Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Foreign Gangs in Ireland

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

God damn fordners! :mad: Stealing our jobs, and our women, and our crimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

God damn fordners! :mad: Stealing our jobs, and our women, and our crimes.

Durka durrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

disgraceful. Imagine that, foreigners acting like natives. Taking the same advantages as the criminal irish. Well I'll be. Next you'll be telling us they're human beings too.

I read on here before that there's a cartel of eastern europeans that have taken over the ****ing supermarket floor staff market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,624 ✭✭✭SebBerkovich

Ireland: An Equal opportunities employer for gang warfare...

...The More You Know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

I don't think this thread is about "Hurp derp durdy fordeners hurp derp" but more about the fact our justice system is so warped, shitty people may be coming here to use it to their advantage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

All western countries have foreign criminal gangs operating within them. In Ireland and the UK however, the vast majority of the upper echelons of crime (with the possible exception of Turkish gangs) are native born and bred. Obviously foreign criminals are as much a sorce of concern as any other criminal, but the notion that we're getting flooded by foreign criminals was and is scare mongering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

I don't think this thread is about "Hurp derp durdy fordeners hurp derp" but more about the fact our justice system is so warped, shitty people may be coming here to use it to their advantage.

:) The first few posters can't seem to read, it's not a foreigner bashing thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

What about the Irish gangs, will they go out of business now the foreigners are here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Montroseee wrote: »
    :) The first few posters can't seem to read, it's not a foreigner bashing thread.

Mentioning certain things in AH, people will automatically assume what the OP has posted and go on regardless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

It's not news either tbf.

is this the face of multiculturalism! oh woe is erin. When I were a lad we played gaa and the priest was king, these latvos coming in and destroying our country with their islamic protestant foreign soccer, job hoarding agenda. Probably pro-gay and responsible for a few stray sheep in the clergy.

Now lets go watch gangs of new york and let the hairs on our cheeks stand on end as we take pride in irish gangsters in foreign countries. Pass the potatoes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Grahamb23

There should be a dance off between the local and foreign gangsters and put it to public vote on who gets to rule the roost ... Bit like the way we elect the other gangsters in this country!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

a gang from a country already mentioned in this thread are behind a car theft racket across the country, shipping them out in 40' containers from Larne, Dublin and Rosslare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

I know of one Romanian criminal gang who travel Europe just to steal handbags and phones.

Crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Once Nig, Fran and the gang kill each off then Love/Hate will move to focus on these foreigners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Grahamb23

a gang from a country already mentioned in this thread are behind a car theft racket across the country, shipping them out in 40' containers from Larne, Dublin and Rosslare.

Seen as that's public knowledge why cant they do anything about it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,208 ✭✭✭keithclancy

There isn't even real police at the Airport.

Some joke ones with "Airport Police" written on their jackets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Grahamb23 wrote: »

Exactly, I mean a post on After Hours is all the proof the law needs.

There should be a dance off between the local and foreign gangsters and put it to public vote on who gets to rule the roost ... Bit like the way we elect the other gangsters in this country!!
    yes! that'll teach the feckers. We could do it in a local gaa club, cans of budweiser and room temperature guinesss at the bar, hang sandwiches on a auld playte doing de rowinds.

Jaysus. They wouldn't know what's happening. Dirty God-less feckers. Then when it's over we can all go home and lick the stubble on our fat shinned cailins. be the suffering jaysis, it's good to be a son of erin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They stay out of my way and i will stay out of theirs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

FTA69 wrote: »
    All western countries have foreign criminal gangs operating within them. In Ireland and the UK however, the vast majority of the upper echelons of crime (with the possible exception of Turkish gangs) are native born and bred. Obviously foreign criminals are as much a sorce of concern as any other criminal, but the notion that we're getting flooded by foreign criminals was and is scare mongering.

Once we can be soothed and reassured that the problem does'nt exist,then,sure'n we'll be grand.

Our presupposition to date has been that all the foreigners coming to our lovely land were refugees in some form,escaping tyranny,oppression,poverty or the Conservative Party and therefore were guaranted a warm céad mile failte from the friendly Irish.

This is still the case...is'nt it ?

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Don't you know how many people could get away with doing 35 on the quays if police resources were allocated to tackling actual crime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭zom

HondaSami wrote: »
    What about the Irish gangs, will they go out of business now the foreigners are here?

They migrate to...hmmm, I don't know... Australia maybe??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

It's the Mongolian Mafia we need to be afraid of. If them lads get in here then we're all fúcked.

Perhaps not, but you did link to sensationalist crap. Jim Cusack is like a more refined version of Paul Williams; in other words he hears a few rumours, injects a bit of poetic license, adds a stupid nickname and then releases a hysterical article of impending doom. He also pretends to have his finger "on the pulse or gangland" etc when in reality his finger is usually up his hole.

