Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever been to a Brothel

• 28-06-2013 2:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

I was in one years ago in Manchester when I was young,dumb and full of Come.. When I went in they lined a few girls up..I picked a black lady to which I wast told she was busy and I had to wait in line for 45 mins

while waiting I sobered up and went home

Have you ever been and availed of the services...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Specialun wrote: »
    I was in one years ago in Manchester when I was young,dumb and full of Come.

Did it pay well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I've been to Coppers, does that count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Nope, never been that desperate for the ride.

View the whole paying for sex thing as extremely seedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

SV wrote: »

the place I was in was vry seedy. I was just v drunk and v horney and it was 4.30am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

No Officer, I have never been in a brothel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 305 ✭✭Jimminy Mc Fukhead

the place I was in was vry seedy. I was just v drunk and v horney and it was 4.30am

and you were full of come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I was in one a few months ago. It was early on a Saturday evening and I passed a little club/pub type place. Decided I'd pop in for a beer. Clue 1 was I had to buzz into the place.

Get in and head to the bar, getting a beer. No sooner there when a girl approached me to ask would I like to go upstairs for riding. I said, nah, your grand. She asked why was I there. I said for a beer. The barman Had a right ould laugh.

To be honest, if she was going to pay me for sex I still won't. Not the prettiest.

I have never had sex with a prostitute, I just don't get the buzz. wouldn't knock anyone for doing so though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Once in Ibiza, Was very classy and upmarket looking and very expensive.

We got lost on our first night and just ended up there. Don't regret it and would do it again if I was single.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

There's one on the train line between Dusseldorf and Cologne. Didn't know it at first. The train just went past this building with red lights in the windows and all these women walking around topless. My first thought was, "That's a very strange apartment block..."

Then I remembered prostitution is legal in Germany.

Oh, the job opportunities...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

While I'm totally in favour of regulated prostitution (the fact that it's safer for sex workers than being on the streets) I think there's something desperate and slightly minging about a guy paying for sex. Having to pay for it? Really? It also suggests to me that at a very basal level they don't regard women particularly highly. You can argue that it's there so why not avail of it but in my experience the nice guys don't....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

You could be playing Russian Roulette with your health.

baraca wrote: »
    Once in Ibiza, Was very classy and upmarket looking

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

I was only there looking for directions to get away from there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

I have been in a den haag window.

Merkin wrote: »
    While I'm totally in favour of regulated prostitution (the fact that it's safer for sex workers than being on the streets) I think there's something desperate and slightly minging about a guy paying for sex. Having to pay for it? Really? It also suggests to me that at a very basal level they don't regard women particularly highly. You can argue that it's there so why not avail of it but in my experience the nice guys don't....
    In my experience, the ones who say they have usually haven't, and the ones who say they haven't usually have. It's the question where everybody lies.

Ergo, the nice guys do. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

I don't really see the difference between paying for it and going to a night club with the intention of picking up someone for a night stand. Except paying for it is less hassel and has a higher success rate.

I wouldn't be into either myself, but wouldn't knock anybody for it.

Nice guys dont pay for sex...lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Nice guys dont pay for sex...lol

They get hammered and hit coppers?

If you use that logic. What do they women think of themselves?

And men generally don't announce it to the world so how do you know nice guys don't?

My attitude to it changed when I worked in Australia for a while. Every friday some of the guys would head to the "Pros". Seem as me heading for a beer after work sort of thing.

I'd ask them why not just go out and pull. They would say, they know exactly what they would get as they were paying for it.

They also would say I was paying for it too, albeit in a more indirect way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 TriggerLivesOn

Yes. No one came with me though

If you use that logic. What do they women think of themselves?

The ones who voluntarily go into prostitution? Not very much.

Yes. No one came with me though

Even if she did, she would only have been faking.

The ones who voluntarily go into prostitution? Not very much.

Would you say the same about porn stars?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

baraca wrote: »
    We got lost on our first night and just ended up there.

Got lost and just managed to find the place that ye had googled the directions to before ye left for the holiday that is. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

I was in one a few months ago. It was early on a Saturday evening and I passed a little club/pub type place. Decided I'd pop in for a beer. Clue 1 was I had to buzz into the place.

Get in and head to the bar, getting a beer. No sooner there when a girl approached me to ask would I like to go upstairs for riding. I said, nah, your grand. She asked why was I there. I said for a beer. The barman Had a right ould laugh.

To be honest, if she was going to pay me for sex I still won't. Not the prettiest.

I have never had sex with a prostitute, I just don't get the buzz. wouldn't knock anyone for doing so though.

I thought you were going to joke about the boards beers in o' connells in galway for a sec :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I don't really see the difference between paying for it and going to a night club with the intention of picking up someone for a night stand.

Well the difference is you're paying for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Lol

Upmarket brothels do exist you know, There not all seedy shitholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

I don't really see the difference between paying for it and going to a night club with the intention of picking up someone for a night stand. Except paying for it is less hassel and has a higher success rate.

I wouldn't be into either myself, but wouldn't knock anybody for it.
    I think there's a big difference.

If you're paying a sex-worker for sex, they don't want to have sex with you, but are doing so for money. Can you really not see the difference between that and having consensual sex with someone you met in a nightclub?

