Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 8th. March 2013

• 08-03-2013 3:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭

Confirmed so far...

Brian May from Queen with Kerry Ellis!

Music from Stereophonics!

But the question is...did RTE manage to grab Charlie Sheen for an interview?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,681 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Stereophonics, yee ha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Brian May? Yeehah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭migemo

Any more info on tonights show please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Tubs mentioned before the news that the ex-wife of a Rolling Stone would be on the show. I reckon Jo Wood will be making an appearance.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/you/article-1228998/Jo-Wood-Ronnie-set-free.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Jo Wood ? Yes I still would....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭Trev De rev

Stereophonics :) going to see them tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Late Late Show in decent (non-RTÉ canteen roundup) show shocker. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Mr E wrote: »

What happened to Tubs then ? :D

Mr E wrote: »
    There is still plenty of room for disaster though...... Tubs mentioned the 'naughty step', that means that the Super Nanny - Jo Frost might be making an appearance but I reckon it is more likely to be David Coleman :rolleyes:

Dear God, I wish the parenting items were left to Daithi and Maura.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

MrsD007 wrote: »
    There is still plenty of room for disaster though...... Tubs mentioned the 'naughty step', that means that the Super Nanny - Jo Frost might be making an appearance but I reckon it is more likely to be David Coleman :rolleyes:

any idea what the misery segment is about? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Daithi and Maura ! !

I suspect it might be Jo frost. It's like a dream to Me but I think she was on some thing else during week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

A triple crown in the bag, but not a child washed nor a dinner on the table.. :pac:

You re lucky I know you're only joking
    :):)

Lisha wrote: »
    Daithi and Maura ! !

It's like a dream to Me

my dear Mother used to always use that phrase :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If it's the former presenter of A Question of Sport, I'll be happy enough ;)

Hitchens wrote: »

my dear Mother used to always use that phrase :)

Ha funnily enough I find myself using a lot of mammyism 's from long ago myself lately

not a child washed nor a dinner on the table.. :pac:

It's International Women's Day so us ladies are busy celebrating ;)

Good Evening All,

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR40qgQbym8tJBGRopREKBC6CMujBj7_LUxrGirsbgSAqRFiVCA

Happy International Women's Day, Girls :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 170 ✭✭Oh hai

Jo Frost/Supernanny has a book out this week so it probably is her.

Looking forward to the Stereophonics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Back after a brief hiatus-hope ye're all well:)Looking forward to a good evening...(of posts that is!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

... and as yet another round of Tequilas were downed, the lubricated Pope arose serenely and addressed the merry throng "Ah here lads, none of us are happy, we'll all make a pact to quit. - Tubs, Skid, The Off The Ball lads and me, the Holy Moley. Nobody expects any of us to go, it'll be mad altogether". So I says "I like it Benny, feck it - I'm in!". The Off The Ball team cheered in agreement, Tubs smiled and nodded unconvincingly, as if somewhat detached from our otherwise united band of brothers .

And so we made a vow that we would all quit, then we got back to the drink. As men of honour, we all did as we said. All except the thin man from Donnybrook. Still waiting on him to finish up, But sure so is everyone that posts on the LLS thread. Tubs can stay at home next time we go large ...

So, eh, yeah, hello! I was Skid, and now I am again, but with a bit more X. I was a regular here not so long ago. Nice to see you all again. Hope you are all keeping well. Good to be back :)

If it's the former presenter of A Question of Sport, I'll be happy enough ;)

Can't be him. He's brown bread

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Can't be him. He's brown bread

I'm fairly sure he's still alive.

Was anybody else hoping that he wouldnt come out.. :(

Boring old Stereophonics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Bit o' Welsh to start the show

I'm fairly sure he's still alive.

I stand corrected Harry. He is 86 ! :eek:

Used to love these back in the day..didnt even know they were still around til recently..

Skid X wrote: »
    So, eh, yeah, hello! I was Skid, and now I am again, but with a bit more X. I was a regular here not so long ago. Nice to see you all again. Hope you are all keeping well. Good to be back :)
    jojofizzio wrote: »
    Hi all,Back after a brief hiatus-hope ye're all well:)Looking forward to a good evening...(of posts that is!)

What the fk.. I have a feeling I've been left out of a trip abroad or something.. What Tubridy would probably call a "school trip"..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, I just hope that your behavour tonight is "asseptable" or Jo will put you on the naughty step.:D:D

Stereophonics new album got a lousy review in Q magazine. They aren't normally wrong. I haven't heard a decent song from them in many a year. Kelly Jones' voice wrecks my head at times

I never like them as much since they sacked Stuart Cable (RIP).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I stand corrected Harry. He is 86 ! :eek:

Extraordinary!!:D

Used to love these back in the day..didnt even know they were still around til recently..

Things must be tough for them if they're opening the Late Late Show.

Animal's first appearance on the Late Late..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 170 ✭✭Oh hai

They've been hot and cold over the years, changed band members a few times. Kelly still looking good though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Skid X wrote: »
    ... and as yet another round of Tequilas were downed, the lubricated Pope arose serenely and addressed the merry throng "Ah here lads, none of us are happy, we'll all make a pact to quit. - Tubs, Skid, The Off The Ball lads and me, the Holy Moley. Nobody expects any of us to go, it'll be mad altogether". So I says "I like it Benny, feck it - I'm in!". The Off The Ball team cheered in agreement, Tubs smiled and nodded unconvincingly, as if somewhat detached from our otherwise united band of brothers .

And so we made a vow that we would all quit, then we got back to the drink. As men of honour, we all did as we said. All except the thin man from Donnybrook. Still waiting on him to finish up, But sure so is everyone that posts on the LLS thread. Tubs can stay at home next time we go large ...

WOOHOOO GREAT TO SEE YOU AGAIN :D:D:):):)

Drummer thinks he's in the Foo Fighters

What the fk.. I have a feeling I've been left out of a trip abroad or something.. What Tubridy would probably call a "school trip"..

Sorry i couldnt have taken you with me Jonno,missed my Friday nites with y'all,good to be back to the banter:D

Oh hai wrote: »
    They've been hot and cold over the years, changed band members a few times. Kelly still looking good though!

So has Katy Perry...

*grabs coat and runs*

Will Christine Lagarde be on to give us another patronising school report ?

oh no ...please ...

Jaysus Jo. Your dress sense is appalling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

She could do a job for us in the scrum tomorrow

cofy wrote: »
    WOOHOOO GREAT TO SEE YOU AGAIN :D:D:):):)

Thanks cofy, nice to be back, great to see you here too :)

She's put on a few lbs

Americans love this one. They think she's a cockney Mary Poppins.

It's slow in here tonight....

tumbleweed.gif

This item belongs to daytime television, I absolutely love being a parent but on a Friday evening I want to forget about parenting for a couple of hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Evening all. Anyone to look forward to on the show tonight?

Americans love this one. They think she's a cockney Mary Poppins.

She's definitely the British stereotype that the Americans want to see.

This one's for Skid X...