Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dear Subaru

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Technoprisoner

if they do make it ...it wont be available over here....subaru uk decided that from next year they will not be bringing the impreza over this side of the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

if they do make it ...it wont be available over here....subaru uk decided that from next year they will not be bringing the impreza over this side of the world

Did they give a reason why not??? I wouldnt mind taking a spin in one of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭TGi666

I thought the diesel imperza was set to stay?

no ...as far as i know they will only be keeping the forester, outback and bzr

http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/subaru/impreza/61907/subaru-kills-wrx-sti-and-impreza-uk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

subaru-wrx-concept-1.jpg

Looks a bit like the Alfa SZ of the late 80's.

a857ac59545f59cd62f176fca1c01634.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

Make this car. Please.

New WRX Concept at the NYC Motor Show. http://jalopnik.com/the-subaru-wrx-concept-is-so-hot-it-will-melt-your-eyeb-461441647

k-bigpic.jpg

Jaysus lads, that's some mother****er. Can I have one of these please.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 221 ✭✭Mr. Wong

Window wipers would be handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,352 ✭✭✭alias no.9

Where did all the levins come from, the fto's, most of the wrx's, Celica's, evo's and almost all high powered Japanese motors? As far as Japanese cars sold new here went, 1.3 Micras were rare, 1.6 sunnys were decadent and 2.0 primeras were positively outrageous (maybe the 2.0d was ok, but no high powered petrols). Even if they bothered to sell them here, nobody would buy them new, grey imports (including UK sourced) would outnumber native reg'd models by 10:1 or more within a few years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Wicklowandy

Whys that sz on a 96 reg plate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

TGi666 wrote: »
    I thought the diesel imperza was set to stay?

it's not even on subaru.ie

here's the new(ish) Imprezza sedan available over here, bit corolla-esque but looks nice in the flesh
    http://www.subaru.co.nz/impreza/2.0i-l-sedan
    subaru-impreza-sedan-01.jpg
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQXwBXJFh3nSkTW3oAGXFDP35wHfCk1GY5L06DLw8h5v3-kSVZ8

why are they not selling it in Ireland any more?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 82 ✭✭aman23

D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

aman23 wrote: »
    D

Yeah, pretty much.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 82 ✭✭aman23

CianRyan wrote: »
    Yeah, pretty much.

sorry! still drooling:o
    I have got to get me one of those:cool:
    its about time the subaru design or styling dept, got there thumb out of there ass:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

No thanks
    As nice that it is it Shows nothing of what the wrx stands for and what Subaru are famous for
    Couldn't put tht thing on a rally course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Jesus Christ

I want to dislike it, but I can't, it's a corker of a car. But to be fair, it looks nothing like an SZ. It isn't even in the same class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Donne

Christ they won't even bring the Polo GTI to Ireland, what chance they'll bring the cream of the crop Subaru-wise :(

Not many out there can afford the 2 grand a year road tax on a 2ltr petrol then throw vrt on top..... The Irish government have taxed these cars out of existence... Just like they did with super unleaded and just like they did with bio diesel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭analfabets

Red Kev wrote: »
    subaru-wrx-concept-1.jpg

Off topic, but thanks to this thread, Alfa Romeo SZ was added to my lotto list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

And here it is, the WRX version 2015 Impreza WRX STI

original.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Seweryn

The Irish government have taxed these cars out of existence... Just like they did with super unleaded and just like they did with bio diesel
    What is the story with super unleaded 98 RON? I was wondering why it is not being offered here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Seweryn wrote: »
    What is the story with super unleaded 98 RON? I was wondering why it is not being offered here?
    It's nothing to do with tax, there just isn't sufficient demand to make providing it worthwhile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Viper_JB

Oh my....I'm not normally a fan, especially of the more recent efforts....but yes please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Someone posted that Ireland won't get them because Subaru UK don't want them, why are they deciding what Ireland gets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,352 ✭✭✭alias no.9

Red Kev wrote: »
    subaru-wrx-concept-1.jpg

Subaru already did their SV clone
    1991_Subaru_SVX_by_CRWPitman.jpg

Seweryn wrote: »

the only refinery in ireland is only capable of producing 95 ron... the irish government taxed 98 so heavily that the oil companys stop importing it into ireland

bear1 wrote: »
    Someone posted that Ireland won't get them because Subaru UK don't want them, why are they deciding what Ireland gets?

because as much as you wished we are independent from the uk...we are not...subaru uk supplies subaru ireland

ohh and i would just like to point out the evo style rear bumper lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I always loved the Subaru untill they messed it up with the tiny hatch back.

That new model is my kind of car. Also loving the new Octavia VRs which I wish they would have made 4x4 also in the older models.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I always loved the Subaru untill they messed it up with the tiny hatch back.

That new model is my kind of car. Also loving the new Octavia VRs which I wish they would have made 4x4 also in the older models.

Jaysus, now we got Vags even in Subaru threads! God fecking Dammit! :pac:

I love that they went back to their Saloon roots. Those hatchbacks were a step back indeed.Now we need a good old Sportswagon! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

because as much as you wished we are independent from the uk...we are not...subaru uk supplies subaru ireland

ohh and i would just like to point out the evo style rear bumper lol

Well isn't that just feckin dandy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Not many out there can afford the 2 grand a year road tax on a 2ltr petrol

Don't know what street you pay your tax on but mines 710 a year for 2L petrol :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Only sensible option, import a JDM one!

kona wrote: »
    Don't know what street you pay your tax on but mines 710 a year for 2L petrol :p

have you tried taxing a 2ltr petrol car that was produced after 2008?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Seweryn

have you tried taxing a 2ltr petrol car that was produced after 2008?
    ...and turbocharged possibly?