Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

good luck and goodbye

• 21-02-2013 4:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭

life is short and to all my loved ones I love ye all, but my time on earth has come to an end...:/
    I see no meaning to life.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

It's not all bad, any world with kinder surprise eggs and penguins in it can't be completely without hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭akaspike

Wait.. Whats up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭igorbiscan

Hey, things can turn around out of nowhere,, please talk with someone, let a load off..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭FueledbyCoffee

You may not see a reason right now but hang on a while sleep on it and you may think differently in the morning.
    Maybe try ring the Samaritans - it really does help to talk to someone - please don't give up just yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭E.S.T.

Don't do it if you are really thinking like that. I was in a bad place for a few years and everything has improved in the past few months. At the time I never thought it would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭akaspike

Get in touch www.samaritans.org / 1850 60 90 90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭iguy

no offence talk to someone???!!!!!!
    nobody understand's me,
    my best mate who knows me best,
    turned around and said to me
    'don't talk ****e' and 'I'll be fine'.
    ****ing bipolar my life fecked up!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

My bad as to my first comment. Read through your profile and decided that this might be legit. OP, just don't. It may not seem like it but you have a million choices in life. I have been in your state before and I realise that it isn't one in which reason works to well so let me just say this.

I have been travelling for 8 months through some of the poorest and imbalanced societies. I have met prostitutes, homeless and people who collect trash. I've seen people be noble and I've seen people at their ugliest. This trip has refreshed the meaning of 'living' to me because all these people knew what they had to do and did it. For love of their family, life or some other meaningful reason. There is beauty to be found in every corner of the globe and within yourself.

If something isn't working for you, there is ALWAYS something you can change about it. Sometimes there are the shackles of dependence or the fear of failure. Life goes on. Make it work for you. Take a step back, analyse how you feel. Write it down. A year ago I felt someway similar to how you do now.
    I haven't felt like that since I took charge of my own life. You can do it too. Of that I have no doubts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 GlenT

It won't always be like this iguy. Everything can change. Just stay on here and don't make any decisions now.

Kold wrote: »
    My bad as to my first comment. Read through your profile and decided that this might be legit. OP, just don't. It may not seem like it but you have a million choices in life. I have been in your state before and I realise that it isn't one in which reason works to well so let me just say this.

I have been travelling for 8 months through some of the poorest and imbalanced societies. I have met prostitutes, homeless and people who collect trash. I've seen people be noble and I've seen people at their ugliest. This trip has refreshed the meaning of 'living' to me because all these people knew what they had to do and did it. For love of their family, life or some other meaningful reason. There is beauty to be found in every corner of the globe and within yourself.

If something isn't working for you, there is ALWAYS something you can change about it. Sometimes there are the shackles of dependence or the fear of failure. Life goes on. Make it work for you. Take a step back, analyse how you feel. Write it down. A year ago I felt someway similar to how you do now.
    I haven't felt like that since I took charge of my own life. You can do it too. Of that I have no doubts.

thanks for your kind post....
    my whole life has be ****e......
    I'm an (ex)alcoholic, which doesn't help the problems that I have, tonight was the first time I drank in 3 wks, my gf is up talking to me now, she didn't even know I had drink as I got it beind her back....
    ?
    iguy's girlfriend here.
    sorry if iguy has frightened ye, I was asleep in bed and I could here iguy crying, I've talked to him now, he'll go to bed now.
    I didn't even know he had drink, but I can't keep co eye on him 24/7 as ye will understand.
    I know his boards password so I'll let ye know how he is feeling in the morning,
    or maybe he will himself.
    once again sorry if frightened ye.
    god bless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 GlenT

Like Ruudi says, there are so many movies and books you haven't had the chance to discover yet

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,808 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

From a Law Enforcement point of view, I've been to a few.

One, a hanging, just minutes too late. His body was warm and still twitching. We tried and tried but it was too late. The look on his deep red face is something I'll never forget.

I've had to deliver the messages. I had to tell a woman that her husband wasn't coming home tonight. He lay down in front of a train. Her screams were the most horrible thing I've ever heard. I just shattered her world. The baby started crying upstairs.

I urge anyone out there who is considering suicide as an option to seek help immediately. You have no idea how many lives you will break into a million pieces.

PM me if you want to talk.

iguy's gf here again, he's asleep thank god,
    hopefully he'll be ok in the morning,
    like he said he is an alcoholic,
    I myself have had problems in my life but nothing like <Snip> that's his real name,
    before people say why did I give out his real 'name' I've got his permission to do so.
    his life has not been easy at all, as boardsie's that actually would have followed his posts would know.
    as I have his password I know he's told a few lies, such as on one section on boards, if claimed he worked and was claiming benefits at the same time and that his parents were 'rich'
    (if you've followed him on boards you'd have noticed such things like that if has posted)
    genuinely though things like his health problem's are true.
    obviously there's things in his life if hasn't shared on boards.
    the reason why I'm posting such info is because I want people to know who <Snip> is.
    also certain family members of his knows that boards handle is 'iguy' and I hope they'll see this as he always checks my phone to see who I text or ring.
    <Snip> is good with words if people understand me.
    oh btw someone sent <Snip> a pm,
    I myself have schizophrenia, that's why I understand most of his ways......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

