Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can't believe this person

• 05-07-2013 10:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭nucker

called Katie Hopkins, she doesn't have time for all children called "Tyler" or "Charmaine" etc, and won't let her children, on the basis of their name, play with them

http://metro.co.uk/2013/07/04/katie-hopkins-incurs-wrath-of-holly-willoughby-with-this-morning-name-debate-3869897/

I mean this is the type of discrimination akin to white supremacy and racism but not using colour or race as an excuse, but someone's name.

It's no wonder why the people, including the presenters almost blew a fuse, she is just down right arrogant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

She's an absolute douchebag and showed that when she appeared in the Apprentice years ago. I don't even know why she continues to get airtime, VILE human being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭aphex™

nucker wrote: »
    won't let her children, on the basis of their name, not play with them

What's the problem, then?

If ever there was a face in need of a good slap...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

The British and their class system. And we think we have problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

The ass-kissing (which I wouldn't mind doing) ;) that she does to Holly Willoughby is unbearable when on about the name of Holly's daughter. She basically contradicted everything she just said if the child's parents are hot!!

And another troll courtesy of "This Morning" (I'm sure she'll be in the dailymail too).

"I don't lie names of geographical locations"
    "your daughter's name is India"
    "that's not a geographical location"

Yes. She's a troll. Don't let her wind you up, she's just there to make a few easy bob.

But.....Holly Willoughby.....<3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

I had to laugh when she said she didn't like 'geographical' names and then she admits her childs name is India.

fucking dope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

nearly makes Samantha Brick seem normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

A

I saw her first :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Upper class twit of the year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

She talks about how ridiculous it is to call your child after a wine (which I would find slightly designer-like and cringe worthy) only to reveal that her children's names are after a geographical location and a flower :rolleyes:

Thanks for pointing out that she's from The Apprentice. It has been wrecking my head. I knew I saw her before!

hehehe. My mates reply to it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I don't care what stupid idiotic opinions someone I never heard of who will never have any bearing on my life has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Fair play to Holly Willoughby for calling her out on her bullsh1t. What an absolute geebag. I know people on here (myself included) joke about stereotypical skanger names but I wouldnt judge a kid because their parents named them something, if a kid called Tyler is "lower class" does that mean someone with some fancypants Irish name is a stuck up twat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

Mum of the year!

It's worrying how right she thinks she is, she doesn't bat an eyelid of stumble at any point of the conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

I'm pretty sure she's a professional troll, like Samantha Brick or Jan Moir.

They know their brand. They know what people want to hear. They say it. Whether or not they actually believe what they're saying matters little. They get paid.

Job done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭nucker

aphex™ wrote: »
    What's the problem, then?
    oops a slight slip of the keyboard

She's the Eamon Dunphy of the........what ever f*ckin planet she's on.

She'll say something offensive on TV and next things its on twitter/interweb, the following day the newspapers report it and followed shortly by the celeb mags. Also people will start discussing the topic of kids names as its now a *trending topic therefore every Tom, Dick and Harry will have an opinion and so the story rolls on and on.

And oh ya you will see her name plastered all over the place while this is going on too. Its increasing her profile.

She's laughing all the way to the bank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭BeardySi

She seems to make a career of saying objectionable things to get herself into the media these days... Best ignored like the troll she is...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

She's a professional troll/attention seeker.

She's good at it.

She's a professional troll/attention seeker.

She's good at it.

Spot on.

She has that all well rehearsed :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

She was on the radio the other week saying people with tattoos are stupid and she would not employ them or fat people!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭nucker

It does seem like she is a troll, but stupid people like this tend to influence people who haven't got a brain

I know that celebs give their children silly names but to discriminate against anyone is appalling, especially over something as trivial as a name that children have no control over (until they are 18 when they can change their name by deed poll)

What a sad existence, creating controversy and receiving messages of abuse for the sake of more €'s.

gallag wrote: »
    She was on the radio the other week saying people with tattoos are stupid and she would not employ them or fat people!!!!

