Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Randridge?!

• 14-02-2013 12:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭

Anyone ever work for these guys? Just got 2 phone calls from their office today asking me about working in Sweden and starting monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 2011erin

ya got a call also, its about 1000 euro a week and its for 60hrs work, are you going to take it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭managerman

2011erin wrote: »
    ya got a call also, its about 1000 euro a week and its for 60hrs work, are you going to take it
    I've heard a few dodgy things about them, that they get you over there and then don't pay you, heard lads had to go down to the owners house in bray to get money off him, not looking good! You hear anything about them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 2011erin

heard nothing bout them , i am in cork and they want me to go up tomorrow to sign contract. accomadation supplied dont know about food. it is night work and 60 hrs a week. its all pulling cables

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭managerman

I wouldn't be signing any contracts with them, but if you do and end up heading abroad, can you let me know how you get on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 eamonncarthy

Had a bad experience with them a few years ago. They told me they had a job for mee great money cover all expense etc. In the end they couldnt give me a contract to sign I kept ringing them back every few week but they were still waiting on the contracts. In the end I gave up. 2 years later they contacted me to tell me they had a contract. 2 years and im not joking! If you are looking for oil and gas work try these guys www.hanleyresources.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Hoboo

managerman wrote: »
    Anyone ever work for these guys? Just got 2 phone calls from their office today asking me about working in Sweden and starting monday

Don't bother. The lads out there haven't been paid since they got there 6 weeks ago, had to down tools last week. Still nothing. Apparently it's happening to more of their contracts across Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭CaptainSkidmark

Hoboo wrote: »
    Don't bother. The lads out there haven't been paid since they got there 6 weeks ago, had to down tools last week. Still nothing. Apparently it's happening to more of their contracts across Europe.

Thats lies anyway as they were only there for 5 weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 em0d

has anyone got a call from them recently. I heard they had a big job starting in the shetlands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Jim89

Hi, I have done an interview with Randridge, did any of you sign those contracts? How did it work out? I get the impression they will offer me a contract sooner rather than later, Ive heard very bad stuff about them but I really need the work? Can anyone share the experiences they have had with them or offer any advice, I would be very grateful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭The Nutty M

Jim89 wrote: »
    Hi, I have done an interview with Randridge, did any of you sign those contracts? How did it work out? I get the impression they will offer me a contract sooner rather than later, Ive heard very bad stuff about them but I really need the work? Can anyone share the experiences they have had with them or offer any advice, I would be very grateful!

If you don't sign the contract you won't be going anywhere,simple as that.If you were interviewed for Sullom Voe,expect it to be after christmas before the accommodation situation get's sorted out and they start mobbing up.Randridge are like any crowd,some have good stories,others have bad. Make up your own mind but if someone is telling you a story,be sure to confirm with them first is it first hand experience or third hand info you are being told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 jayoyouknow

Howya lads, I was out in norway with icds before xmas 13 for 6 weeks and enjoyed it a lot doin the rotation work...free food and accom is obviously a lovely perk...have just done an interview with randridge for the shetlands and am seemingly just waiting on beds to become available to get over there..is there any other companies i could be applying to for european work at the moment besides these two crowds.????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 jayoyouknow

just wondering do ye know anyone over in shetlands now lads...waiting on the call to go...but dont know if its gonna come at the same time now...if there has been new bodies sent over since xmas i would no job is gone on me???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

just wondering do ye know anyone over in shetlands now lads...waiting on the call to go...but dont know if its gonna come at the same time now...if there has been new bodies sent over since xmas i would no job is gone on me???

Call them up and see what's going on is probably your best bet. Good luck.

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Thats lies anyway as they were only there for 5 weeks.

Nope, 9 weeks in total. Maybe your friends were there 5 weeks....I dropped my pal to the airport and picked him up 9 weeks later. Also drove to the office in bray to see wtf was going on. Get your facts straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭yozico

Hey, just wondering if anyone else out there has had experience with this company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 paulc2014

Did anyone here work for them? What are they like and what is the salary/bonuses like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭b4bmm

Anybody worked for these lately, they seem to do some decent jobs going off their website?