Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big Brother Secrets and Lies (2013) UK

• 11-06-2013 9:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭

In about 48 hours times, big brother will be back on are screen and with Brand new host Emma Willis and they change the voting to EVICT a housemate instead of Save!

House pictures
    http://tv.uk.msn.com/reality-tv/big-brother-secrets-and-lies-2013-house-revealed

Expected to start on Thursday, 13 June, the 14th series of BB is claimed by broadcaster Channel 5 to be "harder and harsher" than any previous year.

There has been speculation that the theme will follow the "Secret Story" format used by several foreign versions of the show.

The series will also feature a sustainability and recycling theme, with the house described as an "eco-style living space".

A new series of Celebrity Big Brother will follow the main series.

I am really looking forward to this year Big brothers, I really happy about Emma being the new host, I thing she will great.

Not sure about EVICT again, I got used to being Save! . Do you think it changed much in past two year?

which would you prefer ?

Big brother advert 2013
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lJ9sz43lV6w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭bopper

I haven't watched the regular Big Brother since it moved to Channel 5 so can't really comment on that but if they stick to vote to evict by the time the Celeb version comes back I think that'll be a big mistake.

If the last series was vote to evict then Speidi would've been gone in a matter of days and that series would've become even more unbearably dull than it already was.

Saying that though Channel 5 seem to be much worse than Channel 4 in changing the rules however they see fit so regardless of whether it's vote to evict or save the producers will make sure their favourites stick around until the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭Tindie

Unless they lying about Evict!

Maybe this could be one of the lies, they tells us to Evict but it actually still save?

We end saving the one who we wanted to Evicted!

And saved really much of different BEFORE this year CBB)?

I think it only worked once with Aden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Thanks for the reminder, had forgotten this starts tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

They changed the voting to evict because the controversial house mates were usually evicted by the third or fourth week leaving all the goodie two shoes behind and therefore a less entertaini show , so I like the way it is now,trying to remember everybodys ,names is tricky at the start but by the second week we know everyone

I KNEW Michael was going to turn out to be an actor!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

This lad is impossible to understand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Took a bit of a risk letting the secret out with housemates still goin in didn't they? All it takes is one person to scream "michael is an actor!!!" and secret is blown:rolleyes:

Pretty underwhelming so far. Opening night is always a clusterfruck anyway. Will miss Emma on BBBOTS, is Rylan taking over?

Took a bit of a risk letting the secret out with housemates still goin in didn't they? All it takes is one person to scream "michael is an actor!!!" and secret is blown:rolleyes:

Pretty underwhelming so far. Opening night is always a clusterfruck anyway. Will miss Emma on BBBOTS, is Rylan taking over?

I think Emma is presenting Bit on the Side as well along with Rylan and some other one.

That is actually brilliant, he is an awful actor though

if they use him right and not make him too obvious it could be a great idea.

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    That is actually brilliant, he is an awful actor though

He's not great is he?!

if he hasn't even made a fair city appearance you can be sure he ain't even a bad actor by irish standards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

WTF is up with Rylans new teeth? He looks like one of the dogs from the Dentastix ads

Michael seems to be over acting,surely the other house mates are going to cop on soon enough,I think the mother and daughter idea should be interesting

Totally over acting. And he is so sickly sweet that it's obviously disingenuous. Also, if you were Satan himself you wouldn't have allowed the other luggage to be destroyed so anyone with an ounce of wit could see it's a set-up.

Merkin wrote: »
    Totally over acting. And he is so sickly sweet that it's obviously disingenuous. Also, if you were Satan himself you wouldn't have allowed the other luggage to be destroyed so anyone with an ounce of wit could see it's a set-up.

They plan on using him for some time,but like you said I can't see the lie lasting for that long plus you would think that the guests entering the house tonight would have been told some way or another about michael

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Star Fish

Seriously bad Actor, could have been such a good ploy if they hired someone half decent

Sallie must not have got much notice that she was going to be on big brother,she didn't even have time to pack a bra!!!

Or pants :eek:

The poor girl mustn't own a stitch of clothes,she won't be missing her suit case too much so

I say she was devastated when she found out it was normal BB not Celebrity BB. She is famous enough in Ireland.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 801 ✭✭✭jobucks

I say she was devastated when she found out it was normal BB not Celebrity BB. She is famous enough in Ireland.

Who's famous enough in Ireland?

