***Motors@Midway - Sunday February 3rd***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

fXU2O9f.jpg

tikzdZV.jpg

V8kYOxF.jpg

b6V9Dhc.jpg

4p0yWUL.jpg

3zTEXQH.jpg

OYZxeYd.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

cool pics lads - cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Hope all got home safe to their respective homes. Think I've made my mind up on choosing my next car at least, and yes LIGHTNING the clutch travel is ridiculous! Any way to shorten it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

Hope all got home safe to their respective homes. Think I've made my mind up on choosing my next car at least, and yes LIGHTNING the clutch travel is ridiculous! Any way to shorten it?

Go on!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    It is too long, it makes quick shifts a little tricky. May check online to see if there is anything I can do. Up to 275 miles on that tank of fuel and still got a bit to go!

If it's not actually doing anything past a certain point, some people with BMWs have just fitted a physical stopper behind the pedal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

My first Boards.ie Motors meet was awesome - got to see some lovely cars in C&C; drooled over the M5 and M6 that was there along with some of the others, plenty of American muscle on show. After a swift enough trip down the N7 and waking the rotory convoy up towards the end of the N7 journey (:p) we landed in Midway. Great craic, nice bunch of people and some really nice metal. Drove ShaneE90's ...E90 and must say, it's definitely not bad (for a diesel :pac:). Smudged MM's polish after touching it - total accident MM, honestly :o - and took a few for a spin the M3. Wouldn't be surprised to find a letter with a harp on it at some stage in the future, I did let it loose once or twice ;)

Anyways, lovely to meet you all and I guess I'll see you at the next one, hopefully without the muck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Redisle

Few pics..

This cosworth looked fantastic for the age!

C70CC8BDF4DD4273B74FB5B969506494-0000316615-0003153256-00640L-15FE7DBA6B6F49ABBF63EC62F8EE93CE.jpg

819BE97D0CB2486692CCE63174240202-0000316615-0003153257-00640L-DEC189FD84C24DB2BB3A66B76D7D6DB2.jpg

3CF0350912884848BEA872876BA02A6B-0000316615-0003153255-00640L-B8D3070107DC401E835CF86BE12708DE.jpg

D6CA422913AB4239BB8DDB0CC7BD545C-0000316615-0003153258-00640L-320A26E2E1304A798AD3C001C1CE8A59.jpg

E812C55910D340A0997AC48F2F0023C6-0000316615-0003153254-00640L-5BB0E802187B45FF8C798F8A4772A167.jpg

C29B0FF62C8A4F7C8B53690286B4CFA1-0000316615-0003153253-00640L-8C04EFEE76274E49BFE2A3D8FB851DFF.jpg

335897C03BD045F3BF8109E761CE33AF-0000316615-0003153252-00640L-9EF81541E8DB4F3AAF39B26FA2B8F6C6.jpg

02DF9099B88741A599DCCF460EF9CFB0-0000316615-0003153251-00640L-5688CCF46F8147FA91FB76511BEFF66D.jpg

28F5D8C3266A40B590BBC4DDCC625794-0000316615-0003153259-00640L-7445435BCAE6498ABD5872C8C3F5C4B8.jpg
    dgt wrote: »
    I think I have the lowest photo count, I'm guessing most were looking for a silver 406 and didn't find one :P

So you don't feel left out :P

EC55FF16FEA3461696EB68CA52DF6B45-0000316615-0003153250-00640L-41C38F6FF6A24925B857F3CBD48EBD7B.jpg

Jimdagym wrote: »
    Go on!!!!

A.....TT.

Smudged MM's polish after touching it - total accident MM, honestly :o

The joke's on you lad....there was no polish (unless it was Marcinek :pac: ) on my car today :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

The joke's on you lad....there was no polish (unless it was Marcinek :pac: ) on my car today :D

so it was just your paintwork that came off:eek:

Yep, that's all :D

Really? It wasn't a joke I was playing - there was a small chip on the passenger side I pointed at but touched and left a fingerprint. So I thought I'd wipe it with the cotton jumper I had but fcuk me did it smudge everywhere so I walked away :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Really? It wasn't a joke I was playing - there was a small chip on the passenger side I pointed at but touched and left a fingerprint. So I thought I'd wipe it with the cotton jumper I had but fcuk me did it smudge everywhere so I walked away :o
    You're actually my hero! Next time bring brillo pads. :p

MugMugs wrote: »
    You're actually my hero! Next time bring brillo pads. :p

I didn't scratch the lacquer or anything. I think MM means there wasn't any fresh polish on it, bet he's gone out to check it out now though :D

Well it can't be any worse than the scratches, dents and SCREWED-ON weathershield I saw on a certain M3 :P

Now why'd you have to go and do that? Your words man, they hurt :(

Give me some time, I barely have an ass-grove made in the seat :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

@touching virus, I just wanna say fair play for taking the plunge to an m3. I've never heard such a great noise from a car.

<8k miles a year and trying to keep off the sauce - M3 pretty much forces both of these to adhered to! Glad you enjoyed the spin, I'm chuffed with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Was great driving down the on ramp with MM at the wheel listening to an airplane take off out of the m3.
    Didn't get to talk to alot of you.
    Sorry wasn't around for long, lunch at the mother in laws was calling!!

On another note either driving too or from the meet my headlight washer decided its no longer sitting flush, any idea's what gone wrong?
    Never would've happened if I stayed with the Mazda!!

Thanks for the pics lads, never even took out my phone to take a pic was too cold!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ferris

And more:
    50525855.jpg

Loving this shot. Apart from the fact that I need some spacers :mad:

coolisin wrote: »
    On another note either driving too or from the meet my headlight washer decided its no longer sitting flush, any idea's what gone wrong?

Shane and I were talking about this earlier on. WHen mine come out, the cover on the passenger one doesn't sit back in properly. I have no idea why! I'm afraid to try and pull it out manually in case I break it but it's only the cap that doesn't go back flush to the bumper again.
    Ferris wrote: »
    Loving this shot. Apart from the fact that I need some spacers :mad:

What a gorgeous PZ you have! It looks so much better in person compared to pics, especially the alloys. Well wear!

I also saw you have the mesh on the valance. DIY from RotaryFX or standard on the PZ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Ah but it has an Uber roll system!

WgZCXhr.jpg

and of course...

Xy7x9Og.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Yeah sticking out a few millimetre now, wondering was some hateful Mazda owners kicking the front of our cars!
    That prodrive was deadly never got to have a snoop around.

Xy7x9Og.jpg

Conzy ///Maher

Pic is missing pink muffin :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ferris

What a gorgeous PZ you have! It looks so much better in person compared to pics, especially the alloys. Well wear!

I also saw you have the mesh on the valance. DIY from RotaryFX or standard on the PZ?

Thanks lad, the 335 looks the business too (didn't see the smudge).

I think the mesh is a prodrive addition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Cars looked amazing today but the Toyota got my eye and I fell in love with it :) well maybe the TT aswell :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Gotta say, what a turnout! And the music from some of those cars, the M3 taking off down the motorway, just wow :cool:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

I had a great time, few nice spins and some really nice metal there.
    I'm always surprised at the attention the rallye gets!

Adrennes did we loose you after the cork motorway split?

I gave it welly to find u but never did....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Looks like it was a great meet, would have loved to be there.

MM, learn to park. You'd go in that thread or the parking job in those pics. :p