Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Formula 1 2013: Round 10 - Hungarian Grand Prix

• 26-07-2013 4:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,284 ✭✭✭✭

So F1 arrives at the Hungaroring for this weekends race.

Sebastian Vettel was quickest in both FP1 and FP2.

Looking like RB-Lotus-Ferrari again.

I wonder if anyone will brave-out a one-stopper given the track layout. If there's a safety car or something Button could be in a position to capitalise, McLaren almost look like they're getting closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,284 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Seb is the man to beat this weekend, but I won't rule out either of the two Lotus boys to win either. The Lotus likes hot conditions, like last years car, and it will be very hot this weekend so that will help them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

Max Chilton: I've lost engine power
    Engineer: Ok Max, find a marshal and pull over
    Engineer: Engine is still on Max?!
    Max Chilton:...Errr ya, I hit the pit limiter instead of KERS...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

oh dear, such a blonde moment.

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

Grosjean quickest in FP3.

A front row start will be crucial for this race because it's difficult to overtake there.

OK so maybe Button doesn't have as much pace as I thought. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,008 ✭✭✭kksaints

Ricciardo top ten again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

F*ckin hell Seb...

Gonna be quite a sickner to go from P1 to P11 tomorrow :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Some lap by Hamilton to nail Pole Position. Fair play to Grosjean as well he obviously likes this track, roll on the race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

That sickness will prob evaporate though as he passes Button & his old car under a blue flag

Don't worry dear, Lewis won't be falling back that far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

Jordan 191 wrote: »
    Don't worry dear, Lewis won't be falling back that far.

Maybe not that far but he will be lucky to finish in the top 7.

Hopefully Vettel gets a dose of Grosjeanitus tomorrow at corner 1 :D

EnterNow wrote: »
    That sickness will prob evaporate though as he passes Button & his old car under a blue flag

Is there snow forecast? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭donspeekinglesh

Grosjean's car has failed the floor test. http://www.autosport.com/news/report.php/id/109036

That will move Webber up one spot nicely with a set of mediums to run a longer first stint. Webber FTW!

No penalty for Romain G.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Should the title of this thread not be Round 10? It's not great reading for anyone with OCD

FYI, Germany was listed as Round 8 too, just to further exacerbate your disorder!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭SilverScreen

DiResta will have his work cut out for him tomorrow.

He'll have to start from 18th spot for the race.

It wouldn't surprise me if he comes away with points. He started the Monaco and Canadian GP's from 17th on the grid and came away with points so I think the same will happen for him on Sunday.

1 or 2 drivers will do a sneaky little strategy tomorrow and pick up some points. Hamilton will spend 10 laps behind one of them :pac:

Is there snow forecast? :pac:

The McLarens can only hope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭SilverScreen

Jordan 191 wrote: »
    He'll have to start from 18th spot for the race.

It wouldn't surprise me if he comes away with points. He started the Monaco and Canadian GP's from 17th on the grid and came away with points so I think the same will happen for him on Sunday.
    If he can get the right setup I wouldn't rule it out. He seemed to have very little grip in qualifying yesterday so hopefully it won't be a problem for him today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭freestyla

Let's see how Grosjean takes out the finger in turn 1...

EnterNow wrote: »
    The McLarens can only hope

Pretty sure McLaren like the heat a bit more than Merc.

Ha! 'the finger'

What's the story with Setanta's picture?!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Everyone else's feed gone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

not just me then.. froze for a minute now

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,641 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

Alonso off the pace already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,718 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Eh hellooooo Setanta!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Its back

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,641 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

Finger boy will be leading very soon :mad:

Webber and Button doing well on the harder tyres.

2011 wrote: »
    Finger boy will be leading very soon :mad:

Wouldn't mind a Cadbury's chocolate finger now.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

This freezing is getting really annoying. Is Sky the same?

antodeco wrote: »
    This freezing is getting really annoying. Is Sky the same?

No problems with the sky feed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭madfcuker

The feed setanta is using is shocking.

This is ridiculous - UPC are gonna hear about this in the morning. The only reason I pay for UPC TV is for F1 coverage.

Is the world feed stuttering for anyone else, or are the monkeys behind the wheel of Setanta having their bananas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

SEtanta is on 56kbps i think

Pure ****e, giving up. Highlights will do

I am using Sky Go and it is perfect.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Freeze

Unfreeze

Freeze

Unfreeze

Must be those pesky Sky door top door sales lads up on my roof again,trying to take down my FTA dish and then sell me a sky package instead......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭steve_r

Yeah my setanta feed is atrocoius. Not a sky subscriber so might have to venture elsewhere.

Sky gloaters for a ban

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Well, I don't think its setanta, their allianz banner would of be flicking if it was a video broadcasting issue. I recon its whoever is sending it.

steve_r wrote: »
    Not a sky subscriber so might have to venture elsewhere.
    Neither am I, I just sign in with someone else's account