iguy wrote: »
    iguy's gf here again, he's asleep thank god,
    hopefully he'll be ok in the morning,
    like he said he is an alcoholic,
    I myself have had problems in my life but nothing like <Snip> that's his real name,
    before people say why did I give out his real 'name' I've got his permission to do so.
    his life has not been easy at all, as boardsie's that actually would have followed his posts would know.
    as I have his password I know he's told a few lies, such as on one section on boards, if claimed he worked and was claiming benefits at the same time and that his parents were 'rich'
    (if you've followed him on boards you'd have noticed such things like that if has posted)
    genuinely though things like his health problem's are true.
    obviously there's things in his life if hasn't shared on boards.
    the reason why I'm posting such info is because I want people to know who <Snip> is.
    also certain family members of his knows that boards handle is 'iguy' and I hope they'll see this as he always checks my phone to see who I text or ring.
    <Snip> is good with words if people understand me.
    oh btw someone sent <Snip> a pm,
    I myself have schizophrenia, that's why I understand most of his ways......

Hopefully he will feel a bit better in the morning, he has a gf who understands him. Take care both of ye.

HondaSami wrote: »
    Hopefully he will feel a bit better in the morning, he has a gf who understands him. Take care both of ye.

gf here again,
    thanks hondasami:).

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,808 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

It's probably a good idea to remove his name. Give him his privacy. If he wants his name made public, that's probably a decision he would want to have a say in, especially given what we're talking about here.

Said with the greatest of respect, but had to be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Asiaprod

Admin Note: I have removed the real name out of respect. Its not a wise move to post up real names.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Asiaprod wrote: »
    Admin Note: I have removed the real name out of respect. Its not a wise move to post up real names.

I can still see it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

MOd: post 18 and 19

Shield wrote: »
    It's probably a good idea to remove his name. Give him his privacy. If he wants his name made public, that's probably a decision he would want to have a say in, especially given what we're talking about here.

Said with the greatest of respect, but had to be said.

No offence shield like I said, I've got his prior permission to post his real 'name'.
    also sorry I'm posting on 'his' account
    I've done so before, however, as he's given me his password.
    sorry if that's against boards rules!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

No offence shield like I said, I've got his prior permission to post his real 'name'.

Maybe to prevent any confusion you could make your own account?

*edited, now it actually makes sense!

Maybe for the sake of confusion you could make your own account?

I actually have my own account just forgot my password.
    iguy's gf here....

That's now an admin decision to remove his name from the posts, just this time around, given the sensitive nature of the subject we're discussing, you can probably see why they've decided to take his name out... just for this time.

Given the site rules, the usual stance is one person, one account. I believe you would be encouraged to create an account of your own in case an admin saw the first post in this thread and sent him a private message, based on the understanding that it is private, and for his eyes only. You're not in trouble or anything remotely like it. I'm just helping you to understand the site rules.

Sincerely,

Shield.
    PS - Mods, sorry for dragging this off topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

And you wake up tomorrow, and...
    'its a new dawn, its a new day, its a new life...'

and its the same shíte, different day, and you wonder..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭hponboard

i was at the end, i stood overlooking the train tracks, i done some stupid things, i almost gave up. but that was five years ago and now i'm on boards and life is actually very very good.
    hang in you both, talk as much as you can, and the birds always sing first thing in the morning so remember to be there to listen.

all the best.

Hi iguy,

I hope that the world doesn't seem such a scary place when you wake today.

There is a great thread here which has been running for a while now, it's become a brilliant support from a lot of people, you might like to have a read through it.

There is an excellent list of resources in this thread, I've listed them below.

Please get yourself the help you need and deserve.

Take care.
    Suicide should never be an option.It's good to talk.

The first port of call should be to your GP, they will give you the time to listen and refer you to the appropriate health professional.

It's a five minute conversation that may well save your life. If you don't have the confidence just yet to speak with your GP, Contact any of the organisations listed below anonymously. Once you break the silence you may find it is easier to talk about it.

http://www.1life.ie/

http://www.samaritans.org

http://www.shineonline.ie/

http://www.suicideireland.com/

http://www.nosp.ie/

http://www.pieta.ie/

http://www.yspi.eu/

http://www.suicideorsurvive.ie/

http://www.jigsaw.ie/

http://www.teenline.ie

http://www.3ts.ie/

http://www.sosadireland.ie/

http://www.olagola.com/

http://www.console.ie/

http://www.aware.ie/

http://www.metanoia.org/suicide/

http://www.livinglinks.ie/

http://www.niteline.ie

www.mymind.org

http://www.headstrong.ie/

http://pleasetalk.ie/

You are not alone.

Please PM me if you want an organisation added to the list.

Sorry for bumping this thread but the OP just wanted to have a last word as he didn't want ye worrying :)
    iguy wrote:
    Hiya all,
    Just letting ye all know I'm ok today,
    I went to see my doctors and all that jazz.
    Going to do my best not to drink again as its my 'trigger'.
    I'm sorry if I might of upset anyone, but reading the thread today ye were all very understanding and helpful.
    Thank you all very much and to my fiance also of course.
    see ye around,
    sincerely,
    iguy