Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night with Miriam - July 27th 2013

• 27-07-2013 11:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Saturday night, dance I like the way you move, pretty baby ...

Whatever happened to Whigfield? - Miriam should have her on some week.

Anyway, it's Saturday and Miriam is in the house.

Who am I?

Guest Number 1 - My Dad was a Fianna Fail Minister for Health in the 1980s, I was known to BBC1 audiences as 'My Hero' in the 1990s, but everyone calls me Dougal. I have another Channel 4 show coming up soon called 'London Irish', I am
    Ardal O'Hanlon

Guest Number 2 - I am French. I cook. I have won plenty of Michelin Stars, but I also do lots of Television. Miriam's Facebook page says I will 'be talking about my love of Irish women and French food' I have many dogs (most of them Doberman Pinschers) and drive a new Citroen (thank you Wiki) I am
    Jean-Christophe Novelli

Guest Number 3 - I am one of the hottest presenters on Sky Sports News. I have been a model and I was Cian O'Connor's boyfriend girlfriend when he won Gold in the 2004 Athens Olympics (which he later lost due his horse failing a dope test). My name sounds a bit like Edelweiss. I am
    Rachel Wyse

Guest Number 4 - I am a Kerryman. I design dresses. I have dressed Oprah Winfrey, Nicole Kidman, Taylor Swift and Grainne Seoige. Paul Galvin would probably swap his All-Ireland medals to be me. I am
    Don O'Neill

Guest Number 5 - We are a band which includes former members of Bell X1, The Frames and Las Vegas. We will be singing our debut song 'The Sun is Gonna Shine' We are
    The Carnival Brothers

There you go, also on the Facebook
    If you would like to attend a recording of an interview and a song with Keira and Christy Duignam on Saturday night with Miriam and you are over 18, you can apply for tickets at saturdaynight@rte.ie - the recording will be on Thursday, August 1st in the afternoon - you have to be there at 2.30p.m

Hey Miriam, just for fun why don't you do the Whigfield Saturday Night Dance tonight? Come on, you know you want to. Go on, go on, go on, go on, go on!

Club Miriam opens at 9.45pm
    Neat Dress Essential
    Bring your own drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Clicked first thing on Whigfield video, thought she was on, disappointed now :(

Rachel Wyse will have to take her place ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Clicked first thing on Whigfield video, thought she was on, disappointed now :(

Sorry about getting your hopes up :o Maybe some day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Skid X wrote: »

Saturday night, dance I like the way you move, pretty baby ...

Whatever happened to Whigfield? - Miriam should have her on some week.

Anyway, it's Saturday and Miriam is in the house.

Who am I?

Guest Number 1 - My Dad was a Fianna Fail Minister for Health in the 1980s, I was known to BBC1 audiences as 'My Hero' in the 1990s, but everyone calls me Dougal. I have another Channel 4 show coming up soon called 'London Irish', I am
    Ardal O'Hanlon

Guest Number 2 - I am French. I cook. I have won plenty of Michelin Stars, but I also do lots of Television. Miriam's Facebook page says I will 'be talking about my love of Irish women and French food' I have many dogs (most of them Doberman Pinschers) and drive a new Citroen (thank you Wiki) I am
    Jean-Christophe Novelli

Guest Number 3 - I am one of the hottest presenters on Sky Sports News. I have been a model and I was Cian O'Connor's boyfriend when he won Gold in the 2004 Athens Olympics (which he later lost due his horse failing a dope test). My name sounds a bit like Edelweiss. I am
    Rachel Wyse

Guest Number 4 - I am a Kerryman. I design dresses. I have dressed Oprah Winfrey, Nicole Kidman, Taylor Swift and Grainne Seoige. Paul Galvin would probably swap his All-Ireland medals to be me. I am
    Don O'Neill

Guest Number 5 - We are a band which includes former members of Bell X1, The Frames and Las Vegas. We will be singing our debut song 'The Sun is Gonna Shine' We are
    The Carnival Brothers

There you go, also on the Facebook

Hey Miriam, just for fun why don't you do the Whigfield Saturday Night Dance tonight? Come on, you know you want to. Go on, go on, go on, go on, go on!

Club Miriam opens at 9.45pm
    Neat Dress Essential
    Bring your own drink

Can figure most of these apart from Cian O Connor's boyfriend ;)

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Can figure most of these apart from Cian O Connor's boyfriend ;)

ha, well spotted :o I will sack the researcher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ill be in LDN tonight folks enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Sorry Whiggy, but my heart belongs to another butter-wouldn't-melt one-hit wonder from da 90's...

Hit it!

Sorry Whiggy, but my heart belongs to another butter-wouldn't-melt one-hit wonder from da 90's...

Hit it!

That was a proper tune! Kerri-ann was irreplaceable!

