Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How of then do you change your clothes?

• 01-05-2013 9:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭

Friends of mine are appalled, because apparently I don't change my clothes enough. Some change their garments much more often that I and some much less frequently.

Boxers and socks, I change every day.

T-shirts, every day (on a rare occasion, I might get 2 days out of a t-shirt) if I am not very physically active.

Jeans, they usually last 3-5 days. Is this too much time to get out of a pair of jeans?

How long do you get out of a pair of jeans? 231 votes

I go through 2 or more pairs a day
    0%
    Only 1 day
    3%
    Tabnabsaf_thefragile[Deleted User]Napper HawkinsEsoteric_Lenin SkynardSoulandForm 7 votes
    2 days
    8%
    danger mouseciano1Madam0ph0rce0notGillSparklygirlMonkstownHoopTheRedDevil10charlemontBasil Fawltysmileyj1987Ms2011Juicyfruittim3000iDannkristian12shopaholic01shauna8494numnumcakeDarkwarriorcok 20 votes
    3 days
    21%
    xzantiSamhainLiam90IrishderShenshenxtal191Lollipops23titan18Dunny[Deleted User]gobo99Scrambled eggcandy-gal1Bigtoe107jimthementalIndubitableoldyouthann100Timmyctcdee_mc 50 votes
    4 days
    19%
    livEwirEAkrasiahowamidifferentAsianDubbuilttospillmurpho999rainbowtrout[Deleted User]SEPT 23 1989Potential-Monkerobert2000ham_n_mustardQueen-MiseHead_HunterCian92Schnooks[Deleted User]demakinzLiamariomadanall 45 votes
    5 days
    9%
    Sir Digby Chicken CaesarelefantTPDcallaway92Mr BenevolentJamieKpogsickRedlionBoscoirljoe stodgeMerlinSouthDubkylithKaronaDed_Zebrairish blokeEasy RodYoungKhalifathefasteriwalkyerwanthere123WoolyJumper 21 votes
    6 days
    6%
    azezilflo8s967qjh0ndpreddykingtutBig NastyfalangrizzlyadamsAbsoluvelyandroid1TimeToShinerobvondoomgrohlisagodcork2013Vito CorleoneLucenaChemical Burn 16 votes
    A week or more
    3%
    CrashneilmSpannerMonkeychosen1face1990seven_elevenheffoo 7 votes
    Atari Hobo
    28%
    tiborMakaveligurramokkiffergeniejimmycrackcormgeeceesinkfaolteambluto63dobsdavefrank9901thetealNiall09shockwaveanniehoo[Deleted User][Rasta]LanshaneRackstar 65 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

4 days
    *often.

/thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Friends of mine are appalled, because apparently I don't change my clothes enough. Some change their garments much more often that I and some much less frequently.

Boxers and socks, I change every day.

T-shirts, every day (on a rare occasion, I might get 2 days out of a t-shirt) if I am not very physically active.

Jeans, they usually last 3-5 days. Is this too much time to get out of a pair of jeans?

Skipped a few too many days off school then???:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Boxers and socks every day at least, everything else every second day at least.

Prodigious wrote: »
    *often.

/thread

Ah here......

Leave him alone,its not his fault he cant spell or count to 10...:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Dude,

Most of your threads come across as if you are an alien who arrived here on Earth and you are trying desperately to blend in.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

5 days
    jeans 3-5 days same as yourself, jumpers/jackets about the same depending on how messy I was with drinks/food

tshirts, underwear, socks every day. I can not get out of bed in the morning and put on the tshirt I wore the day before, it just feels so wrong. Puts the whole day ahead of me on the wrong track.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

2 days
    Dude,

Most of your threads come across as if you are an alien who arived here on Earth and you are trying desperately to blend in.
    And for some reason thinks that bizarre polls are the way to do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Eh ....daily (everything)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

4 days
    I don't know how to say this but....

It's called an Atari Jaguar.

Dude,

Most of your threads come across as if you are an alien who arrived here on Earth and you are trying desperately to blend in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

A week or more
    Wait, do people actually change their clothes every day? :eek: As in, throw them in the wash and put on a new pair? I thought that was something on spoilt brats from california did.

