Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So how long is it going to be.......

• 26-06-2013 11:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭

before Ireland really goes broke? Considering nobody seems to have any money left to spend and doubt we'll be getting baled out by anyone ever again thanks to the f**kwits in Anglo Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Not sure what you mean exactly but I've been down to the bones of me arse for the last 5 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

A tax on rant threads perhaps might save the economy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

before Ireland really goes broke? Considering nobody seems to have any money left to spend and doubt we'll be getting baled out by anyone ever again thanks to the f**kwits in Anglo Irish.
    We'll be OK until the grim reaper himself appears looking for his pound of flesh. . .

Ah ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Op you mean we are not already :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Lads,it's grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Grimreaper666

I'm getting the vibe there's no money left, won't be long before there's not enough to pay social welfare and wages for government , Gardai etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I invested in some Pumpkin stock.

Should be peaking any day now!

I'm getting the vibe there's no money left, won't be long before there's not enough to pay social welfare and wages for government , Gardai etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Money only has value because people agree it carries a value upon it. I say we all suddenly recognise Monopoly money as having financial value in lieu of this 'Euro' . Problem solved.

My financial adviser reckons guns and beans are the only thing worth investing in now.

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Money only has value because people agree it carries a value upon it. I say we all suddenly recognise Monopoly money as having financial value in lieu of this 'Euro' . Problem solved.

Bring back pogs as currency! I still have loads under the bed, I'll be the richest man around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Tom_Cruise

I think that Ireland is a very corrupt country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,694 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Believe me, there are plenty of people still well off in Ireland.

NIMAN wrote: »
    Believe me, there are plenty of people still well off in Ireland.

When the bond bubble bursts there'll be no wealth in this country at all,everybody will be at zero.(not in a fight club way,but in a holy crap how will i feed my family way.)

Tom_Cruise wrote: »
    I think that Ireland is a very corrupt country.

More corrupt than I could ever have imagined and things are about to get a whole lot worse. Wait till the Anglo tapes start to unfold in the next few hours and see who's involved! You couldn't make the stuff up. Pretty scary really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

i work all week and hand up my wages to wifey,once kids are fed and watered and happy couldnt care less about it

If the bond bubble bursts then it won't just be Ireland that will struggle.

i work all week and hand up my wages to wifey,once kids are fed and watered and happy couldnt care less about it

Don't have kids myself,but i couldn't give a toss about excess anymore.I used to in my younger days change mobile phones every month,spend 200 quid on nights out etc etc.But these days,give me a few cans and a little mary jane in a warm house on a Friday and i'm as happy as a pig in shite.

No but then it'll be everyman (country) for himself,bye bye E.U bye bye financial security.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Tom_Cruise

More corrupt than I could ever have imagined and things are about to get a whole lot worse. Wait till the Anglo tapes start to unfold in the next few hours and see who's involved! You couldn't make the stuff up. Pretty scary really.

I never thought it was this corrupt, obviously i knew it went on but not at this extent.

To be honest i don't think the whole monetary system works very well but there is no alternative that i know of anyway. This kind of thing is just going to happen again and again, the best thing to do is become greedy and evil and try to join these people who do wrong.

The real problem is Ireland as a country has no wealth and probably won't be able to borrow anymore. The government's solution is to up taxes again and again to pay for all the f**kups and bad management. Trouble is there's no money left.

Couldn't agree more.

People buy and want too much 'stuff'. Just look around your home and see how much you have spent wasted on 'stuff'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 817 ✭✭✭audman

I used to drink a bottle of my local restaurants best champagne every other day, my taste buds are tickled only by cheap and measly cans these days. My steaks are now deli-style ham slices and I'd be lucky to get 4 spuds in during the week. The list goes on... this is the reality in which we live in today unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

Lads, I thought we had been through the worst of this recession ****e? I mean with 400,000 on the dole and according to the paper the majority are now long term unemployed:eek: plus with all the young people emigrating. Surely things can only get better?

I have a right pain in my bolix having no money now:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

We'll be OK until the grim reaper himself appears looking for his pound of flesh. . .

Ah ****.

