Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

6 Nations Scotland V Ireland

• 06-02-2013 9:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭

Hi Lads

Do ye know of any good site/Travel brokers that do packages for the 6 nations

I looking on good deals for

The 6 Nations clash Scotland V Ireland.

Or if anyone here know of good places to stay as i heard tickets for this game will be easy to come by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Sinbad_NI

Think Stenaline do packages going on the boat going from Belfast which aren't to expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

Tickets are easy to get at the moment, there may be more of a rush on them if Ireland beat England (as then it would be a triple crown game) and if Scotland beat Italy and play well (interest in the national rugby team is as low as I've seen it in Scotland at the moment). So look to get it sorted before the weekend.

If you fly into Prestwick you get half price onward train travel to Edinburgh from the airport, so it may be worth a look. Hotels in Edinburgh will be expensive, you may want to look elsewhere in central Scotland (e.g. Glasgow) if you want cheap accommodation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭DonR8

Tickets are easy to get at the moment, there may be more of a rush on them if Ireland beat England (

where can i get tickets as i taught there weren't on sale yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

Tickets available on scottishrugby.com

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,236 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Killester Travel, Trevor Brennan, Budget Holidays and Marathons sports travel tend to do packages (never used any of them). Have a look at skyscanner.net its decent to look at flying from any Irish airport (or to any scottish airport) might give you you price options. We got our tickets from scottish rugby and fair play they posted them to Ireland for us to save us trying to get them when we arrived. Have to say Edinburgh tends to be a cracking weekend away we try stay near the Grassmarket as you are really central for things.

pc7 wrote: »
    Killester Travel, Trevor Brennan, Budget Holidays and Marathons sports travel tend to do packages (never used any of them). Have a look at skyscanner.net its decent to look at flying from any Irish airport (or to any scottish airport) might give you you price options. We got our tickets from scottish rugby and fair play they posted them to Ireland for us to save us trying to get them when we arrived. Have to say Edinburgh tends to be a cracking weekend away we try stay near the Grassmarket as you are really central for things.

Cheers bud alot of info there was actually on skyscanner there before i read your post

tickets seem to be cheap enough, must look now for accommodation

How long did it take for tickets to come? They said they posted mine last thursday but still no sign

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,236 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

PaddyCar wrote: »
    How long did it take for tickets to come? They said they posted mine last thursday but still no sign

About 4 days after postage paid, maybe chase it up with them if they don't arrive tomorrow.

Cheers. Will send them an email to make sure they sent them to correct address

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭iamjenko

We're flying to Newcastle and getting the train up! Have done that a couple of times now!

Got tickets and accomadation and travel from
    www.pabtravel.com

Very friendly people to deal with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Was just going to recommend them

Just wanna say thanks to pc7 for his info on the last few days gave me alot of info about travelling to Scotland.

Give that man a pint

DonR8 wrote: »
    Just wanna say thanks to pc7 for his info on the last few days gave me alot of info about travelling to Scotland.

Give that man a pint

Em I'm actually a woman but you are welcome and I'll take a beer :D

i was thinking that ha
    but anyway cheers for the help

Give that woman a drink

So is there many here going over for it?