Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

unionists show hatred of ivory coast.

• 11-07-2013 3:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭

So it begins once again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

It would be gas if just the orange part burned. They'd go out of their minds with confusion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Shur it was India last night:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=85470942&postcount=982

3rd time lucky maybe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

As sure, there's plenty of red, white and blue on that stack too. Before the IC flag goes up, the Union colours will. Those little enclaves (on both sides) look more like the harmless little cysts they are every year. Little bags of poison surrounded by healthy tissue. Leave 'em at it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

I actually drove past this earlier, its on the oneil road, me and the missus had a laugh, ****ing idiots! At least the falls road fires have the decency to hang the union flag the right way, and to be fair the union flag is the harder one to get correct! I suppose we just have to admit the republican lot are just a class above at flag burning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Looks like the biggest game of Jenga ever made

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Sure half of Ireland were supporting the ivory coast in the world cup last year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

What a parasite to this country, wish they would return to Scotland once and for all.

NinjaK wrote: »
    What a parasite to this country, wish they would return to Scotland once and for all.

Its a foreign country in fairness.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I'll be some crack up there tonight.

I'd love to head up !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭SolarFlash

it reminds me of the Wicker man film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

It's nice the way they put some thought into arranging the pallets, instead of fcuking them into a hape like down here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

It was stolen, therefore their claim is invalid.

Not really,its fairly valid to be honest.

Feck. I never thought of it that way! You should tell someone. Where was that kind of lateral thinking in the 70/80s when we really needed it...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭conor2469

Watch the documentary Vice went and filmed about the North. They ask the various bonfire building youths about what the 12th celebration is about, few were able to offer an explanation beyond "Hatin taigs"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

It's not even a real country.

gallag wrote: »
    Sure there's flags from all over the gaff on that one! Who don't they hate?!?

I don't feel special any more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

conor2469 wrote: »
    Watch the documentary Vice went and filmed about the North. They ask the various bonfire building youths about what the 12th celebration is about, few were able to offer an explanation beyond "Hatin taigs"

Is it on youtube?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Picture gave me a craving for a Walnut Whip.

Do you really think anyone actually gives a **** about the glorious king billy bitch slapping that james fella anymore?? Its a big ass fire and loads of drink, whats not to like, I suppose if you quizzed a few pissheads on paddys day you would get a concise history lesson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭Seifer

Do you really think anyone actually gives a **** about the glorious king billy bitch slapping that james fella anymore?? Its a big ass fire and loads of drink, whats not to like, I suppose if you quizzed a few pissheads on paddys day you would get a concise history lesson?

He got the snakes off the plane and such..

Seifer wrote: »
    And he called St. Francis Assisi.

I suppose if you quizzed a few pissheads on paddys day you would get a concise history lesson?

No not concise, I expect they would go into quite a drawn out explanation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Why the insistence on marching through nationalist neighborhoods if its not to provoke?

No not concise, I expect they would go into quite a drawn out explanation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭shankespony

NinjaK- we have enough idiots without any more! Hey Billy pass me ra buckie.......

Why the insistence on marching through nationalist neighborhoods if its not to provoke?

Awk fek you of with that serious ****, am getting drunk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭McG

where/when do you draw the line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

Here's a simple explanation
    The Irishman's Guide to Understanding Ireland

Ireland is an island to the west of Britain but Northern Ireland is just off the mainland - not the Irish mainland, the British mainland.

The capital of Ireland is Dublin . It has a population of a million people, all of whom will be shopping in Newry this afternoon. They travel to Newry because it is in the North, which is not part of Ireland , but still pay in Euros.

Under the Irish constitution, the North used to be in Ireland , but a successful 30-year campaign of violence for Irish unity ensured that it is now definitely in the UK . Had the campaign lasted longer the North might now be in France .

Belfast is the capital of Northern Ireland It has a population of half a million, half of whom have houses in Donegal. Donegal is in the north but not in the North. It is in the South. No, not the south, the South.