Do you remember when Louis Walsh announced that she was engaged to Stephen Gately? That didn't work out, for some reason. He was linked to several women at the time, maybe it got a bit complicated :P
    Stephen has previously been linked with Miss Scotland Isla Sutherland and Baby Spice Emma Bunton, 22.

http://www.thefreelibrary.com/Boyzone+marriage+rumours+%60a+hoax'.-a060225009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That family picture looks photoshopped..

Fkn hell two minutes in and the RTE sound team are already crashing pots and pans... (appropriately enough).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Evening Folks :)

Apart from the French accent, I don't find Jean Christophe particularly sexy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

I reckon Jean Christophe Novelli has Grecian roots - Grecian 2000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Looks like Mir's 'quality sweet' dresses are now firmly a thing of the past. .

Evening All :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Miriam just said the competition prize tonight is "Ten Thousand Grand".

Isn't that better known as €10 Million?

I'm gonna be worn out texting :)

Evening all!

Good god...is that a man wearing peach?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Lapin wrote: »
    Miriam just said the competition prize tonight is "Ten Thousand Grand".

Isn't that better known as €10 Million?

I'm gonna be worn out texting :)
    yup, notice that too;)

Lisha wrote: »
    Looks like Mir's 'quality sweet' dresses are now firmly a thing of the past. .

Evening All :)
    I know that RTE need to save money but all the cuts seem to be to Miriam's wardrobe :eek: I wish she would make an effort to promote some Irish designers, maybe they could send her a few outfits on loan.

Evening all!

French and Italian men can wear any colour ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Merci....................Gen-you-whinely.

Chef: "Kevin Key-Gan (Keegan) was in front of me"

Miriam: "That's soooo nice".. :pac:

Evening all!

French man . . Any time i try to describe the peach with his gallic charm I'm kinda getting a bit jilly cooperish

It looks brand new too and a bit tangeriney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Good evening to you all.
    Evening all!

I think it's more like salmon:o

This guy is boring.

I wish I could get Jean Christophe to do my answering machine message..

'Sorry, Mrs. D is not available at the moment :D'.

'I do not want to cook with a sense of urgency any more'

That's some statement !

Miriam certainly didnt spend much time on the starter..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Skid X wrote: »
    ha, well spotted :o I will sack the researcher.

Sorry Skid, couldn't resist though :D

I'm still disgusted they called that poor baby George. . .

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I wish I could get Jean Christophe to do my answering machine message..

'Sorry, Mrs. D is not available at the moment :D'.

SSSTTTEEEAAADDDYYY (As GSW would say)!

I was hoping for James.

Is everybody else's sound going UP and down.. ?

You think the parents would push the chap towards learning something practical in the current working environment... I mean Ballet is not practical in everyday life... (bar some wag throws a load of thumbtacks on the ground in front of you)

Feck - I thought it was Gerry.

I just sent 10 texts in. :(

His jacket is a tad on the short side !

Should have gone with a true Royal, English name...Tubridy :D

Wasn't she talking to this fella on her radio programme as well a few weeks ago?

I was hoping for James.

Alexander would gave been my guess' really I thought it would be a girl named Charlotte

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

or Prince George Alexander Louis or Prince Gal for short. Ah well, best of luck to them.

I'm thinking that after tonight, that lads life is changed for ever................

Wasn't she talking to this fella on her radio programme as well a few weeks ago?
    'The John Murray Show with Miriam' and 'Saturday Night with Miriam' are fighting for the same guests.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/miriams-biggest-competition-herself-29389900.html

That last interview looks like it was recorded.

Song of the summer?!

That ballet kid will make a great barman when he grows up.

He'll be able to reach the top shelf, glass washer, ice bucket, and fill 2 pints all at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evening All, my laptop wasn't refreshing for some reason, thought it was just meself on tonight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭traineeacc

That last interview looks like it was recorded.

Well spotted it was indeed

Alexander would gave been my guess' really I thought it would be a girl named Charlotte
    I thought Kate looked lovely leaving the hospital and it was nice to see that she wasn't hiding her bump unlike some celebs who wear corsets for their first baby photos.

Song of the summer?!
    Exactly! I thought it was just me....

Oh look, loads of pictures of famous people... I MUST watch the rest of the show... I'd say deaf people are gonna feel awful shortchanged by the rest of this broadcast..

I thought Kate looked lovely leaving the hospital and it was nice to see that she wasn't hiding her bump unlike some celebs who wear corsets for their first baby photos.

Ugh spanx or a corset a day after having a child . . Just sounds so painful and just not worth it .

Best of luck to George and parents

Huba Huba...........................

What's with the accent :rolleyes:

€1.50 per text??! :eek:

What a swizz.

Ask her if Kay Burley has calmed down yet.