Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Utter bull****

• 17-12-2012 10:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭

Last night, we were out for our Christmas party.

Was the usual story, dinner, drinks, dancing, and then off ye go to the nightclub.

Great night had by all, to a point.

One of the girls, just back from college, and back at work for the Christmas period was out giving it loads on the dance floor.

Random guy comes up to her, words are exchanged, and suddenly yer man claws at her face, 4 large claw marks down from her forehead to her chin.

Then the bouncers come over, and turf her out!

She eventually pleads her case, and they let her back in. With the bouncer in tow, she finds yer man, and she asks him WTF? He admits to clawing her face, but tries to say that he didn't do that to her face. Bouncer listening, hearing that yer man assaulted her, and doesn't do anything. When she (understandably) gets annoyed by his lack of action, they threaten to eject her again.

How is that fair?

Now comes the kicker. Swap the genders. My work colleague was male, and his assailant was female.

Utter bolixology.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

male privelege

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Now comes the kicker. Swap the genders. My work colleague was male, and his assailant was female.

Utter bolixology.

It's Monday. You're not going to get AH on your side by confusing us.

No-one really knows what was said by either party.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

Was the usual story, dinner, drinks, dancing, and then off ye go to the nightclub.

Great night had by all, to a point.

One of the girls, just back from college, and back at work for the Christmas period was out giving it loads on the dance floor.

Random guy comes up to her, words are exchanged, and suddenly yer man claws at her face, 4 large claw marks down from her forehead to her chin.

Then the bouncers come over, and turf her out!

She eventually pleads her case, and they let her back in. With the bouncer in tow, she finds yer man, and she asks him WTF? He admits to clawing her face, but tries to say that he didn't do that to her face. Bouncer listening, hearing that yer man assaulted her, and doesn't do anything. When she (understandably) gets annoyed by his lack of action, they threaten to eject her again.

How is that fair?

Utter bolixology.

If what you say is true, why not call the garda?
    No point a bouncer throwing him out and your mate is still there with claw marks :confused:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Up to this point I was thinking: 'weird, usually it's the other way around' :o

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

So what did he say to her to make her claw him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Now I have hornfusion, I don't know if I should fancy the OP's mate or not.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

I reckon theyre is a degree ofexaggeration in above story.What you mean by "Clawing".Anything Ive ever seen clawed would draw blood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,893 ✭✭✭Hannibal Smith

Confab wrote: »

it doesn't matter what was said...he shouldn't have touched her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

He should have came back with a Garda and not the bouncer, that's straight out assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Call the guards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭wtlltw

Thanks for the reminder - I really need to cut my fingernails

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

I thought I was being all clever, and witty, and amusing. :o

That's the thing, haven't a clue what was said prior to the incident. AFAIK, it was a shut down, as in, she wanted a suitor, he rejected, and somehow it escalated.
    kceire wrote: »
    If what you say is true, why not call the garda?
    No point a bouncer throwing him out and your mate is still there with claw marks :confused:

My point was more that my mate was assaulted, the girl that assaulted him admitted she did it, and nothing was done.

Not sure if he's gone to the Gardai, I'm in work this morning, and haven't heard what happened after the club.
    Up to this point I was thinking: 'weird, usually it's the other way around' :o

I know, right.
    smash wrote: »
    So what did he say to her to make her claw him?

Unknown.
    OldGoat wrote: »

He's a good looking bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

What is there to say?

Bouncers got it wrong though no extra damage was caused by the mistake

Man shouldn't have touched her

police should have been called

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,875 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Lyaiera wrote: »
    Call the guards.

or Joe Duffy

Kolido wrote: »
    or Joe Duffy

I've met Joe, I don't think he's capable of dealing with a cat clawing a rubbing post let alone someone clawing a guy's face.

sfwcork wrote: »
    I reckon theyre is a degree ofexaggeration in above story.What you mean by "Clawing".Anything Ive ever seen clawed would draw blood

It did draw blood!
    it doesn't matter what was said...he shouldn't have touched her

You've missed my switch around. Point still stands, she shouldn't have touched him.
    jester77 wrote: »
    He should have came back with a Garda and not the bouncer, that's straight out assault.

True. It's what I would have done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Jesus OP, riveting stuff. I liked the ending when the girl actually turned out to be a guy. Was like an M. Night Shyamalan film.

Would read again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

I read that a few times and i think i get it, OP wanted us to think his friend was female but really he is male? am i right OP?
    female hits male and gets away with it, other way round and male would be arrested or something.
    If he is that bothered he can report it to the gardai, get the cctv from the club and make a statement, get her charged with assault.

Oh its a roles reversal type thing

well then -

you mate shouldn't have been be such a sex pest, a woman has the right to dance and not have men molest them

as for the claw marks, suck it up!

Kolido wrote: »
    or Joe Duffy

A hahahahahahahahahahaha

Wait, no, not that.

It's stopped being funny a long time ago. D'you want a new stick for flogging that horse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I remember I used to know this absolute psycho girl.

She turned up at a gig me an my mates were at, she walks up to one of my mates and goes, I really fancy you, then she's got a beer can in each hand and smacks them sideways into both sides of my mates head at once. Nearly knocked him out cold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Regardless of what was said, it doesn't justify that type of scummy behaviour.

Oranage2 wrote: »

well then -

you mate shouldn't have been be such a sex pest, a woman has the right to dance and not have men molest them

Wait, what? Hang on? What?

She approached him.
    He declined her offer.
    Some words were said.
    She physically assaulted him.

