Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show 4th. May 2013 9.45pm

• 04-05-2013 8:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

I could not see a thread for the Saturday Night Show, if there is one please close this one

Coming up on the show this week fifteen year old rising jazz star Andreas Varady will be in to perform and tell us about how he ended up playing for Quincy Jones in Las Vegas.

Mark Hederman, the Abbott of Glenstal Abbey will be telling Brendan how he has reluctantly become a priest and talks life, love and why he thinks the Catholic Church is a dinosaur.

Former Cork Butcher Pat Phelan who lost everything to alcohol addiction will be in to discuss how he rebooted his life, launched a tech start up and now looks set to be one of our most successful tech entrepreneurs.

One of the best looking women this country has produced, actor, model and now an LA resident, Olivia Tracey will be in to tell us what she is doing now.

Andrea Begley from Co Tyrone whose voice wowed the judges on the Voice UK will be in to tell us about losing her sight as a child and she will be performing the song Angel. Tune in at 9.45pm and enjoy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,688 ✭✭✭zweton

Anyone got a live sream for the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

zweton wrote: »

Anyone got a live sream for the show?

Check out Aertv.

http://www.aertv.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,302 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''WORST...SNS LINE-UP...EVER!''

comic-book-guy-7.gif

''Needless to say, I was on the internet within minutes, expressing my disgust throughout the world.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Good evening everyone.

I walked past Bishop Len Brennan (aka actor Jim Norton) earlier today.

bishopbrennan.jpg

I can't begin to explain how tempted I was to give him a kick up the arse :o

But I just nodded at him and walked on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Never heard of a single one of these people.

Hope there are jokes at the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Never heard of a single one of these people.

Hope there are jokes at the start.

Nope. :(

Has Brendan lost even more weight?

Suit is looking very saggy now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,688 ✭✭✭zweton

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Check out Aertv.

http://www.aertv.ie/

Thank you:)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQkMcaC_mj5UhyihQ9J_Tlzj3-LI2VAv4SDNdH6LXArvjznPp8D

This sounds familiar, think I heard it in a lift once...

Young lad on the Drums with the Cap looks a bit out of place here.

telekon wrote: »
    This sounds familiar, think I heard it in a lift once...

lol :D

It would make relaxing hold music.

john-thomson-fast-show-jazz-image-1-996834484.jpg
    EDIT: Snap, Skid!

I knew he had too much talent to be an Irish youngfella...

john-thomson-fast-show-jazz-image-1-996834484.jpg

BBC Wales must be blocking my posts tonight :P

Thought that was pretty good. Not mad about jazz, but fair play to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

mmmm noice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Brothers teeth make him look like a foreign Des Cahill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

He was born in Slovakia but grew up in Limerick. So where the hell is the yank accent coming from?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

Crystal Jazzzzzzzzzzz Scwhing

Really liked that. Seems like a sound youngfella too, very modest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Not my type of music but a talented guy!

monkey9 wrote: »
    He was born in Slovakia but grew up in Limerick. So where the hell is the yank accent coming from?? :confused:

Ah, all the Limerickslovakians sound like that monkey9.

Yeah, was thinking that.

Police Academy movies, i guess.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Yeah, was thinking that.

Police academy movies, i guess.

Lol. That made me laugh. What a mad reference. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Two weeks in the states and he loses his Limerick accent. **** sake. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Hello, Hello, Hello....

I'm late, what have I missed?.......

Who's this annoying little fella???:):)

Ah here Andreas, as Bobby DeNiro said to me, don't namedrop, it's not classy

(apologies for the old joke)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

And him and his mother are also very obviously Roma.

Just in time for prayers so...........

Oh dear, this could be a difficult interview.

Didnt he used draw owls on the Den?

And did he have a Cork accent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,749 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'm beginning to fall asleep........

Skid X wrote: »
    Good evening everyone.

I walked past Bishop Len Brennan (aka actor Jim Norton) earlier today.

bishopbrennan.jpg

I can't begin to explain how tempted I was to give him a kick up the arse :o

But I just nodded at him and walked on.

You will address me as Jim, ya little bollix! :D

Pretentious git

"So from the age of 9 I had a firm connection with God"

So, clearly you are delusional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

syklops wrote: »
    And did he have a Cork accent?

Not at all. Only if he were truly lucky enough would God be from Cork. ;)

Bank Holiday Saturday - sure doesn't everybody wants a bit of Hardcore Theology on the SNS?

I hope he sings a bit of Lumen......

I loved that....:)

ImBoredFrontCover-300.jpg?__SQUARESPACE_CACHEVERSION=1328984675427

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭maddragon

And to think I paid my TV license fee for this.

Switched to the pointless snooker match to see who will have their ar$e handed to by RoS tomorrow. let me know when the monk dude has fecked off

You will address me as Jim, ya little bollix! :D

I would have paid his Bus Fare to get him to go to RTE tonight, Len is a great actor, he has won a Tony Award on Broadway, but he is somewhat typecast from appearing on Father Ted :D

Skid X wrote: »
    Bank Holiday Saturday - sure doesn't everybody wants a bit of Hardcore Theology on the SNS?

Well apparently Ireland's most beautiful woman whom I've never heard of and who is famous for being Ireland's most beautiful woman, despite me not having heard of her, will be on later.

So there's that to look forward to.

I think Father Stone would be more interesting than this guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

24757258774835791002016.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭maddragon

I hope he draws his lightsabre soon. Surely he's a Dark Lord of the Sith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Not "suitable" to join the Catholic Church ???

The mind boggles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,749 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Do they have Sky Sports and free wifi down there too?

Stress free, Bill free, food and drink........

I'm tempted.....

Do they have Monkettes??