Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crowded House on RTE 1

• 29-04-2013 9:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭

Who's watching this weeks misery porn? It's fairly tragic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,016 ✭✭✭mad m

Well it's the way it is, have to admire all the parents especially the Parents in Kildare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭cosbloodymick

I think yer man in cork is takin the piss. Movin his girlfriend into his ma's house, ffs!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I'd crack up if I lived with anyone on tonight's programme for more than a week.

(With the possible exception of the Priory hall girl) !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

I was trying to figure out but I don't think is a situation that previous generations had to deal with? I know my parents and grandparents and uncles/aunts would have been able to afford a house on a low income and raise a family.

Jesus....parents co signed on mortgage! He looks well for 72.

omahaid wrote: »
    I was trying to figure out but I don't think is a situation that previous generations had to deal with? I know my parents and grandparents and uncles/aunts would have been able to afford a house on a low income and raise a family.

I used to live with my grand parents from aged 3 till 6 in a two up two down with 2 uncles...One eventually moved out and got married but one is still there after grand parents passed away.

Would that couple with kids not be able to go on council waiting list?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

don't dream, ...its over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

The couple from Kildare are lazy feckers sleeping in every morning as the Mum gets up and cleans the local pub.

whiskeyman wrote: »
    The couple from Kildare are lazy feckers sleeping in every morning as the Mum gets up and cleans the local pub.

Yeah it's a piece of pi$$ to rare two kids and get them to sleep also. Night feeds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭noiniho

mad m wrote: »
    Yeah it's a piece of pi$$ to rare two kids and get them to sleep also. Night feeds?

Ya it's a piece of pi$$ alright, try getting them up in the morning, fed and clothed, and dropped to the crèche before work at 8...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭fire_man

Well said noiniho, two wasters if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

Was so glad for their parents to read that they had moved out! Lazy, moany gits!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I think yer man in cork is takin the piss. Movin his girlfriend into his ma's house, ffs!

He'd get some shock if the mother said that they werent allowed to have sex "under her roof"... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

mad m wrote: »

Oh boo-hoo. Everyone that has kids loses sleep.

But guess what? They still get up and work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

It's an interesting programme.

That couple Finn and Leanne sound terribly ungrateful. Most of them do actually. I know it wouldn't make a good programme if the adult children didn't complain but it must hurt the parents that their kids are so ungrateful. The Kildare couple are guilty of that too.

Your one that used live in Priory Hall seems the soundest and most clued in. She mentioned that she likes to retreat to the room sometimes for her own space but realises that she needs to check-in with her parents to be respectful.
    The Dublin woman that had the house in Wexford seems alright too.

The Kildare daughter sounds gas. She seems so laid back but talks about being so stressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭QuiteInterestin

While it mentioned that the girl from Priory Hall couldn't get rent allowance when she was unemployed as she already owned her own property, and I'm guessing this is the same for the woman from Wexford, did it ever explain why the couple from Kildare couldn't afford to rent? I'm sure with both being unemployed and with 2 children they would be entitled to it? Or had they rented out their house as well and it just wasn't mentioned?