Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CHRISTMAS PRESENT!!?? OH DEAR JESUS!!!

• 22-12-2012 8:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42

please please please help.....

our son wasnt well over the last while and was in hospital, hes great now thank god, but i dont have a present for the girlfriend.

shes 30, first baby is 6 months, we together 4 years.....

HAVE NO CLUE WHAT TO GET HER FOR CHRISTMAS, and i have 2 days to get something....

HELP!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭2rkehij30qtza5

Smokiejam wrote: »

our son wasnt well over the last while and was in hospital, hes great now thank god, but i dont have a present for the girlfriend.

HAVE NO CLUE WHAT TO GET HER FOR CHRISTMAS, and i have 2 days to get something....

HELP!!!

Voucher for BT's along with her favourite btl perfume?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

2 days, what's the panic? :S
    How long does it take to buy something anyway? It's not a process that takes longer than a few minutes in general. Sit down and decide what to get her, then get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Pandora Bracelet? And for every other occasion you can get the charms to go with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭whats_my_name

What about a voucher for a spa day? Relieve some of the stress of the last few months..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

What about a voucher for a spa day? Relieve some of the stress of the last few months..

Killashee House in Naas was doing a good offer I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Get her a vibe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Pandora Bracelet? And for every other occasion you can get the charms to go with it
    Aha that's what my father does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭Irishchick

Just ask her if there is anything in particular she wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    Aha that's what my father does

Its a great plan!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Voucher for a beautican

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

My husband got me a charm bracelet with one charm on it for Christmas a few years ago. For every occassion mothers day, birthday and christmas there was another charm added. I absolutely love it, it's so personal and unique also something that could become a family heirloom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

beertons wrote: »
    Voucher for a beautican

I can do the facial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

I did that years ago, we're now 2 bracelets down the line and she still loves it.

Works like a charm.....hurhur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭swimming in a sea

Ah sh*t that's what the girlfriend wanted, I could not remember I thought it was a tennis bracelet, here's hoping she's not fussy:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Well if she likes tennis you're grand, if not you're ****ed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

HELP!!!

I think ye have both got the greatest Xmas present possible already :) Glad to hear your little boy is fighting fit.

How about tickets for a show/concert in the New Year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

A large opulent family home on Torquay Road, Foxrock, failing that, one of those scented candle thingies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

kfallon wrote: »
    I think ye have both got the greatest Xmas present possible already :) Glad to hear your little boy is fighting fit.
    ?

Love this kind of post....nice one :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

A book of vouchers she can redeem whenever she wants that entitle her to give you bj's. Or Mabey a nice new hoover? ? They love that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Smokiejam

Thanks for all the replies and our son being well is the best gift ever, but I want to get her something a bit different, pandora braclet I got already..

Anyone think of anything else apart from the spas who think their funny?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

More jewelry? perfume, a kindle,a tablet, what does she like?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

More jewelry? perfume, a kindle,a tablet, what does she like?
    That's a good idea, does she have a tablet? Handy if they like face book etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

a kindle?

yeah a fancy scented one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Gee_G

Thanks for all the replies and our son being well is the best gift ever, but I want to get her something a bit different, pandora braclet I got already..

I had a baby 5 months ago and I would love a day away at a SPA, or a mini break away with oh and baby just to chill out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭The_Gatsby

Get her one of those baby record books. They're not expensive but I got my ex one and she thought it was really cute and she loved it. It shows her you're excited about the baby and to be with her.

Another idea is to make her a book of vouchers. NOT the ones that entitle her to give you blow jobs but stuff like you'll cook the dinner or clean the house or something like that.

Or you could do a Karl Pilkington and get her an industrial sized box of condoms?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

If she likes her music get yourselves 2 tickets to Neil Young this summer, make a weekend of it (if you're outside Dublin).

If she doesn't like it, better again, bring a friend who does.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

Do a Karl Pilkington

- get her a supersize carton of condoms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Spas? What are you 12?

Do a Karl Pilkington

- get her a supersize carton of condoms
    Absolute comedian

Spas? What are you 12?

Keyboard hero...stay on subject..

Ps hope your looking forward to your driving license (credit card type) hahaha!!

Oh god STILL have nothing...what am I gonna do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

just ring a nice spa in a nice hotel, buy a voucher over the phone with yer CC, job done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I could sell you a tractor load of turf cheap. All women like something to warm them up.

You'll have to supply your own tractor though because I'm getting the back end redone on mine.

Where To wrote: »
    I could sell you a tractor load of turf cheap. All women like something to warm them up.

You'll have to supply your own tractor though because I'm getting the back end redone on mine.

Like seriously..if you were funny I'd think haha fair play...but that joke is just ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

Stay on After Hours talking ****e, that ought to do the trick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Like seriously..if you were funny I'd think haha fair play...but that joke is just ****
    You don't seem like a very nice person with a sense of humour. Maybe get her a trip to somewhere a long way away from you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Have you tried asking for help on an Internet forum?

What joke? Have you got something against country people or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Spas? What are you 12?
    It is a bit annoying reading AH these days though, every second comment is just someone trying and completely failing to be funny, it was always like that a bit but reading threads in here these days is getting a bit unbearable these days.

I agree, it was ten times better when everyone was trying and failing to be funny.

I couldn't go to a pub and be a dry sh!te, I'd rather stay at home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 sunnyt

The K Club has a beautiful spa as does the Merrion. You can get a voucher for just one treatment and your girlfriend will get to stay there all day to use the pool, jacuzzi, relaxation room etc. so you do not need to spend a fortune. The staff in both places are lovely. There are often deals on Pigsback for the K Club and Johnstown house-but I think you may be a little late for that! If you want something not quite as luxurious the Buff Day Spa near Stephen's green is also nice and may have Christmas specials. You can order all of them over the phone! Good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭hyperborean

Get her a Kindle and put the 3 l e james books on it,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

get her a new fella cos if this thread is anything to go by you suck.

You cant pick out a gift, so instead of going shopping or taking time to think about what she'd really love, you sit on the computer asking strangers to choose something. Then you act like a dick when people make jokes.

Merry christmas, chill out a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭upstairs for coffee

Poor, poor attempt by a "fake" account trying to get a hilarious reaction to a made up situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭marketty

A boards subscription?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

A pony girls love ponies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

You started this thread at 9am yesterday and it's now 2 shopping days later and you've not done anything about it yet.......your name isn't Hamlet by any chance???

Ah jaysus Smokie, do you know where you are?
    After Hours!
    I'm only surprised that some posters actually tried to give you real suggestions!!!!

Why don't you buy your gorgeous other half a lifesize replica of my mickey.
    She used to love it back in the old days! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Humans eh! wrote: »
    Ah jaysus Smokie, do you know where you are?
    After Hours!
    I'm only surprised that some posters actually tried to give you real suggestions!!!!

Why don't you buy your gorgeous other half a lifesize replica of my mickey.
    She used to love it back in the old days! :pac:

Is he your son,

When you rule out the impossible...........