Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    You have a thing for Aubrey don't you? :D

I'm moved by Aubrey. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I'd love to shove Aubrey into a box with a horny gorilla and mail it off to somewhere like far away Jerabobia on a one way trip.

Like the movie Trading Places. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

But the kick in the ba!!s for Liveline is as soon as aubreys company had enough money to run an advertisimg campaign, he took it to Newstalk!

I suppose when joe is giving it to him.for.free why would he pay!

Aubrey moved the dial

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Lapin wrote: »
    I'd love to shove Aubrey into a box with a horny gorilla and mail it off to somewhere like far away Jerabobia on a one way trip. Like the movie Trading Places. :D

That sounds more like the porn movie, also called Trading Places..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Line one today will be Dolores with a woe is me sob story about thieves stealing all the fittings in her house whilst she popped off to a funeral.*
    All fittings in the house including taps, light fittings and copper were stolen.

*may not be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,127 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Joe back today.........with Fr Iggy.........aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭furiousox

"Iggy played...guitar"

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Well holy god, look who decided to turn up.

Nice of Joe to drop into the studio and do a bit of work during his current visit to Ireland !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Aaaaannnndddd.... he's back. Straight into misery, death, and more misery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭shockwave

First day back and straight into death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Just switched on, dead bodies, depression, general miserableness, it can only be a Joe show !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Just switched on, dead bodies, depression, general miserableness, it can only be a Joe show !!

And sur isnt a lovey wet and windy day for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Two minutes in and the quality of the show's output has plummeted dramatically. I also notice Joe is back.

"Kilakee mountain as they call it".

They probably call it that because thats what its actually called Joe.

Oh, for fekc's sake - "They called me and told me it's not Imelda".
    So, this guy is not a relative of the remains found. Why/what/how is the purpose of this?

I think I'll call in...
    "Joe, Joe, the guards didn't call me to tell me that I'm not related to anyone who was found last week."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

"people who want to put up plaques where there was a tragic road accident have run into difficulties..."

Jaysus Joe, that has to be the worst choice of pun ever! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Oh, for fekc's sake - "They called me and told me it's not Imelda".
    So, this guy is not a relative of the remains found. Why/what/how is the purpose of this?
    Apparently there are 20 other missing women. Relatives of the other 19 are lined up.........it's going to be one of those shows.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

mass graves

ah now here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Straight in with a bingo call. "To use that awful phrase"

Retired detective Gerry O Carroll on standby.

I would say there was plenty more dumped up there before 1922

sudzs wrote: »
    "people who want to put up plaques where there was a tragic road accident have run into difficulties..."

Jaysus Joe, that has to be the worst choice of pun ever! :rolleyes:
    The idea of a plaque went a bit flat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

This is going to be the most depressing liveline in ages....

I hate it when people pronounce definitely like that.

things are looking up

at least we have a corpse for this story

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Eh, her line was grand ?!?

Scrap value if it was a copper plaque.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

signostic wrote: »
    This is going to be the most depressing liveline in ages....

I'd say he has just put on the nipple clamps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

why is he covering the flightfest...was there a near miss?

Nose to tail for the flights - sure, what's the danger?