Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ripping the Piss as a greeting

• 29-04-2013 8:44pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭

So an american friend of mine didnt believe me when i said that we greet each other with an insult over here.

strange isnt it :)

So whats your favourite ripp to greet someone with, how do YOU do it?

my favourite is

Hello there sh*t for brains.

or the ever popular

Whats up F*ck face?

whats you favs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,904 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

You must have great friends...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Alright ye prick?

Story horse?

Look what the cat dragged in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

'Hello friend, your face is extremely grotesque.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

Whatever happened to "hello" or "how are you doing?" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

How quaint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Package wrote: »

or the ever popular

Whats up F*ck face?

The irony that those are probably used more in America than Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Duvetdays

I often greet my husband with what's up sh*t features
    And he'd often say to me what's up dyke.

We love each other, really.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Package

Whatever happened to "hello" or "how are you doing?" ?

thats hasnt been used in ireland since the 60's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

thats hasnt been used in ireland since the 60's
    You must be hanging out with a strange crowd then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

" Look at this cnut coming now "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

Hi there you stupid moron with an ugly face, your butt smells and you like to kiss your own butt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 905 ✭✭✭StompToWork

I have a friend who would be offended if I didn't greet him with "F*ck you, Buddy"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

I say "how are you" in a really passive aggressive tone, shure I'm mad I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Big Bottom

So an american friend of mine didnt believe me when i said that we greet each other with an insult over here.

my favourite is

or the ever popular

Whats up F*ck face?

whats you favs?

What a childish thing to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Howaya, ye big bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭666irishguy

A boy da handicap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Big Bottom

I like to use this one on clowns.

Hi, have you been smoking weed again?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭The Barefoot Pizza Thief

I stab them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Alright sad sack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭TheBrinch

'Sup Fgagot' or 'Howiya/Alri dickhead'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Ah ted, ya big bollox!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

How's the bolloccks?

A bhender

A phleicadh

A bhastard

A bhollocks

Basically anything you can add a sémhiú is favoured in my circle of friends, just cos it sounds funny. We're sad ****ers, I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

Past instances in which I professed to like you were fraudulent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Hello...

Hi...

*awkward silence*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

The head on you and the price of turnips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭DaithiMa

What's the story NumbNuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

"Alright rehab" and give a nod.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Package

all good ones, apart from Big Bottom, who is obviously a philanthropist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

I sometimes forget how abusive I am, but it is always with mates who do the same thing. Last week I sent an email to a friend and the title was CNUT and in the body of the message, I wrote 'you are one'.
    Essentially, I hadn't seen him for a bit and this was my way of reaching out and asking 'any craic?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Overheard a girl in Penney's shouting to a friend of hers "Alri' slu'!" and the friend replied "Story geebag!"

Charming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

****eface and dickhead.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Greetings and Salutations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Yup ¢unt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

Do we? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

Howa buddy.
    Job done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Meh depends who the person is but usually ''awright ****head''

alot of Girls greet me by saying ''hello Big dick''...whats up with that?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

To one: "sup dickhead"

To a group: "alright, dickheads"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Haha, I just got talking to a mate on facebook before seeing this thread,

'Me: alright you fúcker?
    Him: ey up nob head'

I'm far nicer to people I don't actually like than to my friends. I don't know anyone who doesn't call their mates cúnts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

My friend reserves this one for her really close friends :D
    Her phone rings and she answers it with "the fcuk do you want?" In quite a serious tone. It's fricken funny when your with her and she does it in public, watching the way people react :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Neadine

my favourite is

or the ever popular

Whats up F*ck face?

whats you favs?

Who are the 'WE' that you speak of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭mickgotsick

major bill wrote: »
    Meh depends who the person is but usually ''awright ****head''

alot of Girls greet me by saying ''hello Big dick''...whats up with that?:)

Are you a fat person called Richard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

"Oh here he comes. The happy f*cker."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Howya - ya big hairy bastárd