Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Date with Fate

• 11-02-2013 10:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭

Just watching this now.

I know it's only a bit of craic and a light hearted laugh but seriously wtf?

Someone must have been on some seriously good stuff to have thought up of that!

I wonder is it an original programme idea or is it based on some other foreign show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,507 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Jaysus, Dave's father is locked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

Did anyone else see this dating show last night?

I was expecting cringe and that's what I got but it brought the lulz as well, especially David and his parents. David was ****in funny but Peter was kind of dull, was sure she'd pick the big lad. Shows what I know about women.

Can't beat some low-brow reality TV for entertainment!

Is this a series or a once off does anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

DWF threads merged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I don't know I think it might be just a once off but was hoping be on a regular basis that the impression I got from it that it would be. I thought it was interesting and different from the usual was quiet funny. It was interesting how it all paned out at the end but time will tell how it worked out.

It was fun not much pressure on it but was interesting how it was done.

I suppose you can never tell who she would have picked in the end of the day. If it were me I'd either have gone with her choice or someone else.

It was a bit of craic and banter didn't have to lead anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

Yer wan must be desparate to go on this....