Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Piece of 9/11 plane found

• 26-04-2013 10:37pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 44

m.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-22319253

After 12 years! Really?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Yeah metal has a decent shelf life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

More fodder for the conspiracy lads to chew on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

9/11 was an inside job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

More fodder for the conspiracy lads to chew on.

*Paging Jim Corr. Jim Corr to the After Hours lounge please*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Analysts suggest a full exploration of the site may require some demolition work on the two buildings.

Lovely for the owners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

9/11 was an inside job

You mad bro the planes hit the outside of the buildings..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

Didn't hit WTC 7 and that collapsed....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 75 ✭✭Jack Lumber

And went inside the buildings..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Between two buildings?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Break out the tinfoil hats lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

The itinerants will have that, worth a few bob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

And went inside the buildings..

Great observation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

If you hear a faint *whupf*, that is the Conspiracy Forum imploding on itself and winking out of existence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Could you not post a working link? Or a snippet from the article? Or an opinion? What's the discussion point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Plane part planted in New York Lot. It says "Boeing", which is lucky, bit like finding a burglars wallet 12 years after the deed, with his name on it, when the insurance company is still asking wether there really was a burglar at all. It will probably also have the serial number on it to match the exact plane, and some terrorist DNA under its fingernails. For a clincher, it probably has its own mini black-box with a recording of Saddam Hussein shouting "Die Yankees", a worn but viewable video of Armoureddinnerjacket vowing to wipe the USA off the face of the earth and conclusive proof that the Ra took shergar. Great find altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

The Lost Tapes on on More 4 the other evening ( which was the phone recordings made between the civil aviation authority's and the US military on 9/11 ) was very interesting ,if only to show us how un prepared and caught on the hop they were on the day .

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/911-the-lost-tapes/episode-guide/series-1/episode-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It's always in the last place you look.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

9/11 was an inside job

What are you,retarded??....:pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I think most of the buildings on that street are abandoned anyway, feasible that it was missed until now.

• Site Banned Posts: 124 ✭✭The Queen of England

9/11 never really happened. It was all faked in a studio in Hollywood.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Plane part planted in New York Lot. It says "Boeing", which is lucky, bit like finding a burglars wallet 12 years after the deed, with his name on it, when the insurance company is still asking wether there really was a burglar at all. It will probably also have the serial number on it to match the exact plane, and some terrorist DNA under its fingernails. For a clincher, it probably has its own mini black-box with a recording of Saddam Hussein shouting "Die Yankees", a worn but viewable video of Armoureddinnerjacket vowing to wipe the USA off the face of the earth and conclusive proof that the Ra took shergar. Great find altogether.

It doesn't say Boeing, it has a Boeing ID number on it. A great many a/c parts do.

9/11 never really happened. It was all faked in a studio in Hollywood.
    Them Ballymore Eustace boys are up for anything.

It doesn't say Boeing, it has a Boeing ID number on it. A great many ac parts do.
    Good man, post up some pictures of you holding it. You must be delighted with your find.

What are you on about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

I don't know how all of you are fooling yourselves. This is part of the ongoing conspiracy. What happened was that a member of the CIA got a permanent marker, wrote on the piece of metal and subsequently placed it there to fool us into believing a plane actually hit the building. I mean, COME ON, do you REALLY believe planes hit those buildings? Ever heard of optical illusions eh? EH? No, I thought not, don't dupe yourself so easily. The optical illusion was orchestrated by the CIA under orders from a secret, yes SECRET organisation known as the Illuminati. The Illuminati are themselves descended from lizard genotypes planted there by aliens from outer space. I mean how anyone can reject this simple and satisfying answer is beyond me, you should all be thoroughly ashamed of yourselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,409 ✭✭✭✭endacl

... in shock. Understandable. WTC 7 was always a little highly strung. No conspiracy there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Jesus at least post the actual fúcking link!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

What are you on about?
    You said the part had a Boeing id number. I presumed you had found it and seen it. Me personally, it could be a bit of a playstation 2 they found, seeing as I aint seen it. Or any other plane part, seing as it's pretty jammy finding a legible serial number on a part that should be aluminium and mashed to hell after hitting a building. But then I care less really. I'd be more interested in who if anyone was flying the planesand how lucky did they get, bringing down so much, with so little. I also don't hugely care, so don't rush off to find a thousand links - if I was George Bush, I'd have banged a jet into the towers as well. Served a purpose. Very understandable.

