Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin v Kilkenny on RTEwebsite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Ryan could have gotten more then a yellow off some refs there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Dublin doing most of the hurling so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

Bad feed this from RTE, they usually have silly issues with webcasts.

Lennonist wrote: »
    Bad feed this from RTE, they usually have silly issues with webcasts.

and I was blaming my router, should have known better, good one RTE:mad:

I have no sound at the minute, but maybe that's just because it's half time. There was no sound earlier for a bit as well. I stream stuff live on the net myself from time to time, no excuse for RTE's issues with this. It should be a fairly simple operation for a national broadcaster.

Its after jumping and cutting on me a few times. It really is a lazy feed though. Not even a score/time or RTE graphic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Has jumped and cut for me a few times too.

I have no sound at the minute, but maybe that's just because it's half time. There was no sound earlier for a bit as well. I stream stuff live on the net myself from time to time, no excuse for RTE's issues with this. It should be a fairly simple operation for a national broadcaster.

sure they can't even secure a line to the studio from Laois on Radio 1, clowns.

Teams coming back out. Very poor atmos sound, it's as if Ger Canning is commentating sitting in a studio room in RTE looking at the pictures. He's probably there but that's what it sounds like.

Jesus this stream really is amazingly bollocks

Dublin look well capable of winning this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Annuv

Teams coming back out. Very poor atmos sound, it's as if Ger Canning is commentating sitting in a studio room in RTE looking at the pictures. He's probably there but that's what it sounds like.

I'd prefer if I could hear the crowd more and Ger less, a lot less

Stream jumped right at that goal. Fcukin thing!

Nice 1. KK are there for the taking if Dublin can hold their nerve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Refs gonna have to blow that whistle a lot more for kilkenny now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The live stream is so bad I have resorted to the radio only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Patser

1-14 to 0-12 To Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

1-13 to 0-12 now. 15 mins to go.

EDIT - maybe it's 1;14

Neeson wrote: »
    Score?

1-14 to 12 for Dublin

Powers performance & Larkins frees holding KK in this

KK getting desperate already, looking for goals which they don't seem capable of scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Patser wrote: »
    1-14 to 0-12 To Dublin

is that a result?

still on.

1-14 to 0-13

My stream gone.

Jaysus Ger will you just commentate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭Tssk

Well the Dubs are doin most of the things right anyways..It might be cynical,ie,dragging down any runners through the centre,but a lot of it is pure hard work and desire..If and thats a big if,they pull it off,it is a testament to their conditioning, four weekends in a row is alot to ask

KK look beat here.

How come they don't have a time and score display in the top corner..It is the same when watching highlights on the Sunday Game,it vexes me!

KK look beat here.

Goal can change everything. Dublin playing brilliantly

Tssk wrote: »
    How come they don't have a time and score display in the top corner..It is the same when watching highlights on the Sunday Game,it vexes me!

Pretty normal for highlights but in this case it's just lazy

KK are never bate til theyre on the bus out the gate!

I think it's 1-14 to 0-14, Ger says 1-15 to 0-15

Five minutes.

Two points in it. Dublin ahead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Poxy bog 2 have Cavan / Monaghan game on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

KK are never bate til theyre on the bus out the gate!

Specially when the ref is playing a blinder for them :D

Richie Power sent off. Kilkenny piling on the pressure.

Power gone

Tommy Walsh up to dirt.

Point for Dublin. Three in it.

Power had kept em in it,big loss even with only a few mins to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Dublin have won it 1/16 to 16

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,723 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Fair play to the Dubs, as a Kildare man big congrats but just let us beat your footballers tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

A great day for sport.

Delighted!It was already the most open Championship in years!Great for the game

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

realies wrote: »
    Dublin have won it 1/16 to 16

Well done the Dubs, great stuff especially considering it was their fourth weekend on the trot.

KK v Tipp in the qualifiers. RTE better get the finger out and broadcast that one properly. That was a disgraceful production by RTE.

Well done to the Dubs, there'll be no All Ireland or this Kilkenny team this year, up for grabs now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Well done Dublin, I'd be interested to know the last time Kilkenny were beaten in a replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Patser

Tipp or Kilkenny out of championship on 1st weekend of July!! There's a lot of teams out there now thinking this could be their year, great for the game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Fantastic! I never thought they could perform like that in the replay, thought they lost their chance. Hurling championship blown wide open!