Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where do you NOT cycle

• 22-07-2013 12:28am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭

Need to know where I can go in the Dublin or Wicklow area without coming across Tour de France wannabes..

Had a few "issues" with cyclists on my motorbike in the past few days and I am sick of it! (your not the only ones with helmet cams.. footage handed to Garda).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

motorways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,409 ✭✭✭✭endacl

OK. I'll take the bait.

Anywhere you like after midnight. You have the advantage of a headlight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Let me guess some lads passed you on the road and you were a bit embarrased:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭dubscottie

motorways

Ha Funny.. Looking for a serious answer here.. not some smart comment.

dubscottie wrote: »
    You're not going to get one, as a serious answer can't be given to a silly question.*

*Serious answer. ;)

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Let me guess some lads passed you on the road and you were a bit embarrased:D

No... two abreast with one following.

Man behind looks over his shoulder, then they go three abreast, blocking my way. Done on purpose. Thats just one incident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

yeah, your OP came across as really serious, no sly digs in it at all. Maybe ask in a mature, respectable way and you'll get a proper answer.

And you wonder why cyclists are looked down on? MODS close this.. waste of time trying to get an answer..

I don't wonder.

Close it because you didn't get an apology from somebody representing all cyclists, and a promise never ever to do it again sorry sir?

You opened it to have a rant. Several amused regulars took the piss, and now your huffing off in a strop. Wouldn't that be more accurate?

endacl wrote: »
    I don't wonder.

Close it because you didn't get an apology from somebody representing all cyclists, and a promise never ever to do it again sorry sir?

You opened it to have a rant. Several amused regulars took the piss, and now your huffing off in a strop. Wouldn't that be more accurate?

No.. I asked a question about where I can go without coming across cyclists, having them accuse me of breaking the law and just to go for a spin in peace and quiet!

From your description, it sounds like they could possibly say the same thing about you.

I suggest getting over it.

Where might you find a public road without perfectly legitimate road users?

Entitled or what?!?

FFS

From your description, it sounds like they could possibly say the same thing about you.

I suggest getting over it.

Where might you find a public road without perfectly legitimate road users?

Entitled or what?!?

FFS

No different to you asking where a road is that does not have Sunday drivers??

All I want to know is where you don't go. so I can! Its in the title!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Darkstrike

Perhaps try not breaking the law.

Darkstrike wrote: »
    Perhaps try not breaking the law.

How have I broken the law? Explain please.....

No different to you asking where a road is that does not have Sunday drivers??

All I want to know is where you don't go. so I can! Its in the title!
    But I wouldn't ask that question, as it would be a silly question. Well, on any day but a Sunday.

On behalf of cyclists everywhere, I offer sincere apologies, and hope that your day was not fcuked entirely by this calamitous encounter. Where should we send the flowers and hamper?

Here ya go. A thread that seems custom titled for ya!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056858369

But I wouldn't ask that question, as it would be a silly question. Well, on any day but a Sunday.

On behalf of cyclists everywhere, I offer sincere apologies, and hope that your day was not fcuked entirely by this calamitous encounter. Where should we send the flowers and hamper?

You lot are a shower of wan**rs! Serious question, Bull response. Should have expected it!

MODS CLOSE THIS AS NOT GOING TO GET A EDUCATED RESPONSE.

How have I broken the law? Explain please.....
    Just presuming(no smoke without fire and that), like you have been, in the OP to start with.

You lot are a shower of wan**rs! Serious question, Bull response. Should have expected it!

MODS CLOSE THIS AS NOT GOING TO GET A EDUCATED RESPONSE.
    The Mods in this forum are part of that 'shower of wan**rs'. They'll love that comment!

All serious questions should start with a dig at the very people being questioned. Way of the future, that.

Darkstrike wrote: »
    Just presuming(no smoke without fire and that), like you have been, in the OP to start with.

Is my OP breaking the law?

Only the unwritten law of 'cop on'...

Ok.. Cop on is not something you can buy.. I have it. You don't seem to!

Bored now. I'll get back to this tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

maybe you should find a new hobby thats indoors and safe, its a big bad world out there

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

MOD VOICE: OP banned, thread closed. While I whole heartedly admit, I am an absolute w**ker, it is unfair of the OP to claim the rest of you are without proof :pac: