Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An internet message board set up to give Irish geeks too ugly to be seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 yeayeayea

A bit like here then I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

yeayeayea wrote: »
    A bit like here then I suppose.

Oh dear.

Early morning boards is the worst.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

The fecking Polish at it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Lurching

What does "thier" mean?

It's used a lot there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

That dictionary certainly isn't urbane.

Haw, haw, haw, *snort* haw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

boardslut

To give irish geeks what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

OP you accidentally some words there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

Jaysus OP, me thinks you need some basic English lessons.

The second definition is much better.
    An Irish internet message board that has more forums than topics, averaging about 2 topics per 5 forums. Being an Irish website, the main discussion is drinking, with 307 forums dedicated to this subject. Many drinking sessions are organised on a daily basis, making the general population of boards.ie drunk 46% of the time.
    A typical boards.ie thread will consist of someone suggesting pints, 30 people are up for it, 12 argue about the venue, 17 people demanding a pissup be organised in their county, 2 people making it clear that they don't drink, and 82 people saying they won'd be able to make it as they're too hungover from last night's pissup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Yes I'm a geek,big whoop,wanna fight about it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

is a geek like a gee but only men have them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Festy wrote: »
    Yes I'm a geek,big whoop,wanna fight about it ?

Yeah, I bloody do. Dungeons and Dragons in your parents' basement tonight. You're gonna get some time from my level 67 imperial dwarf, buddy.

I'll bring snacks, fucker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Dicky Pride

I enjoy when people think they are the first person to find someone that everyone else has seen too many times to care about anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

bluewolf wrote: »
    To give irish geeks what?

Two ugly swans for keeps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Yeah, I bloody do. Dungeons and Dragons in your parents' basement tonight. You're gonna get some time from my level 67 imperial dwarf, buddy.

Nice one bud,just need to make sure me Ma and Da are out for the evening.

PS don't knock at the door,just send me a text when you're near to the house.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Anyone have any idea who the disgruntled one was when he was here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

A typical boards.ie thread will consist of someone suggesting pints, 30 people are up for it, 12 argue about the venue, 17 people demanding a pissup be organised in their county, 2 people making it clear that they don't drink, and 82 people saying they won'd be able to make it as they're too hungover from last night's pissup.

To be fair, they're spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

johnr1 wrote: »

1 definition by Devore :eek:

http://www.urbandictionary.com/author.php?author=Devore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,196 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Can you beards.ie types quit wasting all the Int3rn3tz?? Some guys from MIT are trying to UUCP me a hundred reasons why Captain Picard totally kicks JTKs arse. As if, like. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

The bottom one is funnier. Just a bitter rant from a guy who got banned.

This was the best part:
    where you can't mention the word knacker without getting an infraction and 2 week ban from the forum. (despite the fact that these vile creatures are responsible for 50% of crime in my town, despite making up less than 5% of the populace.)

And he's surprised he got banned :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

You're gonna get some time from my level 67 imperial dwarf
    oh noes not the imperial dwarf!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Schnitzel Muncher

The bottom one is funnier. Just a bitter rant from a guy who got banned.

This was the best part:

And he's surprised he got banned :pac:

He's probably not far off the truth. I smell coverup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

At least thier not gypsies, lol yore ma's an atari jaguar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭666irishguy

They missed out on mentioning the abundance of self righteous cun.... I'll shut up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Meh, was funny when I first read it donkey years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Any beer sessions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

"An authoritarian like message board where the moderators brag to each other publicly about banning posters "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Not just to eachother. God, I've banned so many muppets. It makes my balls feel big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Pug160

That's pretty damn old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Sarky wrote: »
    Not just to eachother. God, I've banned so many muppets. It makes my balls feel big.

As big as this??????

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=84533814&postcount=1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

In fairness, when I first started posting on boards.ie I assumed ye were all ugly aul ones but my God you're a sexy sexy bunch.

*continues to snoop on TLL and TGC "know your boardsies" threads...

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Haha you are all ugly geeks coz you post on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

dartup wrote: »
    An internet message board set up to give Irish geeks too ugly to be seen

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=boards.ie
    hey now,that is ridiculous and untrue...some of us arent living in ireland.
    ugly geek and proud though.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Story checks out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭aquaman

You're gonna get some time from my level 67 imperial dwarf, buddy.

Said the bishop to the priest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,400 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

johnr1 wrote: »

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056941831

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Love how the last one seems to be a rant from some guy who got banned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Turtyturd wrote: »

Really?
    I'm actually had the same question when I read that thread, who was CB originally? Cant see any similarity to any of the famous serial rereg trolls, but maybe im just slooow....:confused: