Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Merry Christmas PW boardsies Superthread!

• 10-12-2012 10:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭

So, what's everybody getting for Xmas this year? I know my Oh has gotten me the Cm Punk blu ray, so they will be many any hour spent with this Xmas day, and probably a bit of Bret Harts dvd also

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Punk DVD on the way to me as well. So I will watch that, I still have the last HBK DVD to watch, Jericho's to finish off and probably the ladder match dvd considering the time of year (TLC)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

I had intended on getting the Attitude Era Blu-Ray but we won't be seeing it over here until the new year...so that was disappointing....

Merry Christmas all the same! (From last year...working on a new one.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Man the year has flown by. Nearly all of my shopping done just gotta pick up a few vouchers. Plan on watching Being Liverpool christmas day so thats looking at a bunch of Turkeys and Rodgers Hamming it up after my dinner. Rte's schedule looks grim not that Sky has a lot to offer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭ryaner1979

Gonna watch wm1-5 box and summerslam 98-02 box set and getting the first 2 seasons of love hate too. Still have seasons 2 and 3 of breaking bad to open and seasons 4 and 5 of the shield too. And only 11 days off work!! And thats without all the xmas football on tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭cena

I have not got anything wrestling related in about ten years for chrismas. My nan was the last to do that for me

Used to get the wrestling game from my nan every year for Christmas. Went on until Smackdown vs Raw 2007.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

Got the new WWE game fro Xbox for my son (although I'll enjoy it as much :D:D) so many hours getting my arse kicked on that!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,568 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Got a ticket to Bruce Springsteen in Limerick:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭airmax87

This.
    wwering07.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

airmax87 wrote: »
    This.
    wwering07.jpg
    That's class!

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    That's class!
    Im either getting this, or the one of the IC-Belt Rings.
    They have a good few up here.

http://www.wrestlingworld.co.uk/finger-rings-of-your-favourite-wwe--ecw-replica-belt-championship-belt-930-c.asp

Nothing says I settled for you quite like an IC belt ring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Rjd2 wrote: »

Im running the same offer myself this Christmas. For just ten euro you can get a personalised PM from The Fla, with your own greeting. A five euro surcharge applies for every unnecessary smiley face used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Gettin the wwe encyclopaedia :) anyone else get it? Looks interesting

My Dog is pure odd she barks if my christmas lights get put on the blinking setting but gets upset when I turn them off at night. Guess she knows that means its bedtime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Outside of all the programming on Telly coming up I kind of have Wrestling off this Christmas as I have caught on EVERYTHING I wanted to see this year. Have my fingers and toes crossed that the Nigel McGuinness DVD gets shipped in time for Christmas.

Came in the post today, this is the one thats getting framed.

154444_398182386929527_1425640766_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Do you not think that maybe it would look better if you printed the image out on photo paper?

It is photo paper, its my **** phone making it look bad, proper glossy.
    It's the Wrestlemania XX "Collectors Series" posters.

Is that a big crease across the middle where someone folded it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Is that a big crease across the middle where someone folded it?

Yeah I was going to mention that, airmax you should return to sender and ask for a replacement and ask them to write 'DO NOT BEND' on the envelope.

Plus, won't it look out of place next to all the Steve Blackman magazine cut-outs plastered around your gaff?!

Your grand boys It's not so bad in person, They were probably previoulsy bent & the package said "do not bend" anyways.
    I have no magazine cutouts of Steve Blackman but feel free to send me one ?, Im gonna order a autographed glossy of him and Shamrock with the xmas money haha!

Anything good on tv the next few days?
    I just spent the evening watching Man vs Beast, Storage Wars and Operation Repo.

GTR63 wrote: »
    Anything good on tv the next few days?
    I just spent the evening watching Man vs Beast, Storage Wars and Operation Repo.
    Storage Wars is pretty addicting, and Pawn Stars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Sirsok wrote: »
    Gettin the wwe encyclopaedia :) anyone else get it? Looks interesting

You're after reminding me that I wanted to pick that up for myself. Too late to order now, would Eason's on O'Connell Street have it I wonder?

airmax87 wrote: »
    Storage Wars is pretty addicting, and Pawn Stars.

Pity Storage Wars is ending according to them over in the TV forum. There seems to be nothing on tv though for the christmas, i'm nearly gone through my wrestling dvds already. May have to replay the Mass Effect series again to pass the hours.

I got the Journey / Unfinished Swan box set deal thingy from the play station store, 12.99 for the 2. Also, Rocksmith! Gonna be a busy Xmas day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

I saved some poor kids Christmas today in Smyths when some mom was buying WWE stuff for her son. She picked up a ring and a John Cena.

She was like "I'll have to get another one for him to fight" so she picks up feckin' Hunico. I pointed her towards a Punk figure and said you can't go too wrong with that one and she went for it and thanked me! At least the kid can have a decent main event now!

Geez didn't you think about poor Hunico's merchandise royalties?! Needs the cash more than Punk I'd imagine!

I spotted herds of Heath Slaters during the week. Its a wonder more didn't get pawned off on people looking for a Sheamus.

Now I know why we got hammered vs Roma.

Have a Merry Chrustmas one and all. Hope nobody taps out tomorrow before the puddin is served. And remember to sell like a grizzled veteran when the mother buys you that present you had already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Happy Christmas to you all. I say this almost every year, I love you PW Boards.

The PW Boardsies, A great bunch of lads and lassies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Have a good one guys. And you're welcome BTW for the comedic genius expelled from the Diabhal's comedy bum.

Have a good one guys. Eat, drink, be merry, hope Santy brings ye all ye want!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Happy christmas lads!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Merry Xmas guys. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,550 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Happy Christmas everyone. Hope Santa's good to ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Happy Christmas everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Happy Christmas! Stay safe guys, enjoy the holidays and here's to PWBoards continuing to be the best forum on Boards in 2013
    sl2t6g.jpg

Trying to find a pic like D2D too but will need time to choose.
    U74Gn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Merry Fishmas lads! Hope you eat & eat until you hate yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Merry Christmas All

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Merry Christmas, folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Merry Christmas Lads! Hope you all have an aWWEsome day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

Delightful (and appropriate for the day) Christmas song. Merry Christmas everybody.