Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What time is your local pub closing tonight?

• 24-12-2012 6:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭

Well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Depends on what time i get kicked out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Well?

It will close around 11.30. Doesn't mean people will leave at time though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

The one time I did go out, it shut at 11:30PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

My local always gets confused at this time every year.............Its the first night of a long weekend , so he usually applies that type of closing time .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Guards put everybody out here at 11.30

Proper order too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Where To wrote: »
    Guards put everybody out here at 11.30

Proper order too.

Don't forget the drinkin' up time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

10pm, those of you getting kicked out at 11:30pm are lucky! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jogathon

It's always 11.00 here, plus half hour drinking up time. It's the one day of the year that they stick to it too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I used to love my local back home in NI on xmas eve.

The barman would get locked and we'd lash the oul jukebox on til 4 or 5 in the morning - pints flowing, craic mighty. Walk the mile home - usually a mild enough night - me and the brothers giving dogs abuse to each other (in good spirits).

In to the house, couple of cans, fall asleep on the seat and then the mother would bollix us out of it to get washed and help with the dinner.

Few cans while watching tele with the oul lad and then about 17,000 calories to keep the belly happy.

Ah, i miss the good oul times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Don't forget the drinkin' up time
    That's including the drinking up time.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

No idea, last place I'd be on Christmas Eve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

11:30ish the bar stops serving I've never stayed long enough to actually get kicked out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

As far as i know around here it be 11.30ish. Not that I frequent them my self :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

juan.kerr wrote: »
    No idea, last place I'd be on Christmas Eve.

Midnight mass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Naid23

Always get a lock in on christmas eve, domt think i've left the pub before 230am in years!! :p happy days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

I am heading out shortly expecting my free christmas drink.I think they all close @ 11 around here .