Understandable if you have a dirty job obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

Boxers, T-shirts and socks every second day.
    Jumpers 3-4 days.
    Jeans once a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Socks and jocks everyday.
    T-shirts everyday or second day.
    Jeans, I can get two weeks out of a pair of jeans.
    Cardigans, hoodies etc, maybe 3 or 4 days.

My only physical activity is masturbation, so I don't really sweat none.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

When I'm going to bed at night, my clothes from that day go in the laundry basket, then in the morning I take a shower and put on fresh clothes. Who the hell takes a shower and then puts on yesterday's sweaty clothes?

When you feel fresh you look fresh, and often times when I get home in the evening I'd have to go out again so I take a shower and put on fresh clothes again and the clothes go in the laundry basket.

Czarcasm wrote: »
    When I'm going to bed at night, my clothes from that day go in the laundry basket, then in the morning I take a shower and put on fresh clothes. Who the hell takes a shower and then puts on yesterday's sweaty clothes?

Some like them sticky...

2 days
    Who are the people who wear jeans for a week or more? :confused: They must stand up on their own - if you whistle for them in the morning they probably put themselves on.

Some like them stiff...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Who the hell takes a shower and then puts on yesterday's sweaty clothes?

People who aren't sweaty?

2 days
    A0 wrote: »
    Some like them sticky...
    A0 wrote: »
    Some like them stiff...
    Are you the type who buys 'used' items of clothing? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

3 days

Some people don't sweat like a mongoose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Do people actually wash jeans? I've been wearing mine for about 6 months now.

Are you the type who buys 'used' items of clothing? :p

Love my 'second hand' G-strings. Love them to bits, no hassle with packaging, wear them as I buy. Use, re-use, re-re-use and... recycle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Definitely wouldn't need to put absolutely everything in the wash after just one wear.
    It depends on factors like the type of clothing and what you've been doing, how warm the weather is (not an issue mostly) - obviously exercise clothes go straight into the wash after one wear, and knicks/tights/socks, and clothes worn on a night out. But some regularly worn clothes, like tops and work trousers, I could get a second day out of - because my job isn't physically demanding and I don't have a B.O. problem.

Jackets and skirts certainly don't need to be washed that often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Do people actually wash jeans? I've been wearing mine for about 6 months now.

You could always wash them with Febreze ;)

Madam_X wrote: »
    Definitely wouldn't need to put absolutely everything in the wash after just one wear.
    It depends on factors like the type of clothing and what you've been doing, how warm the weather is (not an issue mostly) - obviously exercise clothes go straight into the wash after one wear, and knicks/tights/socks, and clothes worn on a night out. But some regularly worn clothes, like tops and work trousers, I could get a second day out of - because my job isn't physically demanding and I don't have a B.O. problem.

Jackets and skirts certainly don't need to be washed that often.

No, they fit better after one use. Don't wash them often, trust me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

More often; hopefully.. despite having no money

btw I dont think jeans are supposed to be washed often, particularly if raw denim in which cas you might go an entire year without washing them besides I can't afford to wash clothes too often.. ruins em in no time. Underwear yes, but outer I just try keep stuff aired til I have enough for a dry clean. Jeans will go in the washer, eventually......... in true smelly rocker fashion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Fresh boxers every day is my limit. Sure my jeans get washed once a month if that unless their muddy or got blood on them or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

cloud493 wrote: »
    Fresh boxers every day is my limit. Sure my jeans get washed once a month if that unless their muddy or got blood on them or something.

What do you be getting up to? :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Boxers and socks once a day (or twice if I have been running).
    T-shirts every day.
    Jeans, jez more than a week easily.

If I'm being a lazy bast@rd I Might wear a polo shirt twice without washing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Dude,

shhh, once he gets the final parts needed to summon the galactic fleet from Remulak we're all doomed, enjoy your remaining days earthlings!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Blood is one thing, but even mud I will try and wipe off before the washing machine

They sell pre-dirtied, pre-trashed denim at higher prices for a reason, if a little excessive. it is rugged wear and does not give off subtle stains / odours so easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭irish bloke

5 days
    Ild love to know who voted for changing their jeans two or more times a day!!!!

Unless he/she works for Dyno-rod, there is no excuse for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

2 days
    Ild love to know who voted for changing their jeans two or more times a day!!!!

Unless he/she works for Dyno-rod, there is no excuse for that.

If i'm heading out i'll probably change 2-3 times that day.

Everything else is one day only and in the wash it goes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Atari Hobo
    For a pair of jeans, could be 6 months or when they start getting a smell, whichever comes first. I work in an office, not in a place where they can get regularly dirty by the way :)
    Jeans are not supposed to be washed often, guess those who wash them often have to keep buying new pairs every month :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Only 1 day
    I change all my clothes at least once a day, usually twice.

Work clothes on in the morning. Home, change into normal clothes, then change into Pjs after my shower. If I'm going on a night out, I change into something else after my shower.

If I'm stuck, I'll get 2 days out of a pair of jeans.

I don't sweat much and I don't smell, but ffs, your body naturally sweats as you sleep and move around during the day, whether you feel it or not.

Plus you know, bacteria and stuff? No way in hell would I wear anything for more than 2 days tops, and I'd feel gross even doing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    What do you be getting up to? :D

All sorts ;) No point washing stuff too often. T shirts get three days wears out of them, depending on what I've been doing. If I've been working or exercising or whatever in it, straight in the wash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Atari Hobo

Perfectly normal! :) Many weeks!
    http://www.rawrdenim.com/2012/01/when-should-i-wash-my-jeans-a-rough-guide/
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/arts-post/post/jeans-how-often-do-you-wash-them/2012/01/03/gIQAkForYP_blog.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Leather Jeans, probably get 2 or 3 years out of them. Best worn for a week at a time. Going commando saves on the boxers and wearing sandals saves on socks for 9 months of the year.

A different three wolf moon t-shirt for each day of the week for the ladies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Atari Hobo
    jeans/shorts/khaki yokes I've taken to wearing lately get washed when they get dirty/stained so could be weeks, could be months - they may only be worn for 3-ish hours in the evening after the work clobber comes off so washing them often would be just dumb. T-shirts get worn twice, usually, not necessarily on consecutive days though. I have this neat kind of active clothing pile in the corner of the room for stuff that has been worn but not ready for the wash yet, it's a simple system but it works.

5 days
    0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    If i'm heading out i'll probably change 2-3 times that day.

Everything else is one day only and in the wash it goes

Ya but you don't change 2-3 times everyday which was my original point.

I think everyone would change there clothes more then once a day if they were going out.

5 days
    studiorat wrote: »
    Leather Jeans, probably get 2 or 3 years out of them. Best worn for a week at a time. Going commando saves on the boxers and wearing sandals saves on socks for 9 months of the year.

A different three wolf moon t-shirt for each day of the week for the ladies.

Commando and Leather jeans, bet you sit on your own in the canteen....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Socks and underwear everyday, t shirt every second day.

Jeans twice a week, don't get this thing of changing jeans everyday unless someone is working on a building site or something, otherwise how could they get dirty in one day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

2 days
    unless i get dog **** ect on jeans they never go in the wash

Commando and Leather jeans, bet you sit on your own in the canteen....

Mr Slave???...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭HowAreWe

4 days
    every day, but I go to sleep in the tshirt I wore during the day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,934 ✭✭✭donegal_man

The lads setting the water charges will love some of people on here, washing every stitch of clothing every day. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

2 days
    HowAreWe wrote: »
    every day, but I go to sleep in the tshirt I wore during the day :D

Same here with the t-shirt but jocks socks and t-shirt are changed first thing in the morning/evening when I wake up :D as for jeans and hoodies 3-5 days often change hoodie more often that that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Until I have to scrape the skidmarks off with a knife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

4 days out of boxers. Front, back them inside out and front and back again :pac: socks only 2 days :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Usual stuff at least every day depending on what I'm doing. I also only wear my work uniform once before washing - there's nothing worse than smelling like stale beer and sambuca. Luckily I have two shirts and pairs of trousers so I don't actually put on a wash every day.