There are two parliaments in Ireland The Dublin parliament is called the Dáil, (pronounced "Doyle"), an Irish word meaning a place where banks receive taxpayers' money.The one in Belfast is called Stormont, an Anglo-Saxon word meaning placebo, or deliberately ineffective drug.

Their respective jurisdictions are defined by the border, an imaginary line on the map to show fuel launderers where to dump chemical waste.

Protestants are in favour of the border, which generates millions of pounds in smuggling for Catholics, who are opposed to it.

Travel between the two states is complicated because Ireland is the only country in the world with two M1 motorways. The one in the North goes west to avoid the south and the one in the South goes north to avoid the price of drink.

We have two types of democracy in Ireland . Dublin democracy works by holding a referendum and then allowing the government to judge the result. If the government thinks the result is wrong, the referendum is held again. Twice in recent years the government decided the people's choice was wrong and ordered a new referendum.

Belfast democracy works differently. It has a parliament with no opposition, so the government is always right. This system generates envy in many world capitals, especially Dublin

Ireland has three economies - northern, southern and black. Only the black economy is in the black. The other two are in the red.

All versions of the IRA claim to be the real IRA but only one of them is the Real IRA. The North's biggest industry is the production of IRAs. Consequently, we now have the Provisional, Continuity and Real IRA. The Real IRA is by far the most popular among young graffiti writers simply because it is the easiest to spell

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Who makes those forklift pallets?

I'm gonna buy shares in that company !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Hopefully more than a few of them fall into the bonfire.

jugger0 wrote: »
    Hopefully more than a few of them fall into the bonfire.
    Pallets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Lapin wrote: »
    Who makes those forklift pallets?

I'm gonna buy shares in that company !

companies are probably asked do they want to contribute to the bonfire or be part of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Flying Abruptly

How do they even light them?

If you light it from the bottom surely the unburnt top will collapse, or if you light it from the top someone has to climb down it while its burning, or douse the whole think in petrol and hope that it all goes up together... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Just watched that there around 8:50 in it you have to feel sorry for the kids if this it the attitudes they are having to deal with.

Hatrid is a sense of identity, "theres no adults that would give that up, so why ask the kids to give it up"

ffs makes you sad for some people out there.

How do they even light them?

If you light it from the bottom surely the unburnt top will collapse, or if you light it from the top someone has to climb down it while its burning, or douse the whole think in petrol and hope that it all goes up together... :confused:

100ltr of diesel then a few petrol bombs, simples!

That wouldn't be IRA laundered diesel would it? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Seifer wrote: »

He also invented shamrocks ,Guinness and discovered Merica .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

they must feel insecure in their wee country if they feel the need to burn irish flags, i have never felt any desire to burn any sort of flag on St Patricks day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

There will be some heat off that pile of pallets in this weather when they set it off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

One thing that always puzzles me is where do they get the flags that they're going to burn? Do they go to a shop and say 'I'll have a dozen tricolours please? And if those tricolours were made in the Republic wouldn't they then be supporting the Irish state? Or do they make them themselves? Or maybe the tricolours are made in Taiwan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Them bonfires are hollow, like the idiots that built them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Ha Ha, It's pretty funny how the most rabid Orange bigot never acknowledges the fact that the 'taigs' were here first, and THEY are the f***ing interlopers.

There's even a You Tube clip of a flute band playing Sloop John B aka The Famines over why don't they go home outside a RC Church in Belfast!

...ahem, you're in Ireland lads, they are at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Picture gave me a craving for a Walnut Whip.

Jaysus a Walnut Whip would be grand, you've put the idea in my head now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Good to see the unemployable, sorry, unemployed Protestant youth work for their giro before they get pissed and destroy the place costing millions to taxpayers which they will never be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,416 ✭✭✭Archeron

I hope the people who live in those houses behind that thing have stocked up on marshmallows.