Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stolen Trailers !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,884 ✭✭✭101sean

I've posted this on the 4xforum as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭kildarelad

Good stuff boils my blood seeing them get away with this kind of thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,884 ✭✭✭101sean

Got quite a discussion going over there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭deandean

What's the logo on the door? It looks like a man wheeling a wheelbarrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

What I'd like to know is what are the Gardai doing about it, especially as they know the reg.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

What I'd like to know is what are the Gardai doing about it, especially as they know the reg.:mad:
    Not much. The attitude is "sure what can be done about them sort of lads??". Had a van cleaned out on Monday, everything inside stolen, about 3.5k in tools to replace them. And I know loads of other tradesmen who have had the same happen. Utter scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Only one way to deal with these kind of people, they are not scared of the guards because they will not get in much trouble, and they know this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 hould on hey

There is a man operating in My area And he uses out of work lads To do The lifting for him after he spots it he contacts them And tells them he Will pay them if they get what he wants.

It is then brought north And ferried To england where this man is from And he sells The stolen items there.

When confronted about it he always has an allaby And replies 'nout To do wi me'

I'm at The loss of a plant trailer several thousands worth of tools And other items

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Caddyvanman

Shotgun barrel under each nostril and told to f@#k/go back to where he came from and Quick !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 hould on hey

Probably Will end Up coming To that, this guy has a folly building company set Up so when invited around To quote on a bit of plumbing or pvc he eyes Up The place. The gaurds seem To turn a blind eye To him I'm not sure if they fear him or he is paying his way. A spate of burglaries have taken place since this dude moved To The area anything from wheels off a 20 tractor To plant trailers ,copper cylinders, rads, jeeps, cars ,vans , jewellery, House hold items tvs And things of value all packed into The sprinter box van And brought To england via belfast , he also plotted To take a tractor belonging To Me And 2 tractors belonging To a neighbour but The plot was foiled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭3_BOoYA_X

Lads, only seen this thread today and something local set alarm bells ringing this evening with me... Which has been backed up with similar story from someone else. If there is anyone here who can confirm the vechicle this man drives could they pm me asap. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Far as I remember it was a platinum coloured hilux? 05 onwards type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

Yes and had a bull bar and rear light bar behind the cab i think, and was a crewcab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭3_BOoYA_X

Thanks lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Pottler wrote: »
    Not much. The attitude is "sure what can be done about them sort of lads??". Had a van cleaned out on Monday, everything inside stolen, about 3.5k in tools to replace them. And I know loads of other tradesmen who have had the same happen. Utter scumbags.

I worked in a place where had about €70k worth of plant was taken. Gardai were called straight away. They turned up 2 days later :(
    Another time a generator was taken from beside a well known dublin north side gaa club. Rang the gardai and told them it was taken from beside the club. He was down in 5 minutes and was taking it very serious. When he found out it was just from "beside" the club, and not owned by the club, he couldn't care less!