Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Latest Santander Ad.....

• 10-03-2013 6:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭

Anyone find it extremely creepy in like a stalker way???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Haven't seen it. Lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,591 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

All I can say is McIlroy's lucky he can play golf cos he ain't telegenic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

It makes my skin crawl, probably the worst ad I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Ad for city in Spain, or the bank?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭Manc-Red

CianRyan wrote: »
    It makes my skin crawl, probably the worst ad I've ever seen.
    Yeah it's like sumthan outa White Chapel, very weird.

donvito99 wrote: »
    Ad for city in Spain, or the bank?

Bank...

Genuinely one of the most bizarre ads I've ever came across

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

Manc-Red wrote: »
    Anyone find it extremely creepy in like a stalker way???
    video link please? woud have a look but cant be sure which one am supposed to be looking for.

have seen santander ads this weekend but cant say had followed the ad,all that plays in head over and over when thats on is the logo.
    plus the way they say the name,its so fcuking iritating..... san tan daerrrrre, ah screw off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/news/video-1001304/Santander-ad-features-Jenson-Button-Rory-McIlroy.html

Doesn't really seem freaky to me... just shit and very unimaginative.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Jaysus that bloke in the red jersey needs to come off the yokes.......

squod wrote: »
    Jaysus that bloke in the red jersey needs to come off the yokes.......

LMAO!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Has anyone a link to the ad of the scanger gettin crushed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

He's not exactly a natural in front of the camera, bless. Very stare-y!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Would be way better in the second one if Rory delivered his line , and then your one asked "But Rory, are you going to declare for the Republic of Ireland or not? And then Rory goes ape**** with a golf club and smashes everything in the house, with Jenson Button and your other one standing there thinking... wtf?

Has anyone a link to the ad of the scanger gettin crushed

Easy enough to find these, lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

I have no idea who anybody in these ads is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Gold. Ta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

cml387 wrote: »

Just some employees of Santander

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭68Murph68

Rory has a real serial killer/sex pest vibe going on in both his appearances. The drying with the towel in the bathroom and the eating of the apple just reek of freak.

Car driver dude just appears bland/boring.

Also Jessica Ennis pops up beside yer man and he just keeps strolling along. WTF !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Jessica Ennis and Rory McIlroy.... 2 of the most annoying and now apparently boring people ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Not as bad as the mace ads with that leather face yolk that can't smile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

I thought Rory McIlroy had sold out to Nike (I read). Has he sold out to Santander as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I thought Rory McIlroy had sold out to Nike (I read). Has he sold out to Santander as well?

Sold out.......lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,943 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

No lads that ****ing subway advert with the GB Olympics team is by far the worse out there. It's a kind of torture along the lines of water boarding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

"its so simple....even an ADULT could get it" hello.ie

If I had that young fella..... The WORST ad ever and it seems to be on every five minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Id put money on it you do.

Oh the joys of not actually having a TV, so never seeing these terrible ads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Deffo a bit stalkerish and weird!
    I notice his "tooth problems" didnt stop him crunching into that apple:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Was thinking if Rory ever decides on a Hollywood career it will eat up all his golf millions in acting lessons. I don't find it creepy just cringey.