Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irishmen the 2nd sexiest race on planet Earth

• Registered Users Posts: 12,607 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

If it wasn't for independence we'd be first...

• Registered Users Posts: 22,275 ✭✭✭✭endacl

No surprise. Sure haven't our mammies been saying that for years...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

If it wasn't for our tiny penises....................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

1. British

7. Scottish

I'd be surprised they could find thirty thousand women (or men, before anybody jumps down me throat) that would know or care about the difference between Britain and Ireland as well tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,607 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

1. British

7. Scottish

It's actually probably worse they have Puerto Rico down. Cause Puerto Rico is actually part of their own country....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I wouldn't pay too much heed to this seeing as only Americans were surveyed.

At the same time, I think AH can be far too critical of Irish peoples' attractiveness relative to the rest of the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The lads made it but not the ladies, AH won't like that :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Almost all of those nationalities are primarily white!!!!

American wimmenz are clearly racist!!!!!

(Accusations of racism are obligatory in every AH thread these days, right?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭ONeill2013

I don't know where I would fit in this but it's absolute nonsense, there are some terrible looking irish and british men about, probably just going by celebs

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

So basically yank chic's voted for Irish men ,which actually means they voted for 1/3 of new York and 2/3 of Boston men who claim there Irish based off there great ,great ,great ,great granddaddys being from a bog out west ,

• Registered Users Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Counts for nothing if the feckin' Brits are first.

Plus, Scotland are so good they get two positions in the top 10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Wagon Watching

Seriously flawed survey. The Greeks are 9th.They invented gayness.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2323973/The-Sofia-Vergara-effect-Colombian-women-ranked-sexiest-world-Brits-poll-men.html

A poll of 30,741 American ladies says Irishmen are the second sexiest on earth
    The Daily Mail gets some things right :)
    Anyone out there that disagrees?

SEXIEST NATIONALITIES - MEN
    British
    Irish
    Brazilian
    Swedish
    American
    Spanish
    Scottish
    French
    Greek
    Puerto Rican
    Based on the preferences of 30,741 U.S. women.

I grew up in a small town in Illinois. It had 33,000 people. The state that I lived in was 12 million. Just putting things into perspective.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

As a Brit living in the US...ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Irish men absolutely deserve to be up there but where are the Argentinian and Italian men? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭catbear

I wonder how the same group would have voted if they'd been exposed to chav/ned/skanger culture.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

A message to Irish ladies: OHHHH, BURNNNN. DOES IT HURT?? DOES IT?! ;)

Come on lads, we're all going to South America to take what is ours.

Columbia wrote: »
    A message to Irish ladies: OHHHH, BURNNNN. DOES IT HURT?? DOES IT?! ;)

Come on lads, we're all going to South America to take what is ours.

Off ye go! Been there, done that - an Irish woman. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 64 ✭✭dartup

how come irish women come last in beauty

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭kfk

These women were obviously thinking of rural Irish men when they voted. If they spent a day in Dublin and then voted, the Irish wouldn't have made the list!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

another pathetic pat on the back and recognition for the national inferiority complex.

dartup wrote: »
    how come irish women come last in beauty

SECOND last, actually. *Proud face*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I'm not surprised :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Leftist wrote: »
    another pathetic pat on the back and recognition for the national inferiority complex.

lol

Someone's taking life a bit too serious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Ha Ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Joke to be honest. Come down to my local chipper at 1.00 on a Saturday night. You'll weep for the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭desertcircus

kfk wrote: »
    These women were obviously thinking of rural Irish men when they voted. If they spent a day in Dublin and then voted, the Irish wouldn't have made the list!

Cow**** under the fingernails and a chip on the shoulder about that shower down in Dublin really get American women going.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Damn straight!

*opens flick knife and slicks back oily hair*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

I refuse to believe that our pasty faced spud headed guys could possibly be sexier than Brazilian men. Then again I'm a bit of a ride myself :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

The 2nd sexiest race on the planet, two comes right after one.