Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Merry Christmas

• 21-12-2012 1:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭

I'm going to start this.

I hope everyone in F & F has a happy Christmas and a peaceful and prosperous New Year.
    Hope your cows calve in daylight hours, and that with each bale of silage you open, the quality gets better.
    Be safe this holiday season.
    If you have children, treasure the sparkle in their eyes this festive season.

Thanks for making this place what it is and for working together to make it an interesting, enjoyable and informative place.

Be good!!

Reilig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

aww Reilig! I feel all warm and fuzzy inside now!

May all your cows in calf to maternal bulls have heifers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭royalmeath

A very happy Christmas to all and a prosperous new year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭theaceofspies

reilig wrote: »
    I'm going to start this.

I hope everyone in F & F has a happy Christmas and a peaceful and prosperous New Year.
    Hope your cows calve in daylight hours, and that with each bale of silage you open, the quality gets better.
    Be safe this holiday season.
    If you have children, treasure the sparkle in their eyes this festive season.

Thanks for making this place what it is and for working together to make it an interesting, enjoyable and informative place.

Be good!!

Reilig

Happy Christmas to all the contributors on this forum.

What would we do without Boards Farming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Happy Christmas to one and all! :D

And may I reiterate the words of Gerald Potterton in this week's IFJ ...

'....forget the old and look forward to 2013 and I hope it will bring you both health and happiness. Nothing else matters.' ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

Merry Christmas and a very happy, peaceful and prospurous New Year to all on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I think it's officially started now. Kids are off, cows are in, everybody whether ye have kids or not try do only the necessary for the next 10 days or so and relax a bit for a change.

Merry Christmas to all posters on this forum and a Happy New Year in 2013.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭joejobrien

Merry Christmas to everyone and a happy new year
    Really started in my house also. Nativity play for youngest yesterday, the rest off today, all excited , and now winding down with LION KING 3
    Merry christmas everyone.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

merry christmas everyone, take it easy on the drinks over the next ten days and heres hoping next year is not so wet , fingers crossed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

off now to brave tesco's :( say it will be mental in there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

whelan1 wrote: »
    off now to brave tesco's :( say it will be mental in there

We couldn't face it this year. We ordered all we wanted online from Supervalu on thursday night. Got 10 euro off the shop and no charge for delivery. They will deliver it to us on sunday morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

We did ours thursday night and it was quieter than normal days of the year thank god .
    Did it take ye long online reilig ? We tried it once and gave up , I just couldnt get not being able to touch what we were buying :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭dzer2

Whats shopping???????????:D:D

Merry Christmas and be safe out there.

reilig wrote: »
    We couldn't face it this year. We ordered all we wanted online from Supervalu on thursday night. Got 10 euro off the shop and no charge for delivery. They will deliver it to us on sunday morning.

There's a lot of supermarkets putting it up to Tesco this year with the delivery service ...and it's not before time. Supervalu much better shop IMO.

I still bought some booze mostly in Tesco to get the 10c/L off their petrol. And I made sure to watch the litres dial, as the discount was only on full litres... the sneaky bast**ds! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

moy83 wrote: »
    We did ours thursday night and it was quieter than normal days of the year thank god .
    Did it take ye long online reilig ? We tried it once and gave up , I just couldnt get not being able to touch what we were buying :-(

The Mrs has a loyalty card which is scanned each time she shops. All the products that she usually buys were in the favourites section when she signed up onliine and was in order of number of times bought. (Big Brother in action ) It was simpply tick what you want. Took less than 20 minutes. Tried to sign up with tesco, but it was a complicated proceedure :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Yup it was tesco we tried , it was slow to sign up alright . But its just not my thing , I think tesco are going to be putting fairly big trucks on the road soon that will drive to rural areas and people will be able to walk in and get their groceries once a week off the shelf so to speak .

