Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mam found a scumbag in our front garden...

• 29-07-2013 7:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭

..last night. She just told me now.

Said she was just nodding off and heard the front gate open. Looked out the window only to see a man (early 20s) skulking around the car, side gate area... She yelled at him and he legged it off down the road.

This was at 11.30 last night.

I would have been arriving home just after midnight. Wish I'd caught him in the act, I'd of curb stomped the little ****.

Now she's worried in her own home. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭theSHU

Shoot the bastard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Mam will be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Got any pics of your mam?
    (purely for research purposes)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Had he a rucksack?!

I see a lot of lads with em scoping out cars late at night in these times. Maybe looking for some sleep?!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

And some of your sister too.It's just a formality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

Dean0088 wrote: »
    I would have been arriving home just after midnight. Wish I'd caught him in the act, I'd of curb stomped the little ****.

Sounds like you live in a **** area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Snowc

Around 11:30 ? sounds like it was the postman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Had he a rucksack?!

I see a lot of lads with em scoping out cars late at night in these times. Maybe looking for some sleep?!!

Nope.

Forgot to mention, my ma asked what he was doing. He said "delivering milk"... then he kind of realised what a **** excuse that was given the 1/1000 chance we got milk delivered (we don't) before hightailing it down the road.

At least we're not dealing with a super genius here. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

alot of scumbags out there. he was sussing your house out. just as well your mam yelled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Sounds like you live in a **** area.

Drimnagh in Dublin.

Not too bad, not too great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

My neighbour found a roma gypsy lady rummaging through her bin a while back. It was a lovely sight i'd imagine!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Nope.

Forgot to mention, my ma asked what he was doing. He said "delivering milk"... then he kind of realised what a **** excuse that was given the 1/1000 chance we got milk delivered (we don't) before hightailing it down the road.

At least we're not dealing with a super genius here. :rolleyes:

I'm pretty sure it's less than a 1/1000 to have a milkman.

What if your mam is actually riding the milkman and she is using the whole "stranger" thing as a diversion in case you saw the milkman leave the house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,410 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Did you know, 'scumbag' was originally a slang term for a discarded condom...?

Wouldn't like to find one of those in the garden either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Bizarre excuses get uttered in the heat of the pettydom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Shut up op for Christ sake or everyone's mam will be wanting one too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Are you a nazi skin head? I doubt you would have risked going to jail for a scumbag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭mozil

the postman always rings twice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Preferably topless.

He was just borrowing the WiFi, happens all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭Heskey1971

My 10.5 stone St Bernard found a skobie that had fallen asleep from too much drink and too much sun a couple of weeks ago in my local park.
    She ran over and started barking in his face,he nearly s**t himself and trundled off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

We had something similar before. The two little b*ll*xs were at me ma's car (which was parked on the street). I was on me way back to the gaf after a being down the local for a few. They must have been 18-19 at the time.

They must have thought I was I was just a passer by because this is pretty much the conversation we had:

Me: Are you alright lads?
    Skanger 1: I locked the keys in the car.
    Me: How did you lock your keys in me ma's car
    Skanger 1: Ehh emmm uhhh. Scarper man.

The fúcker tried to rush passed me. I gave him a few decent slaps and the other fúcker ran off. Had it been someone else walking passed that was proper píssed they may have gotten away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,218 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Maybe his ball rolled into ye're garden and he panicked when your mam yeld at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭stdidit

Maybe his ball rolled into ye're garden and he panicked when your mam yeld at him.

Geez, he'd want to see a doctor about that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Is there anything to be said for forming a boards.ie vigilante group?

Gangs of wheezing nerds roaming the streets blasting people with their inhalers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Is there anything to be said for forming a boards.ie vigilante group?

Gangs of wheezing nerds roaming the streets blasting people with their inhalers.

Sign me up ha ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Wasted opportunity OP, you could have furnished him with a fishing rod and a funny hat and had your own unique gnome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Heskey1971 wrote: »
    My 10.5 stone St Bernard found a skobie that had fallen asleep from too much drink and too much sun a couple of weeks ago in my local park.
    She ran over and started barking in his face,he nearly s**t himself and trundled off.

You should try to keep better control of a big dog like that, it could easily scare someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

You should hire Super Mam, getting rid of scum in Ballymun since the 70's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Title of the OP sounds like the name of an american country song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Jesus, has she no wooden spoon?