Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Graham Norton Show 7th of June 2013

• 07-06-2013 1:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭

On the couch tonight is Hayden Panettiere, Dan Stevens and Micky Flanagan with music from Robin Thicke and Pharrell

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Never heard of any of them except that last gobshíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,089 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Graham received an honorary degree from UCC today! Congratulations to him.

http://www.rte.ie/ten/news/2013/0607/455193-norton-picks-up-honorary-degree-in-cork/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

I know why it happens (promotional tours/schedules etc) but it means some weeks its top heavy with A listers meaning some guests (like Heather Graham the other week, ah, lovely Heather) hardly get a look in, whereas this week, its decidedly all B listers. Nothing new for talk shows I know, just saying is all! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Hayden Panettiere is an actress and is in Nashville and was in Heroes

Dan Stevens is an actor and was in Downton Abbey

Micky Flanagan is a comedian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Micky Flanagan is brilliant worth watching for him alone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

Surely Panettiere is a-list, no? She's gorgeous anyway so I don't mind. And Mickey Flanagan is one of the funniest comedians in Britain so it's a decent couch imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

I wouldn't say she is A list. Apart from Heroes and trying to save a dolphin i've seen her in nothing else. If she is A list then surely she would be better known than just that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Surely Panettiere is a-list, no? She's gorgeous anyway so I don't mind. And Mickey Flanagan is one of the funniest comedians in Britain so it's a decent couch imo.

She's definitely not A list, she's been in relatively successful series but hasn't shown any long term potential.

I don't actually watch any shows she is on I just thought she was fairly famous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I like Hayden. She plays the part of Juliette in Nashville very well so I'm looking forward to seeing her on the couch. Mickey Flanagan is good craic. Robin Thicke did some of the Despicable Me soundtrack with Pharrell.

I have no idea who Dan Stevens is.

Didn't realise Hayden Panettiere is going out with Wladimir Klitschko for the last couple of years, she has definitely upgraded from the welsh TV presenter, the one from Blue Peter or E4, cant remember which.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Have you seen the pics of the two of them? She looks like a spec beside him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

underground hollywood rumour is that she's a messed up individual who likes being beaten around the place and i'm assuming he's only happy to do it.

And that Robert Downey Jr is the one suggesting it? All a bit mad isn't it, don't think I believe it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

And that Robert Downey Jr is the one suggesting it? All a bit mad isn't it, don't think I believe it tbh.

yep, and it was suggested that her and amanda bynes (lohan in training) were part of a child prostitute ring and haydens parents allowed it to happen.

obviously cant be backed up.....bit mad ted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

all ready?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Is Hayden a bit tipsy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    Is Hayden a bit tipsy?

Think she's a lot tipsy!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

She's got the crazy eyes tonight!

This could be funny or cringe :D

Mickey hasn't got a lot of time for Hayley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭guppy

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    She's got the crazy eyes tonight!

This could be funny or cringe :D

It's cringe :o

(I love who has thanked this!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

I'd say Klitschko leaves her in bits for weeks after a night in the sack :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

are ye watching this on tv3?? wana see pharrell cba getting out of bed atm :P

May be a gob****e, but seriously, he knows where to be featured to make it to number one lately! (45 countries for Daft Punk "Get Lucky" so far).

are ye watching this on tv3?? wana see pharrell cba getting out of bed atm :P

BBC, TV3 will have it tomorrow I think

Mickey hasn't got a lot of time for Hayley.

I think they're all trying to block her out, very embarrassing for her.

guppy wrote: »
    May be a gob****e, but seriously, he knows where to be featured to make it to number one lately! (45 countries for Daft Punk "Get Lucky" so far).

Went to no.1 in over 100 countries im sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Heroes girl is drunk and embarrassing herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

I have no idea what it is about Pharrell but he is one hot mo fo.

Edit: he could do with some socks though... or long pants.

Hahaha Micky Flanagan noticed too clearly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Nice tits though

Never A Truer Word Spoken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Yerra she was grand. Wasn't as bad as Whalberg by any stretch. Took me a good 10 mins to realise she was a bit drunk and not just being american. What harm. You want to see drunk, catch some of Harris, Reed, Burton and Taylor on some shows. Now thats drunk.

Prob shouldn't have gotten up to dance though......

Heckler wrote: »
    Prob shouldn't have gotten up to dance though......

She was dragged up in fairness. Also, what the f*ck does yerra mean?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

She was dragged up in fairness. Also, what the f*ck does yerra mean?:confused:

Yerra is kind of a catch all phrase. Hard to explain to a non-corkonian :D I was only watching with one eye so didn't see that she was dragged up.

Watching on 3e atm and why was Hayden Panettiere even there?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I'm not his biggest fan, but he suited that line-up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

lertsnim wrote: »
    Watching on 3e atm and why was Hayden Panettiere even there?

Think to promote her tv show Nashville and the soundtrack cds from the show, she was well drunk though :P

I don't think she'll be back. Even Graham seemed pissed off with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Just watching the repeat now that hayden wan is high as a kite