Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's happened again.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,320 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Thanks for letting us know.

Anything else you'd like to share?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Honestly, why would you just post a link and nothing else?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

A Castlebar businesswoman who was assaulted during an aggravated burglary in December has been subjected to another vicious attack this afternoon (Wednesday).
    Regina Sweeney (36) was tied to the stairs in her house, had her tights and her top ripped off her, was gagged with masking tape and was hit and choked by two masked men.
    They fled when Ms Sweeney managed to sound a panic button that she had on her person and that set off an alarm and alerted gardaí. It’s believed they attackers were there for about two minutes. They rang the doorbell, and Ms Sweeney opened the door to see two men standing there in balaclavas. They led her back into her home, and tied her up.
    http://www.mayonews.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=17070:assaulted-again&catid=23:news&Itemid=46

Thank the jaysus they didn't get to hang around longer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

She must be terrified, poor woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Scumbags, hope they end up in agony asap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭dessierb

El Guapo! wrote: »
    I am appalled at this happening again, what do you want me to say. You can wait until tomorrow and read about it or take the post as it is a breaking news story...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

I'm burgling a house right now.

I just love when they have Broadband, always log on to check boards.ie before i head off with the loot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

Easy mistake to make when your a newbie - I know I did the same thing many moons ago. I did have a very nice Mod to tidy up my post and inform me of my error:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

In the good old days we would at least get a 'discuss'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Ms Sweeney, who is a personal friend of An Taoiseach Enda Kenny, ..............................Her late father Liam Coady was a former driver for Enda Kenny. Mr Kenny was said to be ‘very upset’ last night at the news of this second vicious attack.

Poor Enda's upset :( I hope it doesn't affect his performance at the meeting tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,320 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

dessierb wrote: »
    I am appalled at this happening again, what do you want me to say. You can wait until tomorrow and read about it or take the post as it is a breaking news story...

Or you could contribute something to the thread you just started. This is AH, not Twitter, you CAN actually write stuff if you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

The poor woman, seen her on the late late and she seemed like a really nice lady. I hope she can recover from this ordeal.
    I'm sure she will never feel safe in her home again. I hope those responsible are caught and punished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭tashiusclay

MrStuffins wrote: »

Do you have anything better to type rather than just repeatedly attempting to be a smart arse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Someone must have left the internet tap open in Mayo because the link doesn't work for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Love2u

Boombastic wrote: »
    Ms Sweeney, who is a personal friend of An Taoiseach Enda Kenny, ..............................Her late father Liam Coady was a former driver for Enda Kenny. Mr Kenny was said to be ‘very upset’ last night at the news of this second vicious attack.

Poor Enda's upset :( I hope it doesn't affect his performance at the meeting tonight

What a pathetic comment!! So insensitive.

Nodin wrote: »

I hope they catch those responsible. They need to be locked up in a cell and never released.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭hyperborean

Love2u wrote: »
    I hope they catch those responsible. They need to be locked up in a cell and never released.

Maybe they should be waterboarded every day for breakfast to?

Oh I never suggested torture!! I am quiet the loving type. Is this what you have in mind for them!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭hyperborean

Love2u wrote: »
    Oh I never suggested torture!! I am quiet the loving type. Is this what you have in mind for them!!!

Locked in a cell and never released is compassionate all right, go you

Prison cells in Ireland are supposedly great, you get great dinners, warmth, TV, pool if you fancy playing it, darts......the list goes on. I don't think it would be too bad for these hard core criminal gangs, and there's certainly no torture involved. Everyone deserves a chance, but when it's continuous re offending!!!....where do you draw the line.... From a compassionate, joyous lady. Thanks for your opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭Panrich

And yet again for a third time. If a detective gardas wife is not safe in this country then anarchy is here.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/woman-hospitalised-after-third-assault-in-mayo-1.1335914

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Panrich wrote: »
    And yet again for a third time. If a detective gardas wife is not safe in this country then anarchy is here.

Stop the nonsense.

Anarchy........ Seriously?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/woman-hospitalised-after-third-assault-in-mayo-1.1335914

You believe that a dectives wife has a greater right to safety than anyone else, explain please?
    Symathy is with this poor woman, and I hope those responsible are caught quickly and dealt with severly by the courts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

You believe that a dectives wife has a greater right to safety than anyone else, .

I didn't read it like that.
    explain please?.

I think what they were saying was, what with the woman involved being a detective's wife, it usually would be fair to assume that the scumbags carrying out this crime would usually or possibly have the area sussed out beforehand, or if they were career criminals, they might have been well aware of whose house they were entering.

Oh look.... Is that zebra black with white stripes or white with black stripes.? :rolleyes:

You believe that a dectives wife has a greater right to safety than anyone else, explain please?
    Symathy is with this poor woman, and I hope those responsible are caught quickly and dealt with severly by the courts.

If the gardai can't even protect their own family members then how safe are the rest of us?

Anarchy........ Seriously?!!

A woman is attacked three times in her home in broad daylight inside three months. Its not normal. These scumbags will probably get out on bail when they are finally caught and the cycle continues. What do you call this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

If the gardai can't even protect their own family members then how safe are the rest of us?

You want them to sit at home all day babysitting their own families?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭Trigger13222

Do ye know that 30,000 children will die in Africa today :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Do ye know that 30,000 children will die in Africa today :mad:

what's your point caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

See here please.