Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny Ads and Trolls on Adverts.ie

• 08-02-2013 7:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,458 ✭✭✭

The amount of people that make offers on adverts.ie that aren't serious is hilarious. You always see them bargaining down and then saying I'll PM you, you see nothing for a day or two then "Still for sale" appears.

Also, I came across this today on the free stuff section: http://www.adverts.ie/for-sale/crazy-random-stuff/32/q_free+handjobs/sortby_best_match-desc/?withdrawn=2633057

Potentially NSFW.

So have any of ye ever come across funny offers/convo's on ads or seen any funny ads?

Edit: the ad was withdrawn. It was offering free things you do with Pam and her 5 sisters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Pasta Batman

Rang someone for E.P. tickets last august. One of the poor girls friends had put a fake ad with her number up. She received 300 calls in 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

lol
    The ad free handjobs has been withdrawn. Here are some similar ads in the same category

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Too late again. Dammit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

If someone has actually bought one of these then whatever faith I have left in humanity is lost.

http://www.adverts.ie/crazy-random-stuff/a-fake-rock-for-hiding-a-key/2633319

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Where To wrote: »
    If someone has actually bought one of these then whatever faith I have left in humanity is lost.

I have my car keys in such rock. I keep that fake rock under my pillow then. Hehe, losers won't have a clue where to look!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

are you mad thats one of the cleverest things Ive ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Genius idea!

I have my car keys in such rock. I keep that fake rock under my pillow then. Hehe, losers won't have a clue where to look!
    IM0 wrote: »
    are you mad thats one of the cleverest things Ive ever seen
    *searches adverts for 'sarcasm detector'*

Lads, it's a fake fcuking rock. If you live somewhere where there a stones outside you don't need a fake one. If you live somewhere where there are no rocks e.g a fifth story apartment, then a single solitary rock on your doorstep is going to look mighty fcuking suspicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,458 ✭✭✭chops018

Lads, it's a fake fcuking rock. If you live somewhere where there a stones outside you don't need a fake one. If you live somewhere where there are no rocks e.g a fifth story apartment, then a single solitary rock on your doorstep is going to look mighty fcuking suspicious.

Quit raggin on the rock man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭nervous_twitch

Lads, it's a fake fcuking rock. If you live somewhere where there a stones outside you don't need a fake one.

The key goes into the rock.

leave my pet rock alone. bully :mad:

chops018 wrote: »
    Quit raggin on the rock man.
    Those words seem as hollow as one of the rock man's fake rocks.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Have you looked in the fake tin of beans?

Those words seem as hollow as one of the rock man's fake rocks.:pac:

I'm about as serious as that lemon shaped rock over there. Wait a minute, there's a lemon behind that rock.

The key goes into the rock.
    Okaay. Where I come from keys go into a lock, but hey, whatever floats your boats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭nervous_twitch

In Rock we trust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

Gumtree is far better for putting up people you dislike for Craic. Like a former friend put me up for 2006 golf for €2,500 as I was emigrating to new zealand within a week. I got so many calls and text my phone died.

But the best had to be free potted plants. This guy I know got 20 calls off random old people

NO NO NO!! Does a real rock have a little compartment? If you just put it under a rock and someone was going to break in chances are they'd kick the rocks around to see if there were any keys around, its a great idea!! :D

Edit: the ad was withdrawn. It was offering free things you do with Pam and her 5 sisters.

damn I knew those girls were doing it wrong when they were giving me blowjobs all them years :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

In other news the amount of p!ss taking responses on adverts has just spiked.

NO NO NO!! Does a real rock have a little compartment? If you just put it under a rock and someone was going to break in chances are they'd kick the rocks around to see if there were any keys around, its a great idea!! :D
    Now I'm far from the world's greatest burglar, but if I was kicking rocks and one was significantly lighter than the rest with something rattling inside it would probably spark my interest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Now I'm far from the world's greatest burglar, but if I was kicking rocks and one was significantly lighter than the rest with something rattling inside it would probably spark my interest.

Look, I'm not sure what you're getting at here..but are you suggesting we DON'T leave keys outside?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

Anyone else love nosing around on Adverts to find people with really bad feedback and their crazy responses and such?

SV wrote: »
    Look, I'm not sure what you're getting at here..but are you suggesting we DON'T leave keys outside?
    I'm suggesting that fake rocks are ridiculous.

Imagine the irony if you were a burglar and you picked up the said rock to smash the window to break in and after you did it you saw the little compartment with the key in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I'm suggesting that fake rocks are ridiculous.

Some of them can be disguised as air fresheners, they're the really smart ones.

Imagine the irony if you were a burglar and you picked up the said rock to smash the window to break in and after you did it you saw the little compartment with the key in it.
    But the fake rock would just bounce off the window and the burglar could investigate it, discover they keys, and open the door with minimum fuss.

Valid point.

What type of person has an air freshener on their doorstep?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Rocks disguised as air fresheners?!
    Genius

Obviously, if you were kicking rocks you might be heard and the 5-0 will be on your ass pretty quick!! :D