Think it's not a bad lineup to be fair, looks set to be an entertaining one this year!

jobucks wrote: »
    Who's famous enough in Ireland?

Think it's not a bad lineup to be fair, looks set to be an entertaining one this year!

Hazel O'Sullivan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Think famous is a bit over the top now.

I read in the paper that she was going to be in it but before that I have never heard of her

Have to say that was a very good first few days. They've outdone themselves on the nutter front. First I thought Jemima would be the crazy one, then Sallie stepped up ("i tell it how it is!!"), and finally Gina outshone them all. Hope the fans vote the most boring up for eviction, as it is 3, those would be any of the guys at this stage. Twins seem too nice.

Apparently the sh1t has properly hit the fan between Gina and Sallie - looking forward to seeing it all kick off. Dexter is such a douche bag.

Really great start this year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

I'm sorry but that racial accusation is completely over the top and shame on BB for tell her off as well.

Complete and utter rubbish.

yeah that was infuriating. I was thinking they would maybe throw that idiot Gina out for making such a serious accusation when there was nothing to go on. She was talking about her type FFS! PCness gone insane.

No mention of it on BBbots either?! Cop out. Hope Dexter goes cos those other 2 are madder than a bag of starving cats.

Most of the lads would want to wake up a bit and start doing something/anything,only for the woman there would be nothing going on !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Vivienne23

Where's rylan and the other one gone from bbbots ? Thank god Emma's back !

The racism thing really is PC gone mad, she cant say what type of men she fancies these days, gtfo.

Sallie really showed her true colours when Michael nominated her.
    She really is a classless nasty little cow who is trying hard to cover it up by pretending shes just an honest person, shes almost more of a bitch than Gina but then you realise shes in a league of her own. Kudos to BB on finding two of the biggest bitches in England.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

I think if I was in Jemimas shoes when big brother gave her the warning, I would of demended they retract it or else leave the show. It really was nonsense.

Dexter was coming out with some gems there, he said something like "I value friendship more than anything, but I have no friends." He reminds me of Danny Dyer a bit.

The racism claim was ridiculous, what about free speech? Surely Jemima is perfectly entitled to say what type of men she normally goes for....knee jerk reaction on BB's part.

Glad Dexter is safe, I think he is likeable enough. Now hopefully Sallie will go, getting sick of her behaviour.

Why get rid of her so early, she great to watch, keep her in.

Gina to gone now, Dexter stayed

Yeah im warming to Dexter a bit.

Sallie has overtaken Gina in the rotten cow stakes but I agree she will make good tv so keep her in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭pooch90

Anybody know what Dexter was referring to when he said to Dan that he did 'it'? Something to do with a suggestion box I think?

No idea. I don't think Dexter is likeable at all. In fact I think most of them are absolutely vile although I like Dan, he's sharp as can be so it will make for interesting viewing. Very good series so far! I think it's probably Gina who will be going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Fungums

Merkin wrote: »
    The racism claim was ridiculous, what about free speech? Surely Jemima is perfectly entitled to say what type of men she normally goes for....knee jerk reaction on BB's part.

Thank you, glad I wasnt the only one who thought that!!

I think when the woman said that big brother should bring in another ''puppet'' and not tell Michael about it would be a great idea

I could be way off here but I thought that dan seen something written on a mirror about michael being a mole and dexter then said that he wrote it,btw I would not like to get on the wrong side of sallie,dexter might wish yet that he would be evicted

It was the suggestion box, Dexter wrote that Dan should lay off Michael and that his behaviour was bitchy. Dan was offended that he was described as bitchy, but accepted he should lay off Michael.

Oh right,cheers for that,I will have to tune in a bit better tonight,dan is favourite with the bookmakers to win,I would like that shamen girl to win sounds like she could do with a few pound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Vodkat

For those who don't have Channel 5 and can't watch BB, download the App FilmOn to iPhones, iPads etc for Live streaming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Jinni

Has anyone got a link to a live stream please (not an app) thanks.

So glad Sallie is gone, what a knob! Can't wait to see the interview with Michael!!

Sallie is horrible, glad she is gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Halo Kitty

She is indeed a nasty piece of work alright, I wonder what will happen to the house now she is gone.. Who will be the bully now..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 801 ✭✭✭jobucks

I really think they should send Michael back in as a real housemate! Think of the tension, he'd walk it!