As for the suck it up? These were deep, bloody wounds. Suck it up is fine, but potential scarring would be what I'd be worried about. (Although I do have to say it'd look badass, and he could tell people he was mauled by a leopard or something)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Gee_G

Oranage2 wrote: »

well then -

If you read OP's posts above, he says that the girl was trying it on with him, he rejected!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

OP, the swaparound at the end ruined your story. What you're saying is, you slept with a girl and it turned out she was a guy? Did you go ahead and do the deed anyway?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 735 ✭✭✭joydivision

If I was with a girl then found out it was a guy Id probably claw his face too . He should have been more upfront .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,875 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

A hahahahahahahahahahaha

Wait, no, not that.

It's stopped being funny a long time ago. D'you want a new stick for flogging that horse?

Give it to your mate, he could use protection.

Wait, what? Hang on? What?

She approached him.
    He declined her offer.
    Some words were said.
    She physically assaulted him.

As for the suck it up? These were deep, bloody wounds. Suck it up is fine, but potential scarring would be what I'd be worried about. (Although I do have to say it'd look badass, and he could tell people he was mauled by a leopard or something)

Oh she came on to him, so many twists i just don't know what'll happen next, one for Blomkvist and Lisbeth i think

If I was with a girl then found out it was a guy Id probably claw his face too . He should have been more upfront .

He wasn't "with" her, she was talking to him. So what you're saying is you'd claw someone's face for talking to you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

so who planted the bomb in the car now?

It's not funny the friend got clawed, although we're only hearing one version of a two sided story.

Regardless, its unacceptable to get physical with anyone for any other reason than self defence, and he definitely seems to be the injured party. He should call the guards, before she goes for someone else with more than her nails.

She's a scummy thing either way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Ush1 wrote: »
    I remember I used to know this absolute psycho girl.

She turned up at a gig me an my mates were at, she walks up to one of my mates and goes, I really fancy you, then she's got a beer can in each hand and smacks them sideways into both sides of my mates head at once. Nearly knocked him out cold.

I'm pretty sure that was a cartoon.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

What was your friend wearing, OP? Assless chaps I bet, and hair-gel. Asking for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Thread title is apt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Cut and dry assault no matter what the gender. It should be on camera op if your friend decides to follow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I'm pretty sure that was a cartoon.

Nope, just a crazy bitch. She done a lot of things like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,893 ✭✭✭Hannibal Smith

*goes back to read to opening post again* :o

ahhh now I get it :D ...i'd go to the gardai this morning if I was him. he must still have marks on his face....the club will probably have cctv footage.

its totally out of order the way the bouncer handled it...but yer one can't go around assaulting people and getting away with it. if it was the other way round....she would have reported it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

What did she actually say to him? Maybe she said "I'll bet you couldn't claw my face from top to bottom" and he obliged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

The amount of confusion generated by a fairly straight-forward switch-a-roo in the OP, would lead some to conclude, that a sizable percentage of AH posters are thick as pig****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Jesus OP, riveting stuff. I liked the ending when the girl actually turned out to be a guy. Was like an M. Night Shyamalan film.

Would read again.
    The amount of confusion generated by a fairly straight-forward switch-a-roo in the OP, would lead some to conclude, that a sizable percentage of AH posters are thick as pig****.

Straight forward me hole, only for Kenos post, I was convinced some sort of transgender surgery took place which is still not totally out of the question.

Copperface Janes will never be the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Cut and dry assault no matter what the gender. It should be on camera op if your friend decides to follow up.

This ^

Regardless of what he said to her, it's assault plain and simple. If something he said really upset her then she should have walked away.

OP tell this guy to go to the Gardai, the place will have CCTV and will surely catch her in the act. Theres no point finger pointing and saying 'oh well if this happened to a woman' if the guy doesn't bother to go and report the assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Same thing happened to a mate of mine recently. He was chatting to a girl, she was talking about nutrition or sumat and he asks 'You're not anorexic, are you?' (she was a bit thin). Well, she lost the plot, threw her drink over him and slapped him the face before crying hysterically. He gets thrown on his ear. For being assaulted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

Wait... you were dancing before you even got to the nightclub?? and your all in work today, are ye not all hungover after last night? did ye drive to work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭wtlltw

Tell your friend to get one of these.

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/12/15/article-0-1688467C000005DC-862_634x619.jpg

No more scratches to the face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

OldGoat wrote: »
    Hornfusion. Brilliant!

flanum wrote: »
    Wait... you were dancing before you even got to the nightclub?? and your all in work today, are ye not all hungover after last night? did ye drive to work?

Yup, dinner and music til 12, off to the club, got home at 4.30, up at 6.15, and no, we're not ALL in work. I was the poor sap that ended up doing the early shift.

No, I didn't drive in, I got the same taxi to bring me in that left me home last night.

Not hungover, just need to sleep. Craving a long tray/3in1 at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭Gi joe!

Well I must say if the same thing happened to me, I would've given her as good as she gave me before either of us got thrown out, probably me for being a guy.

In these kind of cases you can forget about gender. If you attack someone for no reason without any provocation, then expect a retaliation, whether your a women or a man. Fcuk these kinds of double standards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭WumBuster

ur mate should have just walked away and accepted his rejection like a man instead of running crying up to bouncers. Whether it was right or wrong, these things are gonna happen at xmas parties etc when people are blind drunk. Going to the guards because you were assualted by a woman? You'll be laughed out the door. tell him forget about and if its a work colleague it happened with Id swallow my pride and pretend it never happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,666 ✭✭✭tritium

As others have said, definitely should contact the guards. If, like many blokes would, he just wants to forget about it, I'd encourage the op to try to persuade him otherwise! Being an assault victim is not pleasant, and scum who do this sort of thing shouldn't walk away Scott free thinking it's ok!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

I find the jokes on this slightly disturbing:S If there was no role-reversal, you'd be absolutely slaughtered for many any kind of joke about it.