FYP

Those lips!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

And what happens when people like Tyler and his ilk are gone,what are we left with?

bland sanitised rubbish music

There's no need to bring Bieber up in here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

I thought he was looking well for his age considering the amount of drugs he's done.
    Though, for the amount of fast cars he has, he can't drive for ****!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

I'm pretty sure Steve Tyler doesn't give a crap what you think. He has his own style, he always has. Do you think cos he's in his 60s he should start wearing slacks and flannel shirts?

no just be more sensible and downplay it a bit, like this man

you should be dignified in your old age even if you're a cocaine fuelled rock star
    FatherLen wrote: »
    I would agree if it wasn't for the fact that this is how he has always dressed.

well there comes a time to put away the skin tight leather jeans in the wardrobe

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

He'd want to cop on to himself don't you think he's 65 ffs

So what?

When I hit 65 I'll do exactly the same as I've been doing up till now, as I please and not giving a crap what anyone elses insecurities project on me.

no just be more sensible and downplay it a bit, like this man

you should be dignified in your old age even if you're a cocaine fuelled rock star

well there comes a time to put away the skin tight leather jeans in the wardrobe

Robert Plant is younger than Steve Tyler and he actually looks older.

Who are you to say you should be dignified in your old age? Fuck that, he's been around for 65 years, let him dress and act how he wants to. Steve Tyler looks like he feels like he's half his age. Good for him! I hope I'm half as full of life as him when I'm in my 60s.

What is your definition of "dignified" anyway FWIW?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Steve tyler is as cool as fúck!

No he's not. Its just you're a lot older than you realise. Sorry.

While he might be an idol for a certain generation, fact is he looks like Niki Laudas ear melted onto an omlette.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

What is your definition of "dignified" anyway FWIW?

Bing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

I'd be more interested in the stories of the twins than how he dresses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

FYP

And so the great debate of our time begins....

My vote, is Liv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

And so the great debate of our time begins....

My vote, is Liv.

She's not a patch on Liv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

I still would.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

I'd say he can fit a whole pineapple in his mouth. Freaky looking fella,

must have been separated from mick jagger at birth, even copys jagger's on stage antics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Fair play to him, he can dress and act how he likes, or maybe OP's comments have really made him think about his attitude to life. He looks well for 65 anyway.

One thing I must clear up though: Aerosmith were, and are, shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

FYP

Oh God no.

Hoop66 wrote: »
    One thing I must clear up though: Aerosmith were, and are, shite.

+1 completely overrated

I'd say he can fit a whole pineapple in his mouth. Freaky looking fella.

see the resemblance:)

pic1 and pic2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

What are you people talking about Aerosmith are excellent. One of the best live acts i've ever seen. And Tylers voice is fairly unique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Nothing like a Steve Tyler thread to whip up some sweet emotion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

For a man of 65, he looks a lot younger. I think the OP is jealous. He knows that there is no way in hell that he would get away with it when he hits 65. :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Of the old guys Mick Jagger is very impressive I have to say. Ever catch Scorcese's shine a light concert flick on the Stones. Fcuk me, Jagger is astoundingly fit for a bloke who was in his mid 60's at the time. He never stops moving. Hell he's 70 this year and can still do it. If I had to do just one song like he does it, I'd need a bloody ambulance and the attentions of a priest in that order.

Then again I'd contend lead singers are athletes in all but name and unlike the majority of athletes they keep it up to middle age and beyond. On tour someone like Bono is running around and singing for 2 plus hours a night. I reckon that's how so many of them survive the drugs and other excesses of the business in their youth. Steve Tyler for one. They may look like doped up hedonists, but they have the bodily systems of very very fit human beings so can take more abuse.

Not just lead singers, apparently drummers expend huge amounts of energy gigging. Well maybe not Charlie Watts. He's so laid back he's near horizontal :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

good luck to Steve and all wrinkly rockers....now THAT's what we should all do with our lives....used it all to the max and still going into old age.
    I'm just wasting mine....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

good luck to Steve and all wrinkly rockers....now THAT's what we should all do with our lives....used it all to the max and still going into old age.
    I'm just wasting mine....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Ireland is the 51st state of Steve Tyler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

The man is just being himself, he has always looked like that. I bet if he suddenly started wearing cardigans and slippers he'd be accused of being boring or selling out. Why do you care so much?

I'd be more worried about someone who gets offended by how another person chooses to dress ffs. Have you nothing better to worry about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

His feet creep me out a little!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭mitosis

FYP

Liv's sister Mia, not so much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

He's a complete scumbag and an utter creep, have a read about the stuff he did when he was younger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I thought that was the best part about getting old. I just can't carry off the look right now so really looking forward to the day I can carry off that style.
    --Kaiser-- wrote: »
    I thought he was looking well for his age considering the amount of drugs he's done.
    Though, for the amount of fast cars he has, he can't drive for ****!
    That's just a side effect of being an American, they're roads are too dull to inspire anything but a bland driving style.
    Beruthiel wrote: »
    When I hit 65 I'll do exactly the same as I've been doing up till now, as I please and not giving a crap what anyone elses insecurities project on me.
    I've been wondering what kind of old people our generation will make. Things like music and popular culture haven't changed a whole lot since the late 80s, so when we're in our 80s we'll probably be listening to dance the same as the 20 year olds just complaining that the originals were better.

It won't be the same cultural gap that I would have seen growing up with grandparents that were born just after the turn of the century.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

Think he looks amazing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Reindeer

I'd say he can fit a whole pineapple in his mouth. Freaky looking fella, fine daughter though.

Liv's mouth is a bit more petite. I'm thinking banana.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

I think he looks rad. Shush!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

That man has the biggest mouth, he could eat a whole subway sandwich sideways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Well, I don't like how he looks... but only because he has always given me the heebies.