Happy Chrismas everyone , take it easy and enjoy the hols they only come once a year

i'm back:eek::eek: i normally do online shopping with tesco but the christmas shop is different , i prefer-even if i dont like it:o- going in to the actual shop for this shop, get a few last minute things etc...... online shopping is great and stops you getting those impulse buys while you are in the shop. Also hate filling the trolley emptying it, filling it again, emptying it into car and putting it away.......... also if you have smallies when shopping it doesnt work out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭dzer2

On one rare occasion I was in Tesco with the missus we were walking around and I seen a trolley half full of gear I asked herself who promptly told me that it was the online shopping and that they were filling it and bringing it to the van I couldnt believe they had the milk and cold stuff in the trolley it lay there for at least half an hour. I wouldnt like my gear lying around like that.

dzer2 wrote: »
    On one rare occasion I was in Tesco with the missus we were walking around and I seen a trolley half full of gear I asked herself who promptly told me that it was the online shopping and that they were filling it and bringing it to the van I couldnt believe they had the milk and cold stuff in the trolley it lay there for at least half an hour. I wouldnt like my gear lying around like that.
    sure it took me 1.5 hours to get around the store today, so my own shopping would have been longer in the trolley than that online shopping, also peeved off as when i opened the boot when i get home a bottle of wine fell out and smashed on the ground, lucky it wasnt the bottle of jd i got for my brother, was nearly tempted to get a straw and suck it up:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

may your blues be born small and their arses end up as big as your wifes ,may their feet trot on solid ground ,may your grasses grow bountiful and overflowit ,may farmer maddness continue with hand waving around the ring, and if you breed anything else goodluck. have a good one from wax's in waterford, 2013 bring it on as it can't get any worse,can it?:D:D. christ i hope that this wolf blass winery has had a good year, as its 2010 is very nice:p dont want to be dissapointed in 2014.

whelan1 wrote: »
    was nearly tempted to get a straw and suck it up:cool:

'You stay classy San Diego':D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭kerryjack

Happy Christmas to ye all from west Kerry, Hope ye all have a good one and a very happy new year .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭jerdee

HaPpy Xmas to all fellow boarders ...working over Xmas animal feed boat in 24th and all the rest sure ya think the mills would run out of stuff....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Muckit wrote: »

'You stay classy San Diego':D:D
    I hope you have a whales vagina of a time over this festive season muckit :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭grange mac

Merry christmas and a prosperous new year to all those who read this. thank you lads for all advice given throughout the year, looking forward to more next year!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Seasonal tidings to all here on this great little virtual community. I don't post every day, but I rarely miss a day to look in and see the goings and comings.
    It's a great resource here, with a great athmosphere, and a great willingness to help each other. Long may it last!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭rs8

Merry christmas to all

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Happy christmas everyone on here

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,704 ✭✭✭dar31

merry christmas to all

check out the santa tracker on google, kids are checking it every few minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Pressies wrapped & under the tree. Nice fire down, feet up, young fella all excited. Santa suit ready as I have a little "gig" later. Then into local 4 a couple of hot toddies hopefully.
    Hope ye all have a happy Christmas, we should count our blessings.

dar31 wrote: »
    merry christmas to all

check out the santa tracker on google, kids are checking it every few minutes
    or norad , kids glued to it here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

To all fellow boarders (are as my wife likes to call it: Facebook for farmers) have a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

have a good day tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Happy Christmas lads and lassies, hopefully 2013 will bring back some of the optimism for farming which was forgotten about in 2012 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Happy christmas to all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Happy Xmas to all. Hope you get to spend time with ure families which are the most important thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Happy christmas one and all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭powerfarmer

Happy Christmas All :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭red bull

Happy Christmas and a better New Year to all farmers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

Happy Christmass and a prosperous New Year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Happy Christmas everyone!

Remember pace yerselves, tis a long day and leave room for the pudding :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Nollaig Shona Dhuibh go leir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

Happy Christmas to everyone.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭f140

Nollaig Shona Daoibh a chairde go léir!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

All fed watered and bedded, Goal mile run, got my mass buzz on at midnight. Time for food, presents and vegging out!

Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!