Plenty of them Anglo FAT fcuks have pounds if flesh there to cough up.
    Probably wont though

carzony wrote: »
    Lads, I thought we had been through the worst of this recession ****e? I mean with 400,000 on the dole and according to the paper the majority are now long term unemployed:eek: plus with all the young people emigrating. Surely things can only get better?

I have a right pain in my bolix having no money now:mad::mad:

Be prepared for much more austerity, much tougher times that will last for much longer and far less money to spend. Just saying like..........

that ross o caroll kelly is to blame

Plenty of them Anglo FAT fcuks have pounds if flesh there to cough up.
    Probably wont though

It's becoming a lot clearer now that FF and FG were very aware of what was going on in Anglo and both FF and FG were and still are and have vested interests in Anglo and that's the real reason Anglo were baled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

Be prepared for much more austerity, much tougher times that will last for much longer and far less money to spend. Just saying like..........

**** that i'm suffering as is. Even if I was cut by even another tenner i'd be totally screwed..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Well this thread was perfect bed time reading.

Now where did I leave that length of rope?...

Well seeing there's an increase in the popularity of said rope i'd say a tax hike's in order........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭RiverOfLove

But you should care more. What kind of a future and country will you be leaving to your kids?

One that they will be treated as maggots if they don't work in politics or banking.

I don't have kids but if I did I don't think Ireland would be a very great place to be for them.

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2056952884/1

But you should care more. What kind of a future and country will you be leaving to your kids?

I don't have kids but if I did I don't think Ireland would be a very great place to be for them.

There won't be a future here considering all the new taxes and the pension funds have been cleaned out with talks of a levy being put on existing pensions too. People really need to wise up and plan a future in another country because Ireland as we knew will only be a distant memory to what's coming down the line. The vision of a future Ireland for what i'm seeing will resemble a very poor eastern block country with taxes heaped upon it's people. Not a bright future that's for sure.

One that they will be treated as maggots if they don't work in politics or banking.

that is why i am telling them everyday,do well in school go to collage then get the fcuk outta here:(

Blacking stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Hope some peeps get murdered over all this ****.

There won't be a future here considering all the new taxes and the pension funds have been cleaned out with talks of a levy being put on existing pensions too. People really need to wise up and plan a future in another country because Ireland as we knew will only be a distant memory to what's coming down the line. The vision of a future Ireland for what i'm seeing will resemble a very poor eastern block country with taxes heaped upon it's people. Not a bright future that's for sure.

:(

that is why i am telling them everyday,do well in school go to collage then get the fcuk outta here:(

They'll probably have to sell themselves on the streets of holland to able to afford college.

Edit: I mean when they're old enough

They'll probably have to sell themselves on the streets of holland to able to afford college.

Or the districts, the red light ones :P lol hehe!

So what's this?
    Is this likely to happen?
    And what would it mean?

Most nations are bust.

Ah yes. This is correct. This is an depression similiar to the depression in 1930s.

Not as bust as we are and hopelessly bust at this stage but it's the absolute corruption and cronyism is what really gives me concern. If this isn't weeded out we have no chance.

Edit: I mean when they're old enough

daddy will get them a cushy number in the bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

What has struck me is since the new year is how little traffic there is around the city centre.
    I remember well Friday afternoons around Dublin 1 and 2 would be mental with traffic and trying to get parking was a nightmare.
    Recently the Baggot St, Merrion Sq and Fitzwilliam areas are now gone so quiet you can park almost where you like, when you like, its eerie and an indicator of how things have turned.

So much for green shoots and turning corners. We're in a depression now not a recession and will be there for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Ah yes. This is correct. This is an depression similiar to the depression in 1930s.

Worse than that because of the global nature of finance nowadays and how interlinked the various economies are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

And with the latest revelations coming from the "Anglo Tapes" nobody is going to be feeling much better knowing that the government and the taxpayer have been royally shafted.
    Although most of us knew this already, but now its more official.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Let me tell you all something.

Bollocks to learning Irish, French or German.
    Mandarin is the way to go.

They are going to be the next big financial power as America slides.

The next generation better be sharp and make fiscal allies with our little yellow friends.