I thought you were going to joke about the boards beers in o' connells in galway for a sec :D

That was more cute hoors then hot whores. :P

Hoop66 wrote: »

If you're paying a sex-worker for sex, they don't want to have sex with you, but are doing so for money. Can you really not see the difference between that and having consensual sex with someone you met in a nightclub?

do you think every woman that wakes up in the morning after drunken sex would do the same sober?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

A bit like yourself OP, me and and ex found one we both liked in Amsterdam but when we heard the price (€350) it was a bit much for two students with a month of traveling left to do and we quickly sobered up and decided to go back to the hostel and make it a stealthy but economical twosome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Wasn't me!

A bit like yourself OP, me and and ex found one we both liked in Amsterdam but when we heard the price (€350) it was a bit much for two students with a month of traveling left to do and we quickly sobered up and decided to go back to the hostel and make it a stealthy but economical twosome.

an ex..so you brought a woman in or vice versa for a 3way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭gifted

The memories of Amsterdam just coming back to me now....she told me i was the best ever....until she got her money and hoofed me out the gaff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Staff Infection

I think the argument could be made that person A who goes to a nightclub and buys a lady a few drinks, food and a taxi home then has a one night stand where person B goes to a brothel and pays a similar amount before having sex with a sex-worker as you put it.

I understand your argument and wouldn't pay for sex myself directly by going to a brothel but the argument could be made that buying drinks etc. may be seen as also buying sex just in a more round about way.
    I agree though that consent and actual attraction should be more important contributory factors rather than treating it as a business transaction. However, it is legal in some countries and is a business so let them do what they will I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

Odds are (assuming it's just a one night stand) the person you take home from a night club doesn't want you either, all they want is sex. I wouldn't imagine many people go home with somebody from a nightclub expecting it to blossom into a relationship. Only difference with the prostitue is that they only want your money.

If you need to feel that the person you are with is attracted to you to get off then fair enough, but that's a personal thing. Why judge somebody else who doesn't need that?

an ex..so you brought a woman in or vice versa for a 3way?

Yes, me and the girlfriend walked around the red light district til we found a girl we both liked. The GF was surprisingly receptive to the idea when I half jokingly brought it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭mad turnip

Yes, me and the girlfriend walked around the red light district til we found a girl we both liked. The GF was surprisingly receptive to the idea when I half jokingly brought it up.

Can't believe you passed this up, you had a professional that would likely be able to coordinate a threesome and not just have 3 amateurs with no idea what there all doing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭cfc.forever

Theres going to be law against people who pay for prostitiution apparantley, they're working on legislation, according to RTE News. No I have never availed of there services :P

mad turnip wrote: »
    Can't believe you passed this up, you had a professional that would likely be able to coordinate a threesome and not just have 3 amateurs with no idea what there all doing!

I know, i know, but this was day two of a nearly five week tour across Europe. Believe me, when we got to BudaPest and still had money for food and a bed we were thankful we didnt do it.
    Id go for it again in a heartbeat though, I have no issue with the morality of it or anything, not in Amsterdam anyway where it's all policed and regulated.

A mate of mine told me the internet is full of educational videos on the subject.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭mad turnip

A mate of mine told me the internet is full of educational videos on the subject.

just because you watch porn doesn't mean your good at sex!

The same applies here!

You don't like jokes, do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

SV wrote: »

You always end up paying for it.

The same applies here!
    Just because someone gets paid for doing something doesn't necessarily mean they are good at it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

I cast my mind back to nine years ago. Five lads in their twenties. As part of a world tour we took in Chile on the way.

So out one night and having a few beers and we decide to grace the locals with our dance moves so we set off to find a taxi to take us to the nearest nightclub. That was our first mistake right there. Assuming that "nightclub" meant a "disco" and not a "knocking shop".

We all bundled into the taxi and the guy scratched his head and headed off. We were on a winding country lane in the absolute middle of nowhere leaving the town behind us. At this point we suspected nothing.

We pulled up to a large wooden house in the middle of nowhere and headed in. "Maybe this is how nightclubs look here" we thought. At this point we suspected nothing.

We headed in and the sounds were pumping and thankfully there were a few others there. A group of women all dressed up like Bob the Builder. "Oh they're having a hen night. Good for them." At this point we suspected nothing.

So we went to the bar and had a drink. And then another and then it slowly dawned on us (after the barman had to head out and get more beer in a local shop) that this was in fact a whore house.

So we did what a respectful bunch of Irish lads would do. We got one of the lads to feign sickness and got the barman to call us a taxi.

Idiots at best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Amateurs? Don't know about anyone else but I've been having sex for quite a while now without the need for formal qualifications. Am I doing it wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Marsden

I never have meself but I wouldn't have a problem with those that have. I had a mate that always said how low it was to pay for it and he'd never do it, but he'd get up and go down on anything regardless of how fat, ugly, hairy or diseased they were. I guess he just has higher standards than me.

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    Amateurs? Don't know about anyone else but I've been having sex for quite a while now without the need for formal qualifications. Am I doing it wrong?

Send me on a video, A mate of mine is an expert and will review if for you.

All for the low low cost of €69.