She's only f*ckin hate me so :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

And another troll courtesy of "This Morning" (I'm sure she'll be in the
    dailymail too).

"I don't lie names of geographical locations"

"your daughter's name is India"

"that's not a geographical location"

Yes. She's a troll. Don't let her wind you up, she's just there to make a few
    easy bob.

Now THERE is someone worth discussing:)

MoodeRator wrote: »
    Now THERE is someone worth discussing:)

From what I've seen of her aside from her looks, she's pretty good at her job.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

Her kids are called maximillion, poppy and india.

From what I've seen of her aside from her looks, she's pretty good at her job.

Love her on Celebrity Juice, she's well able!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,394 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Agricola wrote: »
    The British and their class system. And we think we have problems.

you think its just the British, i think the celtic tiger and wealth brought along alot of snobbery in Irish Society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

First rule of the class system, you do not talk about the class system.

Seriously, for all the indignation, Schofield's kids mix with who???? or is that whom?

Damn working class grasp of the who/whom rules, letting me down in front of everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Rabble rabble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

She's only looking for a reaction, and she got it. Mission accomplished. I mean come on, doesn't like geographical locations yet her own child's name is India? Obviously a well planned piss take.

I do feel sorry for her own children though- they have to put up with having such a tit as a mother, regardless of what their names are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

well thats the upper class for you scummy yokes the lot of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,751 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Its funny she talks about class just googled her she was caught banging a married man in a field ha apparently she also got the roide from on of the lads on the apprentice in the attic lol funny she judges others and questions how much class they have when she has little herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Holly you sexy animal.

Your one only wanted a bit of media attention like that self-proclaimed 'Most beautiful woman in the world' last year.

She's still a snobby, hypocritical cow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭seosamh1980

Lol, her daughter has the same name as my dog :P How is India not a geographical location in her head, but London is??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

What a sad despicable case for a so-called human being. She is one nasty person that thing is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I do think some names just stupid like apple or north west, I don't have any kids I would never be like your playing that kid coz of its name. More feel sorry for the kid with the parents trying to make it some trendy fashion item.

Ps I saw holly first dibs.

I wouldn't judge a child by the name, but I might be tempted to judge the parents. A little bit.

My friends Tapioca, Tequila and Semolina and I all agree that our kids are going to have normal names like Basmati or Sepulchre so they don't face any kind of stigma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Can this thread just be about how ****ing savage Holly is and we can just pretend that horrible yoke opposite her doesn't exist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Can this thread just be about how ****ing savage Holly is and we can just pretend that horrible yoke opposite her doesn't exist?
    I'd rather Schofield to be honest. Gordon The Gopher was one lucky bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Why exactly did they let her on the show in the first place :confused:
    People who give idiots like her airtime should be fired.

I feel sorry for her kids what kind of life will they have

she thinks she famous because she said no to alan sugar . good lord

wonder what she thinks of the name Thomas & Jason

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Why exactly did they let her on the show in the first place :confused:
    People who give idiots like her airtime should be fired.

It's given the show exposure, just look at how many are talking about it everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

karma_ wrote: »
    It's given the show exposure, just look at how many are talking about it everywhere.

Your right there. It's always lowest common denominators like her, Sam Brick and Alison O'Riordan who get the most media attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Flaker

Sure she has the same first name as Katie Price, someone she would reckon is the polar opposite of her (not really, they are both attention seeking morons).

So, does that mean we should think everyone called Katie has huge fake boobs and slept with Gareth Gates? Is classless, basically?

She is a moron. She was on This Morning a few weeks ago giving off about people with tattoos. This Morning keeps bringing her back - they know she's good for a bit of controversy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

what an utter **** of a snobby nosed cow

wow I cant believe they gave her air time for this :rolleyes: :confused:

by the end two seasoned presents felt like punching her she's so dim. and in case you kinda recognise her, she was on the uk apprentice one year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

9 minutes 41 seconds? Fuck that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

does her father work for KPMG?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

I'd love to watch the video,but I don't like the OP's username.