Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limericks on boards.ie users

• 04-02-2013 12:56am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭

Well I only have one but see if you can make up a limerick on a boards user. Here's mine:

There was once a man named Biggins,
    His kids brought him out with big grins,
    He was big into politics,
    For our leaders were big pr1cks,
    Filling us with lies and spins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

This definitely won't degenerate into an orgy of insults.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Stab stab,stab stab stab,stab.limerick.stab.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Boards is a very big site
    Some people think thats its shite
    But thats just After Hours
    Cos it's full of a shower
    Of cnuts who never sleep at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

^^
    That's actually good :)
    Have you ever thought of becoming a poet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

There once was a site called boards,
    that would always attract hoards,
    but the mods when bezerk
    and called people jerks
    so now we live in a dictatorship that suppresses free speech and liberal thinking.

kind of trailed off a bit at the end:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Kichote

It's mostly Dubs on here unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Kichote wrote: »

So where are the Limericks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

ilovesleep started a new thread,
    when she should have been in bed,
    try as she might,
    she talks some shíte,
    so we keep her locked in the shed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Kichote wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

policarp wrote: »
    So where are the Limericks?

Limerick forum
    >

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

I go on the site called boards,
    when i should be filling the house with snores,
    after hours keeps me entertained through the nite,
    although some of the thread content is shite

Try as i might i can''t look away,
    someone is accusing someone of being gay,
    They poured their heart out on the net,
    On after hours, they will regret.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Bloody*Mary

A popular website called Boards

Drew in trollers and gimps by the hordes

The Mods said "Fcuk this,We've enough of this piss

And cleaned them all out with their swords.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Good old Biggins is flattered by prose
    Where it will end, heaven knows.
    What to do & what to write
    When half the time he's full of shi...

Well you get the gist! :D

But on it goes - gawd make it stop
    They keep on posting till heads do pop!
    Endless rubbish like The Mail
    Full of air packed with fail.

Some tell this ejit "Stop"
    For we have had enough!
    Someone slap him hard and good
    The bugger is raising up my gruff!

Goodness Gracious the sod is still at it!
    Goodness Biggins - shut the hell up!
    Fair enough, I get the message
    I will shove it where its tough! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

There once was a doubleyoubee
    Who posted for all to see
    An attack on PinkFly
    Then a witty reply
    Came from gobnaitolunacy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Spend a few minutes in After Hours
    And the boards experience rapidly sours
    There's always some threads
    About the same bunch of heads
    That ends up in back-slapping shite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

There once was a poster named *******
    Whose opinions were all total *****
    He would huff and puff
    and moan about stuff
    But in the end we all knew he was *******

[SELF-CENSORING TO AVOID INFRACTIONS]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

There once was an AnonoBoy
    his name could be Barry or Roy,
    or Billy or Mo,
    We don't really know,
    guess that's why he's the AnonoBoy

There once was a website called Boards
    That got overrun by zombie hordes.
    Try as we might,
    Nobody really gave a shite
    'cause at least they're not Roma Gypsy/Travelers/Polish/Taxi Drivers.

Yeah, I kinda lost it at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

There once was a user called Fad
    He did not like to be called lad
    one time someone did
    he ran and he hid
    and he just got really mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

There's a forum that's called After Hours
    It's a disaster just like the twin towers
    Try as they might
    They're all full of shite
    And spew it while everyone cowers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

There once was a website called boards
    That filled up with trolls in their hoards,
    They fought back with mods
    Who thought they were Gods
    USER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST

Reason: Refused to rhyme "boards" with "boards"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Try as they might
    And spew it while everyone else cowers
    There once was a user called Kaiser,
    who purchased his love drugs from Pfizer,
    "thank goodness" he said,
    as his todger got lead,
    his girlfriend is still none the wiser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Try as they might
    And spew it while everyone else cowers

Kaiser was that very man
    Who's Limerick was going to plan
    When an 'else' was inserted
    The poem thus reverted
    To doggerel lacking élan

Pighead wrote: »
    There once was a user called Kaiser,
    who purchased his love drugs from Pfizer,
    "thank goodness" he said,
    as his todger got lead,
    his girlfriend is still none the wiser.

Genius
    9959 wrote: »
    Kaiser was that very man
    Who's Limerick was going to plan
    When an 'else' was inserted
    The poem thus reverted
    To doggerel lacking élan

Good suggestion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

There was a girl who loved sleep
    At night she would count sheep
    But instead of counting
    She always ended up mounting
    a sexy ram
    Now she's expecting a lamb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I hope the OP is a woman by the way or it will make my limerick even worse than it already is.

It's not a limerick at all. Rhyming structure should be a a b b a

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

There once was a mod named bollocko,
    Who really should've just been a journo,
    His opinions lacked weight,
    so he accepted his fate,
    and ended up scripting for porno

Sorry Dr. B, I wouldn't lump ya in with those shower if you'd have picked a username thats easy to rhyme!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

thar be a witty verbal sniper named gordon,
    of the prison boards he is their warden,
    his gift of the word pisses off those doing bird,
    getting free? hell no theyve got more chance of marrying james corden.

the prisoners like to act dumb,
    for their sockpuppets they blame the bro or their mum,
    taking the blame was never their game,
    so gordon site bans the lot and while flushing their pot says; 'thatll teach um'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭DwightSchrute1

There once was a man who took pills,
    His name was Run_to_da_hills,
    "Its a conspiracy" he said,
    As jumped from his bed,
    Freemasonry still gives him the chills

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

There once was a bundle of dorks,
    who posted up shyte about Norks,
    cabbies and poles and those on the dole,
    just to read it would weaken your hole.

They pitted the servants so civil,
    against all of those trapped in the Middle,
    They whinged and they moaned,
    till their keyboards did groan;
    "would ye ever feck off and start living".

That advice though they all failed to heed,
    instead started typing with speed,
    pithy replies, some sprinkled with lies,
    others laced with the faint tinge of weed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭jesse pinkman

There once was a poster named Pighead
    Whose posts were particularly wicked
    He talks in third person
    Yet know ones quite certain
    If he's half pig or complete dickhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Stab stab limerick city stab

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    Stab stab limerick city stab

You could at least make it rhyme!

There once was a city so drab,
    Inhabited by people so mad,
    To visit I did go,
    And before you know,
    Stab stab stab stab stab!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭The_Gatsby

No Limerick about WhereTo yet? I'm surprised...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

The_Gatsby wrote: »

Where To is a taxi driver
    On here he's a bit of a skiver
    Always quick to reply
    Trying to be a funny guy
    But he'll shaddup for a tip of a fiver

The_Gatsby wrote: »

Driving around in his car,
    And on forums to a late hour,
    When he asks you to pay,
    You could run away,
    But you won't get very far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

There once was a user named Chucken,
    Whose name sounded really like "F*ckin',"
    A joke for smut's sake,
    Would be easy to make,
    So ha ha, Chucken loves f*ckin'!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 pinkpetal

I once met a man called Fred
    He wanted to bring me to bed
    I said lets rock & show me your cock
    But he jumped up and ran away :(

There is a man like Moo,
    Who posted at 11:52,
    He thinks he's a poet,
    But does he show it?
    He's just like me and you.

pinkpetal wrote: »
    I once met a man called Fred
    He wanted to bring me to bed
    I said lets rock & show me your cock
    But he jumped up and ran away :(

I once met a man called Fred,
    Who tried to take me to bed,
    He whipped out his cock,
    The size gave me a shock,
    And he had to settle for head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

There once was a man that talked smack
    His name was fastalkerchat
    he talked and he talked
    till he began to gawk
    and he never got that sandwich back:pac:

:pac::o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

A mod called KeithM89
    Used to ban without guilt without crime,
    Now that he's left, this place is the best,
    Don't come back KeithM89

:o OJ :D

There once was a man that talked smack
    His name was fastalkerchat
    he talked and he talked
    till he began to gawk
    and he never got that sandwich back:pac:

:pac::o

There is on Boards a Vicar,
    Who often likes to bicker,
    His wit comes in fast,
    But he's a pain in the ass,
    And the reply comes even quicker!

In need of Hair of the Dog,
    My memory filled with fog,
    I have a problem I know,
    And to rehab I'll go,
    As soon as I get off the bog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭slim223

someone here punched a child in the face
    some said it's an utter disgrace
    Most said He done right
    to that little sh1te
    and then he took off at some pace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭0066ad

I know a guy called c-yote
    He is fat,bald and has a goatee

He lives by the sea
    So he can watch with glee
    The immigrants coming here for free

But lets not forget
    he is an idiot
    who thinks everyone is a bigot but he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

There once was a user named Napper,
    Who fancied a ride off a slapper,
    But rather than think,
    He horsed down the drink,
    And awoke on the floor of the crapper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Driving around in his car,
    And on forums to a late hour,
    When he asks you to pay,
    You could run away,
    But you won't get very far.
    orestes wrote: »
    Where To is a taxi driver
    On here he's a bit of a skiver
    Always quick to reply
    Trying to be a funny guy
    But he'll shaddup for a tip of a fiver
    fasttalkerchat and orestes up a tree
    K.I.S.S.I.N.G
    They're both while sound
    But bless them they are a bit round
    You'll need to be up early to catch me ya hoors!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

There was a poster named Wiley
    Who was handsome and smart as could be
    He said AH has become shítty
    and thats such a pity,
    So from now on it's FCL for me!:D