Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the most awkward / embarrassing situation you've been in?

• 21-02-2013 10:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭

I was in college before and we were talking about colleagues, and I was bitching about one girl, and lo and behold, she was behind me. Clichéed situation, I know, but true story bro ;) She really is a bitch though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

If she's a bitch and you hate then it shouldn't matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

Theres a thread somewhere already on this i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Dwork

I was in college before and we were talking about colleagues, and I was bitching about one girl, and lo and behold, she was behind me. Clichéed situation, I know, but true story bro ;) She really is a bitch though :)
    Hatin be wastin Bro, get with the love, that bitch need love too. Or somthing. Is this bitch hot? if so, you're a dick. If she's a munter, it's all good. Bro. I presume "Bro" means Buddy Really Odious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 Talk To Frank

Asked her how far along she was.. she weren't pregnant. :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 329 ✭✭Cereal Number

Shít myself on a night out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Asked her how far along she was.. she weren't pregnant. :o

Why was her answer not, 1 or 2 mile or something like that, she sounds weird if anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,733 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

This didn't happen to me (I swear) but to somebody I knew, and I thought I'd share.

A few years ago, I worked in a language school in Yokohama, Japan. There was a teacher there called Billy, an American guy, whose girlfriend, Colleen, an energetic English girl, was the manager of the area, responsible for training new staff for different schools and so on.

Anyhow, a new teacher called Michael, also English, arrived and had his initial training period, conducted as usual by Colleen. As is tradition, after his training was over, and he had finished his first day at work, he and a group of other teachers (including Billy but not Colleen) went out for a few beers, which in this case means buying them in a convenience store and drinking them on the corner of the street.

Michael was being asked how he found Japan so far, what he thought of the school, etc, and was then asked about his initial training. He said it was fine, great, but that the girl training him had been pretty hyper. Before anybody could point out Billy's relationship with Colleen, Michael said something like, "She's a nice girl, but whoever her boyfriend is, I guess he has to **** a lot." Billy then said something like, "Actually, I'm her boyfriend." Michael just froze, then wordlessly put down his can, and walked away. I guess he had a long night wondering about how to repair the damage in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Not sure.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 329 ✭✭Cereal Number

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Not sure.

Well this is awkward...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Standing in a queue in a busy supermarket before Electric Picnic one year holding a full slab of Heineken when one of my ''mates'' jocked me. Boxers and all. Stood there for about twenty seconds thinking ''okay, wake up now''. Bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I wouldn't know where to start to be honest. I accidentally stuck my finger up a policewoman's bum last night, that was the worst one in a while.

She took it fairly well though, thankfully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

Drank 15 pints. Passed out and shat myself.

Then passed out in the jax with my head on the seat and my trousers round my ankles. This was after I cleaned my ass and boxers in the sink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Drank 15 pints. Passed out and shat myself.

Then passed out in the jax with my head on the seat and my trousers round my ankles. This was after I cleaned my ass and boxers in the sink.

Just GTFO.
    *unsubscribes*

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Shít myself on a night out
    A damn good and close mate of mine did that once. Many many years ago and of course being a damn good and close mate of mine I remind him of this on a regular basis. So far he hasn't thumped me. Yet. This is a good thing as he'd kill me with a backhand.

Me? Being at a party that went a tad orgy like. Sounds like a "Wahey!!! sweeeet!" doesn't it? Well I can assure you reality ain't high gloss porn(maybe ye end up in better looking and less messed up company so YMMV and fair play) and ohmigod out of there I couldn't get quickly enough.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭pvt6zh395dqbrj

One time my hero had to lock his new friend The Pope into a closet so that he could escape from prison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Ranicand

Shat myself on a night out was too drunk to clean up I just slumped into bed and wet it too.

None of this really happened by I know it's the kind of thing the OP was really looking for.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

Was having a **** late at night at the family PC once, heard someone coming and could only half get my trousers up so that when my Dad walked in my pants were up but I was sitting bare arsed. He just said 'go to bed'.

He's never said it to me since, not even the next day, but I know he knows what I was doing and he knows I know he knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Where To wrote: »
    I wouldn't know where to start to be honest. I accidentally stuck my finger up a policewoman's bum last night, that was the worst one in a while.

She took it fairly well though, thankfully.

You're just mad now altogether Ted. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭jjdub1

Years ago , when I was 12 or so, I went to view a 2nd hand bicycle with my dad that he was looking to buy for himself. When we got to the house and the bike was brought out - it was obvious it was a child's size racing bike. So, knowing what my father is like I tried to catch his eye to get him to go along with me and pretend that the bike was for me, the family of the house were all gathered around, assuming the same.

He looks at me as if I had lost my mind and jumps up on the bike, a quarter of his size and proceeds to go for a spin on it, leaving me with the family mortified and wishing the ground to open up. One of the little kids of the house turned to his mother and asked "What's that strange man doing, mammy ?"

To this day, I have no idea why he didn't say the bike was too small BEFORE he got on it.

One time my hero had to lock his new friend The Pope into a closet so that he could escape from prison.

I've read this post a few times. But still, What?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Reindeer

I had an afternoon of spirited fun with a neighbor I met. I had locked myself out of my new flat after having moved to Ireland from the States for a two year contract. The neighbor took me in, fed me, got me drunk, then basically had her way with me. Well, we had our way with each other, really. It was sort of awkward afterwards since we didn't even know each other, and we really didn't want all the other neighbors whom were close friends of ours to know and think we were horn dogs. But I had no idea how awkward it would be until her husband showed up that weekend after a job he had been on in Wales. I lasted three months in that flat, then I just had to move. :(

Mr.Plough wrote: »
    Was having a **** late at night at the family PC once, heard someone coming and could only half get my trousers up so that when my Dad walked in my pants were up but I was sitting bare arsed. He just said 'go to bed'.

He's never said it to me since, not even the next day, but I know he knows what I was doing and he knows I know he knows.

I know that he knows that you know that he knows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭ashers22

was in work the other day and a guy comes and asks me for a 24 pack of durex but he said it so quietly I didn't hear him properly, all I heard was the suffix at the end and we have a lot of products that end in ex, thought he was looking for a cough remedy so I venture to ask what its for.:o
    He repeated himself more clearly the next time.

Not entirely the most awkward situation but probably uncomfortable for him. (besides the condoms are situated right in front of him, all he had to do was take his pick)

If you're reading this mister I'm sorry :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I know that he knows that you know that he knows

And now you know that I know that you know that he knows you know he knows

typing know so many times makes it look like a weird word

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

And now you know that I know that you know that he knows you know he knows

typing know so many times makes it look like a weird word

The best part was when we typed know

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

On a road trip once, drinking in the back of the car, asked the driver to pull over as I needed to go to the jacks, he said , go in a bottle.....its hard to sh!t in a bottle but I tried...:pac: