Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Everything ok/compatible with this build?

• 26-11-2012 11:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭

AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Box, Sockel AM3
    ASUS M5A78L LE, Sockel AM3+, ATX
    8GB-Kit Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 MHz CL9
    BitFenix Merc Alpha
    Gigabyte Radeon HD 7770 OC, 1GB GDDR5, PCI-Express
    Super-Flower Amazon 80Plus 450W
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 500GB SATA 6GB's
    Samsung SH-118AB schwarz

443€

Any other better mobos for similar price?

Thanks, cant spend any more than this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Hoping to order this tonight so an all clear would be nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭JerCotter7

I think the pc configurator on hardwareversand won't let you pick parts that are incompatible. Try it on that?

JerCotter7 wrote: »
    I think the pc configurator on hardwareversand won't let you pick parts that are incompatible. Try it on that?

Ye that's what I did. I think everything is fine just wanted to double check!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Sure you can't stretch to a HD7850? :p Aside from that it looks grand.

As Monotype pointed out the other day on a different thread, this is a better board that costs about the same but has a newer chipset.

EDIT: Sorry wrong board was looking at the ASUS M5A78L, not the M5A78L LE. Still I'd probably stretch the extra 15 if possible.

Ordered it there via banking 365, had them setup as an beneficiary

It's been 2 yrs + since I last used them, think it took around a week last time but not entirely sure

Haven't received a payment confirmation yet, will give it another day or so.

Anyone know how long it takes using bank transfer set up as an affiliate?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,547 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

nuxxx wrote: »
    Haven't received a payment confirmation yet, will give it another day or so.

Anyone know how long it takes using bank transfer set up as an affiliate?

Took about 3 days for me.

Hi lads,

Anyone have any experience with HWVS delivering there stuff via UPS?

Last time they used DHL but UPS are delivering this time.

Do they still pass the items to an post with UPS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

nope, UPS deliver straight to your door, and you can easily reaarange redelivery with them. its so much better than DHL.