Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Linda Martin sings Daft Punk

• 01-06-2013 10:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭

Just now on Saturday Night show. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

wuzziwig wrote: »
    Just now on Saturday Night show. :eek:

Sings??? Murders more like... And the audience with their glowing headbands.

Is this real life...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭wuzziwig

Yeah singing was so the wrong word to use. I'm still traumatised. And what the feck is up with the too tight face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭overpronator

Shes an embarassment and should just quit. Such a passive aggressive self important dope, one of the most dislikeable people on TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭wuzziwig

She nearly makes you like Twink. Nearly I said!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭JJayoo

I fapped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Turning on the +1 now.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭sadie06

Oh God...which song?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 SarahC91

She was like the drunk aunt at a wedding! HOW EMBARRASSING!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

I was forced to attend the A & E for a suspected concussion. Thank goodness it was post-watershed or else a lot of kids would have died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

RTE audiences love they're handclapping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

What I find the most shocking is that people actual still watch the saturday night show. How is the that **** not cancelled yet. I have had fillings that were more bareable than it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭highly1111

I've done some stupid things in my life but you-tubing that is right up there.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Aha Shake wrote: »

Posting that should be a ban-able offence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭sadie06

Holy Jesus....

The face on yer man at 1:20 says it all. WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Jesus wept. That clip really makes me glad I don't pay for the tv licence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Jesus christ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Good man Linda, all she needed were some Celine Dion moves to to make it better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

To think that rubbish along with Tubridy are the 2 prime weekend shows on rte :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭sixpack's little hat

meth, not even once...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,781 ✭✭✭dasdog

Not clicking/should be banned.

Kool and the gang.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I honestly didn't think that song could get any worse. It appears I was mistaken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Actually, I liked it.

I liked what she had to say, she's right, we are too snarky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

I wonder will anyone get lucky with Linda tonight ?

Or should I say unlucky :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭MrPoker

Some things just cannot be unseen. This is going to be embedded in my mind for eternity. :( Surely a pisstake?

RTE, whoever uploaded that to youtube and the poster who linked to it here on boards all owe me an apology as I know now what it feels like to be aurally raped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

RTE, whoever uploaded that to youtube and the poster who linked to it here on boards all owe me an apology as I know now what it feels like to be aurally raped.

Feck you, share the pain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Duddy

Shít like this is why the youth are emigrating, economy schmonomy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

The dance moves made me laugh, the old biddy hand clapping...

Ah fair play to her, I'm sure she knows she'll get torn apart over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I loved that song, she ruined it :(

It was like watching your aunt dancing at a wedding after 5 glasses of wine, so cringey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

A small part of me think's it's great to see an older woman on stage giving it socks but it's also a bit...unedifying. And her voice is rough.

I was curious how old she was so I looked it up-she's 66! :eek: officially an OAP and here she is singing daft punk and dancing around on RTE :pac:

Oh Linda, Linda...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Scylla wrote: »
    Good man Linda, all she needed were some Celine Dion moves to to make it better

Nah, the soul train version is better

Greentopia wrote: »
    dancing around on RTE :pac:

I really don't think that shuffling around like a drunk having a half assed epileptic fit constitutes dancing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

That wasn't great... at all.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

Mother of God.

"She's up all night to get some"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 30 Ham Wallet

Brendan O Connor is a great host in fairness.

Ham Wallet wrote: »
    Brendan O Connor is a great host in fairness.

In fairness, he's fúcking shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

I really don't think that shuffling around like a drunk having a half assed epileptic fit constitutes dancing.

Me neither. Sorry, should have written it as "dancing".

In all seriousness though, what was RTE thinking? they honestly think this is good quality Saturday night prime time TV?? shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Was that a daft punk song? music similar to them but didnt think the guy who sings original song was from daft punk didnt think daft punk showed their faces? Cool song though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭moss.ie

Sir Oxman wrote: »

she should take her Complan and fcuk off to bed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Needed to wash my ears out after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

doovdela wrote: »
    Was that a daft punk song? music similar to them but didnt think the guy who sings original song was from daft punk didnt think daft punk showed their faces? Cool song though!

It's a daft punk song with Pharrell Williams on vocals

Me neither. Sorry, should have written it as "dancing".

In all seriousness though, what was RTE thinking? they honestly think this is good quality Saturday night prime time TV?? shocking.

To be fair the thread title implies that she sings and from what I saw there was nothing of the sort in the video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Ha! yer man in the audience looked like he was wondering who'd slipped the funny mushrooms in his drink :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Sir Oxman wrote: »

She could be up all year and she wouldn't get any...if I had a garden full of mickeys I wouldn't let her look over the wall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,549 ✭✭✭maryishere

A small part of me think's it's great to see an older woman on stage giving it socks but it's also a bit...unedifying. And her voice is rough.

I was curious how old she was so I looked it up-she's 66!

she looks and acts well for 66 in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Oh my ****ing god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

If its any consolation the girl at 2.49 is an absolute beuretacular babeasauras rexzilla