Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leisure Cycling Events in May/June in Leinster(ish)

• 06-05-2013 11:24am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭

Hi What cycling events are on over next 2 months thinking 30km to 100 km ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭lizzylad84

cuchulainn cc in dundalk have their 40/105km tour of louth coming up on the june bank holiday weekend,

http://www.touroflouth.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭nilhg

Tour De Bog, Rathangan Co. Kildare, 19/05.

https://www.facebook.com/TourDeBog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭MichealD

Entry to Mount Leinster Challenge is getting close to full if any one is interested.

http://www.slaneycyclingclub.com/?page_id=33

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

These are in my google calendar.

May
    Sat 11th:
    Stubborn Mule 90km, Dublin 8 Garda CC.

Sun 12th:
    Gortnahoe Challenge: 100km.
    Stephen Roche Tour de Cure: 165km Midleton. Closing date for entry is today.
    Shay Elliott 140km. Bray Wheelers.
    Katies wish to Walk, 55km, South Kilkenny

Sat 18th:
    Midlands Meander 200. Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar
    Mt. Leinster Challenge 120km. Slaney CC Enniscorthy

Sun 19th:
    Limerick Classic Tour 130km. Limerick CC
    Tour de Bog 100km. Rathangan.

An Post Rás begins on this Sunday also (I'm obviously throwing this in as a spectator).

Fri 24:
    An Post Rás: Mitchelstown to Carlow

Sat 25:
    An Post Rás: Carlow to Naas

Sun 26th:
    Mick Byrne Randonée. 200km. Sorrento CC
    Tour of Lough Derg 54km (or miles?). North Tipp Wheelers, Ballina (TN)
    An Post Rás: Naas to Skerries

June
    Sat 1st:
    REK 400km, Audax Ireland, Dublin.

Sun 2nd:
    Carrick Wheelers Challenge: 100(km, miles?) Carrick-on-Suir.
    Tour of Louth 160km (I think it's 100 but I could be wrong), Cuchulainn CC, Dundalk.

If want to travel the bank hoilday weekend, the Kingdom Alliance Sportive is on for three days Sat-Mon in Tralee.

Sat 8th:
    Boards Cycling Forum Evil 200km: a warm up for the Wicklow 200.

Sun 9th:
    Wicklow 200, IVCA.

Sat 15th:
    Banner 200: Audax Ireland, somewhere in Clare, I'd imagine.
    Tour de Carrig: Carrigalaine.

Sun 16th:
    Ballagh Challenge: Ossory CC, Durrow (100km I think)

Sat 22nd:
    Redline 600, Audax Ireland, Wicklow

Sun 23rd:
    Humpy Hundred, Carlow RCC.

Sun 30th:
    Dragon Ride, 150km ish (I think), Slaney CC, Enniscorthy.

These are the events I feel are drivable from Kilkenny. If your event is listed here with the wrong date, you should have entered the dates correctly in the first place where I got the info from. For further info on any of these events, just google it.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

not trying to be a smart ass OP but yeah the Audax rides would be the way to go ,sportives always turn into a feckin race .
    or you could go solo and enjoy the bike and scenery just a thought.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭kildarecommuter

Lots of info there thanks