Cusack uses the word "hordes" of foreign gangs, implying a Mongol-like invasion of identity thieves and people smugglers. Is that to say there aren't foreign gangs here? Of course not, there are organised East European, Nigerian, Pakistani and Chinese gangs operating here; the Triads have been here since the 1970s odd. We also have a multitude of low-level scallywag breakers However, this is the case in every country in Europe. They aren't flocking here because of our lenient justice system, they are just a natural byproduct of migration and a relatively wealthy country.

If Cusack was honest he'd admit that countries which are far more lenient e.g. Sweden, Netherlands etc have much more prominent non-national criminals.

Anyone wrote: »
    Exactly, I mean a post on After Hours is all the proof the law needs.

the Gardaí have been on to this already for a long time, the problem is there are many still managing to go undetected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sergeant wrote: »
    It's the Mongolian Mafia we need to be afraid of. If them lads get in here then we're all fúcked.

Won't somebody think of our sh*tty walls?

Foreign gangs are also highly involved in the cigarette smuggling trade because of the high tax here.

AlekSmart wrote: »
    Once we can be soothed and reassured that the problem does'nt exist,then,sure'n we'll be grand.

Putting things in perspective isn't the same as denial. The vast majority of those involved in drugs and organised crime are Irish. The vast majority of gang-related killings involve native criminals. Out of the hundreds of thousands of foreigners in Ireland it's not exactly big news that some of them are invovled in crime.
    Our presupposition to date has been that all the foreigners coming to our lovely land were refugees in some form,escaping tyranny,oppression,poverty or the Conservative Party and therefore were guaranted a warm céad mile failte from the friendly Irish.

The vast majority of migrants into Ireland were Eastern Europeans who were allowed to migrate here under EU rules as well as returned Irish from abroad (like the Dundons in Limerick.) In other words, asylum seekers etc constituted a small minority of immigrants.

And yes, the vast majority did come to Ireland to work and build a better life for themselves.

They stay out of my way and i will stay out of theirs

Good advice for sure.....but have you a Plan B,for when paths cross...as in your missus havin a minor traffic shunt with the missus of an Eastern European businessman......

All of a sudden there's Insurance irregularities,which interestingly,fail to interest the Gardai,then theres difficulties contacting the other party,followed by them contacting YOU,in a manner traditional to their exotic homeland,involving animal carcasses left outside yer gate......Quaint and somewhat sulphuric stuff,but it broadens our narrow isolated native perspective,so it's all good...is'nt it ? :rolleyes:

But I agree Sept23,staying out of each others way is the safest suggestion....Forget all that oul guff about integration and multi-culturalism cos in modern Ireland,Segregation = Self-Preservation !!

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

the Gardaí have been on to this already for a long time, the problem is there are many still managing to go undetected.

So are you saying that the Guards haven't arrested the people they haven't caught? Shocking....

Foreign gangs are also highly involved in the cigarette smuggling trade because of the high tax here.
    Jesus... the animals. You'd never find the irish at that. We should get the ira out of retirement to deal with it, you'd never catch the ira at that kind of thing. Potato. Red cheeks. Featureless bungaloes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Holsten wrote: »
    I know of one Romanian criminal gang who travel Europe just to steal handbags and phones.

Crazy.

What like you know the whole gang?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Far from it I'm afraid. Don't know what the current numbers are but at one stage there were over 700 foreigners in Irish Jails. Out of a Jail population of 4,000 ish that's a significant number. They also have their own hierarchy within the jails and a fair few of the number are serious players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Once Nig

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭pcardin

Somebody from Baltics once told me that Lithuanian is not a nationality, it's a profession. :D

Not my words so no offence.

A lot of ignorant posters in this thread, the cannabis trade in Ireland is dominated by the Triads - read up on Operation wireless or talk to a Garda.

Putting things in perspective isn't the same as denial. The vast majority of those involved in drugs and organised crime are Irish. The vast majority of gang-related killings involve native criminals. Out of the hundreds of thousands of foreigners in Ireland it's not exactly big news that some of them are invovled in crime.

The vast majority of migrants into Ireland were Eastern Europeans who were allowed to migrate here under EU rules as well as returned Irish from abroad (like the Dundons in Limerick.) In other words, asylum seekers etc constituted a small minority of immigrants.

And yes, the vast majority did come to Ireland to work and build a better life for themselves.

All very true,but the recognition that our Law Enforcement and Judicial systems lagged far behind the game came very late,and in many cases still has'nt sunk in.

Vast Majority,in this case,still leaves a significant minority of Career Criminal Individuals and Groupings about whom The Gardai and State in general know absolutely Nothing.

If the State then moves to address this deficiency,it runs the risk of some native high-profile Civil Righteous Minded bodies going ballistic in their endeavours to portray The Irish State as an Oppressive entity out to diss the foreigner ....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

No mention of the biggest foreign criminal gangs operating here.

The ECB, IMF.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Leftist wrote: »
    Jesus... the animals. You'd never find the irish at that. We should get the ira out of retirement to deal with it, you'd never catch the ira at that kind of thing. Potato. Red cheeks. Featureless bungaloes.

Well that didn't take long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Perhaps not, but you did link to sensationalist crap. Jim Cusack is like a more refined version of Paul Williams; in other words he hears a few rumours, injects a bit of poetic license, adds a stupid nickname and then releases a hysterical article of impending doom. He also pretends to have his finger "on the pulse or gangland" etc when in reality his finger is usually up his hole.

Cusack uses the word "hordes" of foreign gangs, implying a Mongol-like invasion of identity thieves and people smugglers. Is that to say there aren't foreign gangs here? Of course not, there are organised East European, Nigerian, Pakistani and Chinese gangs operating here; the Triads have been here since the 1970s odd. We also have a multitude of low-level scallywag breakers However, this is the case in every country in Europe. They aren't flocking here because of our lenient justice system, they are just a natural byproduct of migration and a relatively wealthy country.

If Cusack was honest he'd admit that countries which are far more lenient e.g. Sweden, Netherlands etc have much more prominent non-national criminals.

Them Vikings would be a gang too ?

Zebra3 wrote: »
    No mention of the biggest foreign criminal gangs operating here.

The ECB, IMF.....

It's all coming together, like a good auld cup of irish tea or a genuinely well timed mass. Begorrah and the blessed saints of timmy. What's that outside? sure isn't it an appirition of Mary herself, shuffling in a ditch.

For what died the sons of erin? was it for this? so the mucky foreigners can come in and dish out their garlic stenched crime wave?

Isn't there an EU criminal database that Ireland has decided to not use when it comes to dealing with foreign nationals wanting to enter the country. Nothing against foreign nationals but I'd expect the ones that are allowed in do not have serious convictions.

All very true,but the recognition that our Law Enforcement and Judicial systems lagged far behind the game came very late,and in many cases still has'nt sunk in.

In what sense? Believe it or not the cops aren't stupid and know in general what's going on. It's also extremely difficult for them to target criminals that operate exclusively in the confines of their own withdrawn community e.g. the Triads. As for judicial systems, that has little to do with the fact that EU migrants are entitled to moved to Ireland and a mass movement of people to any country will see criminals migrating with them or emerging in the host country.
    Vast Majority,in this case,still leaves a significant minority of Career Criminal Individuals and Groupings about whom The Gardai and State in general know absolutely Nothing.

Says who? There are plenty of foreign criminals in Irish jails.
    If the State then moves to address this deficiency,it runs the risk of some native high-profile Civil Righteous Minded bodies going ballistic in their endeavours to portray The Irish State as an Oppressive entity out to diss the foreigner ....:rolleyes:

What do you suggest they do that they aren't doing already? As I said, there are plenty of foreign criminals in jail and the cops aren't as thick as you're suggesting.

Isn't there an EU criminal database that Ireland has decided to not use when it comes to dealing with foreign nationals wanting to enter the country. Nothing against foreign nationals but I'd expect the ones that are allowed in do not have serious convictions.

Would you? what kind of serious convicts?
    And are Irish criminals exempt from moving around the EU under similar restrictions or should Spain, Holland and the UK for three examples, be grateful to take some nasty sons of erin off our hands?

On the other hand, should someone convicted and punished for a crime, be prevented from moving within the European Union?

Anyone wrote: »
    So are you saying that the Guards haven't arrested the people they haven't caught? Shocking....

the Gardaí dont have the necessary proof to arrest all the suspects involved in these rackets.

Would you? what kind of serious convicts?
    And are Irish criminals exempt from moving around the EU under similar restrictions or should Spain, Holland and the UK for three examples, be grateful to take some nasty sons of erin off our hands?

On the other hand, should someone convicted and punished for a crime, be prevented from moving within the European Union?

The individual in my OP had a conviction for rape before he moved to Ireland and therefore should never have been let into the country in the first place. Yes, people who are a proven danger to others should not be allowed to move within the EU where they can slip under the radar.

We better tell spain or the netherlands to send back Larry murphy then.
    Oh no wait, potato. Because we're special.

The 'man in your op' btw, targetted lithuanians.

Far from it I'm afraid. Don't know what the current numbers are but at one stage there were over 700 foreigners in Irish Jails. Out of a Jail population of 4,000 ish that's a significant number. They also have their own hierarchy within the jails and a fair few of the number are serious players.

And how many of them are inside for assault, or drink driving or some other low-level crime? There are hundreds of Irish criminals in London jails as well and only a few of them would be proper organised criminals. The main players in Ireland always were and still are Irish, bar a few things like identity theft and card skimming etc. If you want to talk about drugs, armed robbery and racketeering our own blackguards are far more prominent.

We better tell spain or the netherlands to send back Larry murphy then.
    Oh no wait, potato. Because we're special.

The 'man in your op' btw, targetted lithuanians.

Restrictions should be imposed universally. Also, he did not just target Lituanians, a quick google will show you that ;).