I read the article, it says the ID number is on it....
    The landing gear is a pretty solid piece of kit made of steel.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    It's always in the last place you look.

The fridge?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Come brother.
    Join us.

The Space ship is parked behind KFC in Dundalk.

Again with the impressive inside knowledge. Impressive.

And here is me thinking they made landing gear from onions.

I'm studying aerospace engineering...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

9/11 was an inside job

Only in the world of fantasists and cretins.

TheUsual wrote: »
    And here is me thinking they made landing gear from onions.
    I'm an engineer. They make them from aluminium alloy. Not that I or anyone else cares. The conspiracy fans will have one theory, the Beliebers will have another. Personally, I give two fcuks if they found Jimmy Hoffas left nut in a shopping center in Dundalk.

9/11 was an inside job
    Nope.

'911 is a joke'

-Flava Flav.

I'm an engineer. They make them from aluminium alloy. Not that I or anyone else cares. The conspiracy fans will have one theory, the Beliebers will have another. Personally, I give two fcuks if they found Jimmy Hoffas left nut in a shopping center in Dundalk.

A civil engineer? Aircraft landing gears are made from steel alloy, due to the massive amount of stress it experiences on repeated take offs/landings in it's lifetime. I would be in no way surprised if it smashed through the whole of Manhattan and survived.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I give two fcuks if they found Jimmy Hoffas left nut in a shopping center in Dundalk.
    I have it from a reliable source ,he's in a concrete coffin at the bottom of the Potomac :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭EireIceMan

why would justin bieber fans have a theory on 9/11, most of them wont even remember.

A civil engineer? Aircraft landing gears are made from steel alloy, due to the massive amount of stress it experiences on repeated take offs/landings in it's lifetime. I would be in no way surprised if it smashed through the whole of Manhattan and survived.
    ok, it's 300m or variations. I.e you're right. Feck off:D
    EireIceMan wrote: »
    why would justin bieber fans have a theory on 9/11, most of them wont even remember.
    Does he have that effect?

Aliens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Latchy wrote: »
    I have it from a reliable source ,he's in a concrete coffin at the bottom of the Potomac :cool:

That happened after he left nut in Dundalk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭immature ejaculation

Any one else find it funny the ad at the bottom of the page about wanting to train as a pilot?

Did they ever find the Black boxes of the yokes that hit the towers? They do say a black box is the main thing to look for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

The Pentagon apparently has the most surveillance of any building in the world. Yet we have never seen footage of flight 77 crashing into it. Not one bit. Wheres the tail off the plane? The fuselage, all that typical stuff after a crash, nowhere.

Actually anyone with half a brain that does a little bit of research can see that its bullsh1t. But most people dont want to hear about it. Actually theres a clip of one guy on youtube saying he saw what looked like a 20 seater plane crash into it, that had no markings on the side

Also it is not possible for a 757 to manoeuvre the way they say it did before crashing into it

Shady as fook

The Pentagon apparently has the most surveillance of any building in the world. Yet we have never seen footage of flight 77 crashing into it. Not one bit. Wheres the tail off the plane? The fuselage, all that typical stuff after a crash, nowhere.

Actually anyone with half a brain that does a little bit of research can see that its bullsh1t. But most people dont want to hear about it. Actually theres a clip of one guy on youtube saying he saw what looked like a 20 seater plane crash into it, that had no markings on the side

Also it is not possible for a 757 to manoeuvre the way they say it did before crashing into it

Shady as fook

Janey mackers! You know there's a conspiracy theories forum on here? You should tell them over there. They love that sorta stuff! I don't think they've got around to talking about 911 yet. That post could keep them busy for months!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 135 ✭✭ThreeBlindMice

The next thing that the US authorities will be telling us is that they just found Osama bin Laden's skull near from where they took him out in Pakistan. It looks like Obama admin could be starting an all out war to try and debunk the tin foil hat brigade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

It didn't hit The Mariott Hotel and that collapsed too.