Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bon Jovi cancelled???? (NO btw.)

• 09-06-2013 8:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭

hearing rumours (online I grant you) that Bon Jovi only sold half the tickets , therefore , gig is not yet licensed and wont go ahead.

Any truth in this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 pawspaws

fupduck wrote: »
    hearing rumours (online I grant you) that Bon Jovi only sold half the tickets , therefore , gig is not yet licensed and wont go ahead.

Any truth in this?

Yup, having to listen to Bressie put music fans off the idea:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

yes its right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

My son and his girlfriend went to see them in Manchester last night ...great concert :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

That would be a pity, half the tickets sold?

Whooahh they're halfway there!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Oh what a tragedy. Another shite 80's/90's band dies from lack of interest. They haven't had a good song in 15 years FFS.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Stupid choice for Slane.

In fact, Slane is ****ing ****e.

Get AC/DC instead, and play Dublin instead ,Muse supporting.

Oh what a tragedy. Another shite 90's band dies from lack of interest. They haven't had a good song in 15 years FFS.
    Elvis and John Lennon are still doing OK, they haven't had any new stuff in ages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Who?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Dickie rock is the replacement

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

BNMC wrote: »
    Who?

No. Bon Jovi.

BNMC wrote: »
    Who?
    They were in Dublin last night, Belfast tomorrow night.

Specialun wrote: »

supported by the clangers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

IM0 wrote: »
    supported by the clangers

They play for soup.

mike65 wrote: »
    They play for soup.

no they are moving up in the world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

probably something to do with Richie Sambora not being there.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,171 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

As long as LInda 'Johnny Logan' Martin is supporting, I'm in.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Bon Jovi cancelled? Grand, next we try cancel Jedward.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Oh what a tragedy. Another shite 80's/90's band dies from lack of interest. They haven't had a good song in 15 years FFS.

Ya, they're so bad :rolleyes:

They are one of the world’s best-selling bands of all time, having sold more than 100 million records, and performed more than 2,700 concerts in over 50 countries for more than 35 million fans. Bon Jovi was inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2006.

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

I highly doubt they'll cancel it considering everything's ready now - the whole village is fenced and everything is pretty much in order now.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

That would be a pity, half the tickets sold?

Whooahh they're halfway there!!

Ah, ya fecker! I came in to post exactly that. Damn it! :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

probably something to do with Richie Sambora not being there.

? ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

It's easier to sell out at a venue like the Manchester, Eithad Stadium, where you'll have a larger UK Bon Jovi fan base than an open air concert like Slane with dozens of other acts

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

All jokes aside is there actually any truth to this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

Well keep an eye out for any press release tomorrow.

However I'm sure it will go ahead as planned.

All jokes aside is there actually any truth to this?
    Who knows?

Right now,
    we've got to keep the faith.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,262 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Chucken wrote: »
    Ya, they're so bad :rolleyes:

They are one of the world’s best-selling bands of all time, having sold more than 100 million records, and performed more than 2,700 concerts in over 50 countries for more than 35 million fans. Bon Jovi was inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2006.

Selling albums or concert tickets doesn't mean they're good. Obviously it's subjective, but what's their best song?

Cienciano wrote: »
    Selling albums or concert tickets doesn't mean they're good. Obviously it's subjective, but what's their best song?
    Blaze of Glory.

It's basically like, my life in a song.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭fupduck

Cienciano wrote: »
    This unfortunately is true. Case in point : Jedward! ( cannot believe I actually typed that)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

So any evidence of this at all, or just total scuttlebutt?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Spudman_20000

No great loss. Don't they come to Ireland every year on the "Money for Old Rope" tour?