Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Becoming a mod..

• 18-12-2012 12:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭

How do mods become mods? Are ye born mods? Do ye get knighted with a sword and a bold name at a special ceremony?

Tell us:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

its an inherited title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

BBDBB wrote: »
    its an inherited title

How though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

They have to defeat the dragon and then rescue the maiden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

They get naked. If it pleases the powers that be, then they become mods.
    Would you like to have a banana?
    ETA: Amp test.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

How though?
    By having a big mickey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

You need to be a better fighter then a rocker so you do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

How though?

well..........a mummy mod and a daddy mod, who love each other very much, have a special kind of cuddle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

How though?

Raw knees

i'd take that dragon anyday of the week..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

i'd take that dragon anyday of the week..

They don't allow dragon molesters become mods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Senna wrote: »
    They have to defeat the dragon and then rescue the maiden.

And then fight the big boss at the end. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Just post 24/7 and lick a load of mod arse.

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    They don't allow dragon molesters become mods.

Who mentioned anything about molesting it? I just said I'd take the dragon:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

It's a lot like becoming a priest. You collect ten Tayto packets.

Future Mod Note.

behave and respect all mods as they are great.

Am I in? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Amp test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

They say you must offer up a sacrifice to appease the mod gods, only then will you be worthy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Rimming doesn't do it for me

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Just keep getting banned, you'll come to their notice & they'll let you join their secret handshake club.

Rimming doesn't do it for me
    I'll get the marigolds!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

You must endure hours of nipple twisters and Chinese burns if you survive you are
    indeed worthy of being mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

You have to live at home with your parents, have spots and wear glasses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

to be a mod, you have to feel the mod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

It's sort of like.... reverse osmosis.... through a cactus....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

They have to train the hamsters and then they become mods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Id imagine they are chosen because they don't get into petty arguments . they have knowledge in the areas they are asked to mod. They spend a lot of time helping other members.
    Now ive done some serious bottom licking can i be the new prison mod please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I haven't seen any mods round here in hours.

LET'S PARTY
    WE'RE
    UNSUPERVISED!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Lelantos wrote: »
    I'll get the marigolds!

Still not doing it for me.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

Where To wrote: »

LET'S PARTY
    WE'RE
    UNSUPERVISED!!!!!

Chug, chug

*Rips off shirt and dances on bonnet

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

LET'S PARTY
    WE'RE
    UNSUPERVISED!!!!!

There's always somebody watching...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Zaph wrote: »
    :(

Hahaha you have to love the sly post by Zaph :P

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Well, there was a lengthy application form, two 4,500 word essays and a full frontal picture required to get a telephone interview. After that, we were invited in for second rounds of interviews and then the final 5 had to battle it out in an I'm a Celebrity! Get Me Out Of Here! type competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I took the "amp test" . I told him I didn't swing that way but he didn't have any of it, it was the test or nothing. Was sore for a week after that and turns out I was one of many that did :( It was never a sanctioned test so it was something he was "administering" himself.

Sneaky bastard !! :(

Still not doing it for me.
    Electro play with a cattle prod?

whats the amp test?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

whats the amp test?

Allow me to demonstrate?

Zaph wrote: »

* Hides beer, puts back on shirt and slides gingerly off bonnet:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

whats the amp test?

One of the first rules is you can't talk about the test after you've taken it.

Allow me to demonstrate?

Meh, why not:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Boombastic wrote: »
    * Hides beer, puts back on shirt and slides gingerly off bonnet:(

how does one slide "gingerly" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

LET'S PARTY
    WE'RE
    UNSUPERVISED!!!!!

You just reminded me of the time all of the After Hours mods were offline at the same time.
    Some one took notice of this, started a thread about it and with in about a half an hour the whole place was mayhem.

Happened about a two years back I'd say... Like bold children.

catallus wrote: »
    how does one slide "gingerly" ?

The way Chris Evans does it:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,258 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

i thought you caught being a mod like HIV.

STRAP UP LADS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Boombastic wrote: »
    The way Chris Evans does it:pac:

Well he always did always slide pretty well! I approve!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

CianRyan wrote: »

You just reminded me of the time all of the After Hours mods were offline at the same time.
    Some one took notice of this, started a thread about it and with in about a half an hour the whole place was mayhem.

Happened about a two years back I'd say... Like bold children.

Which is why we don't tell any of ye when we're having Mods Beers ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Assassins Creed

Do you have to ride a moped:eek:

And use a laptop while on it I believe, but I've heard they're specially adapted